Perfect For 4-8 People. Privacy, Comfort, Kitchen, Garage - Better Than A Hotel
- english, Hindi, Gujurati.
About Arun Mamtani
I live 20 minutes away. I own this and several other single family homes, some of which are fully furnished and available for temporary accommodation, and others that are unfurnished for long term rentals.
Why Arun Mamtani chose Frisco
As more families move to Frisco and Plano from other parts of the region, I wish to offer guests a better alternative to hotels. I have been constantly enhancing the guest experience based on specific, detailed feedback that my guests love to provide, to ensure my home serves as a home away from home for you. This property is a favorite because of its proximity to downtown Frisco and sports complexes nearby (some within a 20 min walk), such as Toyota Stadium - which also hosts concerts and other forms of entertainment. For families traveling with kids, the enclosed kids play area in the family room offers obvious conveniences. For groups without kids, the play area is small enough that its not in the way, and can be folded up and put away.
What makes this House unique
This home is ideal for parties of 4 or more who want the privacy and comfort of staying together, sharing common areas and perhaps cooking at home. Our typical guest prefers this type of an environment - the 3 bedrooms, kitchen, family and dining rooms, the garage and backyard - much more than booking multiple hotel rooms, paying additional for parking and being forced to eat out.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Pet fees: $150 first pet, $50 for each additional.
ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS TO THESE RULES (deposit will be affected otherwise): - NO SMOKING INSIDE HOUSE OR GARAGE - NO PARTIES/EVENTS/LARGE GATHERINGS
PETS REQUIRE HOMEOWNER APPROVAL. Must provide number of pets and details. Additional pet fees will apply - $150 for first, $50 for each additional.
Total number of guests must be no more than the max occupancy listed. No moving or relocating furniture inside the home.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Great Host / Property as advertised
I would like to thank Arun, our host, for being the ONLY host to post HONEST and TRULY available dates for their listing!! The property was clean, in an extremely quiet and nice neighborhood and SO CLOSE to everything Frisco! His home was exactly as listed - no surprises!! He was prompt, honest and fun to converse with! What a breath of fresh air! We truly appreciate him!! We had experienced UNACCEPTABLE behavior by other owners listing their property as available when it really wasn’t (sadly at least 10! and shameful for VRBO allowing this) - while we were under great stress as unexpectedly coming back into town at the last moment (having 2 children and a dog). If his listing meets your needs, you will not be disappointed. Thank you again Arun for being there in our moment of need!
Perfect for our needs!
Very clean and comfortable stay!
Our family enjoyed our stay at Arun’s home. It was a very comfortable stay for our four kids and dog. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, amenities in the bathroom and Arun’s swift attention to our needs. Thank you Arun!!
Clean and convenient to Frisco shopping and restaurants
We needed a place to stay for a week as our home closing was delayed. Arun communicated great, check in was easy. I brought a family of 4 and a dog and this was our first experience renting a home vs a hotel. Would definitely do it again and highly recommend. Grocery store is 2 min away, and shopping is within minutes. Would stay again
This was a very clean house with a nice little backyard. We really enjoyed our stay here, and Arun was fantastic to work with. He made it very easy for us to get access to the house and was very quick in responding to any questions we had. We will rent from him again - thanks for the great stay!!
An Average accommodation
For the cost we paid , I was hoping that we would get a quality accommodation . While it met basic needs the accommodation needs much improvement. All the floor were quite dirty and we had to mop them right away . Beds were sub standard much similar to what would be at a low cost Motel . We wanted to use the oven to reheat the pizza and found it not clean so decided not to use it . Floors were uneven in several places so if you have young kids that’s something to watch for . I brought in my own linens and towels. Inside kitchen cabinets were quie dirty . Basically a sub standard accommodation but paid top
Dollars . One of the bathroom sink had a slow drain and bathrooms were not really clean .
There are NO carpets any where in the kitchen or bathrooms .
I liked that the host sent in all communication on check in upfront . Sofa and dining tables were nice as well .
If you are looking for a reasonable accommodation this is not to be . You are better off chosing a different place !!
Thank you for your feedback. I have tried to contact you since reading your review in order to address your concerns directly, but haven’t heard back. This review was a surprise, since you indicated during your stay that the house was working out very well for you.
I understand that you might be upset because you couldn’t continue to stay in the home for several hours beyond your regular checkout time. We tried our best to accommodate you by extending your stay by a couple of hours, which required us to double up our cleaning staff to get the home ready on schedule.
I also realize that you may be unhappy that you had to wait until the next morning to get your iPhone that you left behind, as it was late at night when you brought this to my attention.
I am sorry that we could not accommodate every one of your special requests – we try our best to be flexible with our policy and house rules, within reason. I wish you had mentioned these concerns when I asked you about your stay - I would have been happy to address them right away.