Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Miramar Beach Villas Unit 119" SurfSide Serendipity, Spacious, Luxury Beach House, Sleeps 10!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Miramar Beach Villas Unit 119 also known as SurfSide Serendipity: a stunning, luxury beach house that is meticulously maintained and well appointed!

A lot of thought and detail has been put into the furnishings to make every guest feel like it is their own gulf-shore retreat! This Villa is decorated throughout in soft, beachy naturals, and there are 2 reserved parking spaces at the ground floor front entrance.

The 1st Floor has an open floor plan that includes a large Great Room, Dining Area and Kitchen.

The Great Room is spacious with a fireplace, a brand new leather chair, sofa, and love seat, and a large 65" flat screen TV. The Dining Area seats 10. There are 6 seats at the table, and 4 at the breakfast bar. The Kitchen is custom designed and fully equipped with high-end stainless steel appliances, and a gas grill is available on the first floor patio! Back Patio has 6 Back Pack Beach chairs, 2 Beach Umbrellas and a beach cart!

The 1st floor also hosts a large Queen Bedroom with an adjoining full bathroom, large 40 "flat screen TV, closet, and a large patio with a view of the wooded area behind the unit.

The 2nd Floor has a spacious Master King Suite that is truly serene with a large private balcony, large flat screen TV and closet. The Master Bath boasts a double sink vanity, large walk-in shower and a jetted tub.

The 2nd floor Queen Bedroom has an adjoining full bathroom, flat screen TV, closet and its own private balcony. The 2nd floor landing has a cozy nook with 2 single beds. Each has its own private 32" flat screen TV.

The 3rd Floor has a spacious Master King Suite with a full bathroom, large flat screen TV, closet, and a private balcony with a 'peek' at the Gulf of Mexico and Seascape Golf Course.

Additional Features: This luxurious home offers gorgeous granite, custom tile, plush carpeting and intricate detail throughout. Fully furnished and equipped with all the comforts of home! A full size, high efficiency washer and dryer are provided for guest use on the 2nd floor. Each large room has expanded cable, HBO and a ceiling fan for guest comfort. Wireless Internet and a Keyless Lock are also included. Our private community pool and cabana are just steps away from the home… across the street you’ll find a private beach access to our beautiful white-sand Emerald Coast Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, where you can often see dolphins swim by..

Booking Rule: May 26, 2018 through August 11, 2018, 7 Night Minimum, Sat to Sat requirement

We go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable: providing extra towels, cleaning products, laundry detergent, extra bath towels and sheets for every bed. We even provide beach towels and beach toys. The only things you will need to bring are food and clothes, and you are set!!!

Scooters, mopeds, motorcycles, bikes and golf carts are not permitted on the property,

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats). Let us know what your needs are, and we will have items delivered before your arrival and picked up after your departure.

Traveling with friends or relatives? We have 2 other units just steps away on the same cul-de-sac: Units 107 and 120.

Rental Items: We have a brand new pontoon boat exclusive to our guests only for rent as well as baby equipment, misc. Items, beach gear, paddle board, bikes and Kayak to make your vacation the best experience ever. Reserve in advance as we have a limited supply of items just for our guests.

Pontoon Boat

Beach and Water Sports

Infant , Toddler and Misc Items

Miramar Beach Villas: This is a fantastic location, across the street from the stunning Gulf of Mexico and all its treasures. The soft white sand is waiting for little fingers to make sandcastles and dig for shells, while the soothing tides combined with a float create the most comfortable rocking chair you’ve ever sat in. Moreover, just down the street you’ll find Silver Sands Outlet Mall, a Wynn Dixie grocery store, and 2 beach-side restaurants a short walk away. This Destin vacation destination is quiet and serene.

*Private Boardwalk to the beach across the street.

*Community Pool with large deck and bathrooms.

*Wooded area behind each villa.

Golf Carts, Bikes, trailers or scooters are NOT allowed on property

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Miramar Beach Villas Unit 119" SurfSide Serendipity, Spacious, Luxury Beach House, Sleeps 10!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Great property, perfect location. A few nuances but overall fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

To summarize our week stay: wonderful! We stayed with 4 adults and 5 kids (all under 6). The property overall was very nice, clean and extremely enjoyable. Kids LOVED the bunks with TVs. The location can not be beat for the price, as the ocean and pool are definitely within walking distance. The kitchen is very nice as are the 2 master suites (see further below). The kitchen has adequate frying pans and cookie /pizza pans, but could use some mixing bowls and a larger sauce pan or two (as a previous comment noted). We had a ruined frying pan which was replaced within 12 hrs with zero hassle. All the beds were nice and also comfortable, as far as rental properties go. My wife and I had zero back discomfort after a week long stay. If you have an extremely picky mattress need - renting isn't for you. Also - to those looking - there are 6 beach chairs and 1 umbrella that come with this property (no need to rent if this works for you). There is also a set of beach toys (small buckets, sand molds, shovel) and a large wheeled wagon to haul everything. I purchased a net for the beach because my kids loved catching small minnows with it - and left it there for others. The AC was adequate - 2 units (1 for 1st and 2nd floors and 1 for the 3rd floor). They ran continuously and did not freeze up, with avg temps 85-90. I imagine AC problems exist everywhere in FL but we had none. All bedrooms have ceiling fans as well (but the 2nd floor master suite could use a new fan as the highest setting is really a medium speed setting). I would say the 2nd floor master had the most issues with temperature because it doesn't have a dedicated AC zone for it. None of our party were hot or uncomfortable however.

To address a few things:

1) Previous negative comments below: someone mentioned "small" master suites. I would disagree. I feel that the 2nd floor master (has the full master bath suite as well) is very spacious. It might feel smaller if you are used to a master bedroom of 30 x 30 feet. For a vacation rental property it is great. The 3rd floor master suite is also spacious, but as the pictures show - has a normal full bath - not the bathroom suite.

2) Someone mentioned "one person kitchen". Again - I disagree. The kitchen is very nice, but is smaller due to the 3 story layout. 2 people can work easily, 3 gets crowded. No complaints from us.

Things that could be improved: more sauce pans, mixing bowls, new disposal (sounds rough).

5/5, A- rental, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This is the PERFECT vacation spot and home for anyone's needs. We work so hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a wonderful vacation. We have mixing bowls on the way and will check on the disposal. The frying pan, we replaced while you were here. The comforts of home are definatley at Miramar Villas 119 and we will see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for our party of 8 adults.

  • 4 of 5

Overall we were pleased with the villa. There was plenty of room, it was clean and had all we needed for the beach. Loved hanging out at the pool. Couple things - the jetted tub in the master suite was broken/outdated and the ice maker was too small and you had to remember to empty it if you wanted more ice. Also, the kitchen could’ve used a set of mixing bowls.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback. This home is gorgeous with all the pleasures of home. The freezer does produce ample ice, however if 10 people are getting ice at the same time it takes time for the ice to replenish. We have new mixing bowls on order and we are checking on the jetted tub. We hope you will come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As a party of 8 all where happy with the house.

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen is best described as a one-man kitchen. All rooms were on the small size. My wife and I stayed on the 3rd floor & at 80 that was a real challenge, especially with suit cases. Location was perfect for us. They should have used the balconies for more space inside the house.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. ~This house is perfectly appointed with all the comforts of home, rooms are very spacious and the kitchen is custom with plenty of room to move around and cook. We hope you will return and visit the area again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Location is great and the 3 floor condo is looks exactly like the photos. You will love your stay here and will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The house is so amazing and wonderful! We hope you will return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully furnished and well equipped with beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys and a wagon.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place with beach equipment and less than a minute from beach. All 4 bedrooms have a balconey and bathroom.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home has everything you could ever need for your stay! The owners have gone over and beyond to provide such a comfortable, inviting enviroment
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The entire home was beautiful, clean and very well thought out. The kitchen was fully stocked except for a griddle in case you want to make large quantities of pancakes for breakfast but other then that everything was supplied. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The kids loved the bunk beds nook, it was a little difficult getting them out of there. The other beds were comfortable. The beach was just a little walk across the parking lot and then across the street which was really nice even though the weather wasn’t the best. We still enjoyed walking along the beach and our kids couldnt resist the water on the one day we had decent weather! It was really close to a lot of things like the grocery store and shopping center, a few eating places...definitely recommend Jacks wings and pizza place! We had the best time here and would love to return! Lovely home and the decor was beautiful as well, would recommend staying here!:)

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home is amazing! Perfect location and again destination for the family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3.2 Miles
Regatta Bay Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3.8 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Other Activities:

Harbor Docks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional