Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chalet 4 bedroom in Chatel sleeps 8/9, open fire, large garden

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Self catered open plan chalet sleep 8/ 9 with o

A 4 bedroom traditional chalet located on the lower road in Chatel 3 minutes drive from the Linga lift station. It benefits from having a lovely big garden backing onto the river Dranse. The free ski bus stops outside the chalet.

*Ground floor - Garage for ski/bike storage . DVD room, separate toilet. Shower room. Laundry/drying room . Stairs to first floor.

*First floor - entrance hall with WC off. Open plan well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Open plan dining area with huge pine table and lounge area with open log fire (logs included) and double doors to balcony. Small TV for dvdS, CD player.,Ipod docking station. There is plenty of comfortable seating for everyone.

* Second floor - bedroom 1 and 2 are doubles with double door access to the balcony. Bedroom 3 has twin beds. Bedroom 4 has 3 single beds but from June 2018 this will be a twin room.. All the bedrooms have wardrobes .Also on this floor is the family bathroom with bath with shower over.

Free wi-fi and english TV

More Details

laraine Martin
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About laraine Martin

We have been coming to Chatel for 25 years and finally had the opportunity to buy 14 years ago and we just love it as much in summer as in winter - you will never be bored of it.

laraine Martin purchased this chalet in 13

Why laraine Martin chose Châtel

When we were first married we came to Chatel by renting a friends chalet - at the end of the holidays we always hated leaving. We knew we had to plan to have a chalet there so it's a dream come true. It has been a constant delight and always full of fun - we love having friends and family filling it with noise and laughter as you can see from the photo modelling our cracker gifts! Pure pleasure every time.


Châtel Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Off DVD room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Off hall
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • All the bedrooms have wardrobes. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have access onto the balcony. All the bedroom have the appropriate size duvets and pillows but you will need to supply your own bedlinen and towels (can be arranged locally if need be).
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Chalet 4 bedroom in Chatel sleeps 8/9, open fire, large garden
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

the property is fantastic it has everything one needs and there is plenty of space ,

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday in Chatel , The only downside is that the property is not yet registered with the Multi-pass scheme but the house and garden are really good and the weather was nice and hot

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

our stay in Les Chasseurs end of febr.

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place to syay, all we need was there.

but a view remarks;there where two doors difficult to open and close, livingroom and the door to the bedrooms.

In the badroom on the groundfloor was the central heating not working.

When we arrived in the Chalet we found in one of the bedrooms, under the bed, dirty underweare and earpluges.

Overall we enjoy our stay.

Best regards,

Holthuis Bouman

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Les Chasseurs. As with most property owners we are at the mercy of cleaners so I am sorry that you found things under the bed, but our key holder in Chatel will always resolve any issues that you have and can always be telephoned for assistance if you believe there to be a real problem. We have not had any issues with the doors previously or since but will certainly investigate later this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent chalet, very well equipped for ski holidays with good drying space in the garage (heated).

  • 4 of 5

Good location, convenient for the supermarket and easy access to the Linga and Pres la Jou lifts. The bus stop outside the chalet is on the direct route to the Linga. The chalet was warm and cosy, with good chilling space. It is on one of the main routes to the Ski areas, which was fine, but on a busy day would make a lie-in noisy...But we were there to ski so not a problem. Could do with a better heater in the downstairs shower room...But that is a real minor detail..It was warm enough for the hardier types( men) .

We would book again if we are coming back to Chatel.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We love our chalet and are delighted that guests do to. So right about the heated towel rail in the downstairs shower- it's not very old but we've never had the instructions so it has always been hit and miss. Guess we will need to replace it unless anyone solves the mystery of how to get it on consistently... Should be a chalet challenge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très beau chalet mais ancien

  • 3 of 5

L'emplacement du chalet est idéal pour accéder aux pistes et la superficie est parfaite pour 10 personnes.

Petit soucis par contre sur la literie pour les enfants car les 3 lits individuels avaient des lattes cassées et nous avons du réparer nous même les lits. De plus, les matelas étaient bien trop fins.

Autre petit soucis, nous avons eu une fuite d'eau de la salle de bain à l'étage avec des gouttes dans le salon. Nous avons appelé l'agence en charge de la gestion du bien qui devait envoyer un plombier mais personne n'est venu dans la semaine.

L'entretien du chalet est assez décevant et l'agence qui s'en occupe devrait un peu plus faire attention pour le bien du propriétaire.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fijn chalet met wat achterstallig onderhoud.

  • 3 of 5

We hebben een hele fijne week gehad in dit prima chalet.

+ Heerlijk vrij gelegen.

+ Via garage naar binnen waar je de ski's prima kwijt kunt.

- Het is erg gehorig, de deuren sluiten niet allemaal even goed.

- De verwarming in de douche beneden doet het niet.

- Er is maar 1 sleutel terwijl het een chalet voor 10 personen is.

- Diverse lampen waaronder die van de afzuigkap waren kapot.

- Schoonmaak kan beter.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your comments,and glad you've enjoyed your time in Chatel. Comments are noted but I would like to respond - The chalet is traditional, and being wooden does age and creak , but the doors do all shut. You do not say what noise you suffered from but It is carpeted throughout upstairs, with large rugs in all of the living area, except under the dining table. Our neighbours are not close and certainly not noisy so I am a bit perplexed. Lamps not working - replacement bulbs are kept in the cupboard in the hall for any body to use. Radiator in downstairs shower - it is a bit erratic it's hard to master the controls. We will change it this year as I do appreciate that can be a problem. Cleaning - I am not there but dependent on what are usually excellent cleaners in resort. The only thing I can say to you, and any other rentals is PLEASE if you have any problems , we have a key holder in Chatel . He is there to sort any issues out - do not wait until you get home to complain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location à recommander

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un super séjour. Ce chalet est agréable, spacieux et l'extérieur est apaisant avec sa rivière attenante.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $137.72

Last Minute we do allow bookings of less than a week. E mail to ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties