Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Quiet getaway with sunken living room, backyard & BBQ, WiFi - perfect for couples!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Iris House is the perfect place to escape from the city. With 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, this vacation home can house up to 4 guests - perfect for a small family or group of friends. The home is in a great location near Shell Beach and One-Eyed Jacks play area. Large oversized windows provide gorgeous natural lighting and stunning views of the blue and white ocean waters.

A spacious open floor plan is unveiled as you walk in the front door. This common living space consists of a kitchen, dining area, and living room. The fully equipped kitchen is prepared with all appliances and white countertops for a chef to cook their favorite meals. Whip up a mouthwatering dinner for all your guests and sit down at the dining table. The table has seating for seven, great for having friends over.

If you prefer an alfresco dining experience, you will love the back deck. The outside deck has a private courtyard garden and BBQ. Grill up a tasty treat out here and dine while the coastal breeze keeps you cool. Relax out here in the late afternoon to watch mesmerizing sunsets dip behind the Pacific Ocean.

The living room has plenty of seating situated around a fireplace. Light up a fire on a chilly night to create a cozy ambiance. Grab a good book from the bookshelf and curl up on the built-in window seats. A washer and dryer are conveniently tucked away.

A full bathroom with a shower/tub combo and spacious vanity is right around the corner for everyone to share. As the night comes to an end, choose from one of the two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a comfortable Queen-sized bed and private deck. The guest bedroom is ideal if you are traveling with kids as it is furnished with two Twin-sized beds and a trundle. This room also has a TV and bookshelf to keep the little ones entertained.

The Sea Ranch is a planned community with over 3000 acres featuring: The Historic Sea Ranch Chapel, The Sea Ranch lodge (restaurant and shopping), a 50-mile trail system with 6 public beach access points, 18-hole golf course (open to the public), dog park, and three recreation centers with outdoor pools, locker rooms, half-basketball court, and tennis courts (amenities vary with each center) for guest use.

Please note: Linens are provided in the home.

TOT Certificate # 2222

More Details

Grand Welcome, Sea Ranch
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Sea Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Dining Area ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet getaway with sunken living room, backyard & BBQ, WiFi - perfect for couples!
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

relaxing and tranquil

  • 5 of 5

My family of four had a relaxing and peaceful Christmas getaway at the Iris house. The house has a good layout with views and and light on all sides. The living area is comfortable, spacious, and open with cooking , dining, and relaxing in one big social space. Its a short 5-10 minute stroll to Shell Beach which makes for easy access to sandy strolls and beautiful sunsets. It was nippy so we couldn't enjoy the courtyard or deck, but I imagine them as perks in the summer.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We would love to have you back, please let us know if we can help you with a future booking. Sincerely, Customer Care - Sea Ranch Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sea Ranch is phenomenal, this house is not

  • 2 of 5

I think most would agree that Sea Ranch is a terrific place to relax and get closer to nature while having creature comforts. This house is in a pretty good location in that it’s just a few minutes walk to the beach and it is not far from the rec centers. It was within our budget and I found out why! I can look past the outdated furnishings, but there were general maintenance issues that made this house feel uncared for which made it uncomfortable and not all that relaxing. The master bedroom has a hot water heater elevated in the closet and the kitchen appliances are very old and loud so that took away from the quiteness of the area. The flickering lights from the modem in the master bedroom took away from the lovely stars shining through the skylight. Being able to cook in a home is lovely, but sitting at a very worn dining table in very rickety director’s chairs detracts from a lovely meal. I think another review mentioned the spiders and there are indeed enough of them that I thought we should split the rent, but again, we’re in nature so I only mention that for visitors with a phobia. The short of it is that the house was pretty clean, it was nice to visit Sea Ranch, but this house was not conducive to relaxation due to lack of maintenance and care for a serene guest experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Solana, Thank you for staying with us in Sea Ranch. I have passed these notes along to the team & we have made notes of the furnishings. Thank you for bringing this to our attention & we hope to provide a better experience for our future guests. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous property with gorgeous views....will be back

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cristian! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay at Sea Ranch! We would love to have you back, please let us know if we can help you with a future booking. Sincerely, Customer Care - Sea Ranch Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Martinez CA

Beat the Heat

  • 2 of 5

glad to get away was very disappointed in the condition of the house. The kitchen left a lot to be desired and was not the cleanest. lots of spiders in the bedroom that was otherwise clean. the floor was rotted in places and screens were missing. A nice location look harder for a different house.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joe, We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the home, and are in communication with the homeowner to address the items you mentioned. We do hope you contact us for a potential future stay in Sea Ranch. With regards, the Management team at SRVR
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional