check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cozy, Updated Cabin in Evergreens w/ Sunshine, Fire Pit, Great Furniture & Beds

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 Bdrms-1 Bth, Sleeps 6, Front/Back Decks, Sun Room, Laundry, Lots of pkg

Wonderful cabin with modern touches just five minutes from town. Great front and back decks, new furniture, new beds, new kitchen, new bath, everything you need for a fabulous stay.

Tasteful, comfortable furnishings with great attention to detail.

Large decks front and back (soak up sun, read your favorite book, or relax after a long hike or a bicycle ride in summer; cook up a hearty meal after skiing or snowmobiling in winter ). Propane BBQ, several tables, chairs, umbrellas provided. Backyard fire pit.

Very private and forested setting located between the lake and Warren Wagon Rd, less than one mile to town. Short walk to beach access & views.

Fully equipped kitchen with state-of-the-art double oven & convection cooking, microwave.

Internet and Roku service provided.

Kitchen has travertine counters & maple cabinets. Spacious living room, kitchen, dining room & sun room. Cozy gas fireplace for chilly evenings.

Three bdrms: 2 Queen beds & 1 Full bed.

Plenty of parking for boats, snowmobiles, all your recreational equipment, with EASY access. Snowplow comes through every 8' of snow.

There is a very small beach access point within walking distance, but mostly it is just a place to stop and view the lake, listen to the water, and even sit and enjoy for a bit. The best beach is in town. The city has put in a wonderful area for kids and adults to enjoy the lake and the beach. You will be amazed. Their beach is fabulous, and has a cordoned off area for kids. There is another beach (North Beach) which is north up Warren Wagon Road about 10 minutes. Really large beach, but more primitive.

Public beaches, boat launch, lake & river kayaking, white-water rafting nearby. Brundage Ski Mountain less than 10 minutes away. Your choice of several hot springs in the area (Bergdorf is our favorite), perfect activity for a cloudy or rainy day. Several excellent golf courses nearby. Pack a picnic, bring your swim suit, skis, snowmobiles, boat, and head off for some great adventures then come home for a BBQ and quiet evening around the fire pit.

Keywords: House, Cabin, Cottage, Forest, Updated, Remodeled, Modern, Designer Bedding, Excellent Furnishings, Fireplace, Fire Pit, BBQ, Front/Back Decks, You've got it all!!!

More Details

Owner
Vicki
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Cozy, Updated Cabin in Evergreens w/ Sunshine, Fire Pit, Great Furniture & Beds
average rating of 4.909091 based on 44 reviews
Eagle, Idaho
5

Everything you could need and super comfy KING bed

  • 5 of 5

We love this cabin in the woods! You are right near town but feel miles away. From every angle the house feel private and each room is cozy and just what you would want in a cabin. The King bed is so comfortable you may forget to get up and out to explore nature. We have loved staying in this adorable cabin, with has a perfect gas fireplace and an intimate sectional couch we have watched many a movie on stretched out from each end. We are so grateful this cabin is for rent and just love returning to it time and again and we even got a glimpse of a bear before they had bear proof trash cans- what an awesome treat! Vicki is easy to talk with and super helpful with any questions about the property or the area. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a great stay in McCall.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is in a good location, five minute drive to town but far enough away so that you feel secluded from the crowds. You can hear some road noise from Warren Wagon road but nothing terrible. We were there as a couple so there was plenty of room for us, the bed was comfortable and the little living area was nice for two of us to watch TV or browse the internet, we got the WiFi password by calling Vicki and it worked fine which was important as we were researching properties in the area. The Roku was nice to have but we missed not having cable since we were there during the Olympics and weren't able to watch the network broadcasts, other than watching sports it provides plenty to watch, plus we weren't in the house that much as there is too much to do in the area. The house keeping could be improved on, the bathtub had hair in the drain and the shower tiles needed cleaning, the grout was pretty dirty. As another reviewer noted, the shower pressure is terrible, it doesn't matter which way you tilt the shower head, it just dribbles out. We didn't cook much but the house appeared to have everything you would need, although the microwave wasn't working. Although we didn't use either, there was a full propane bottle for the grill on the front porch and one in the gas fire pit on the back deck which was nice to see. With a little bit better attention to detail this would be a great little cabin in the woods.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5

Vicki was a delight to communicate with. We had to cancel our reservation and Vicki worked with us to get the house rented again. Once the house was rented for the time we had previously reserved it, she refunded us our money - which we had not expected.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded and quiet.

  • 4 of 5

Great secluded location close to the lake (1/4 mile) and close to town (1.5 miles) but feels like you're miles away, and that's a compliment! There is lake access, but no beach, but we used the access to paddle board the lake (no beach needed) so it was a perfect access to get on the water. The house is great for the price: one large bedroom and two smallish bedrooms, with one bathroom to share, and a nice, roomy full kitchen (not a kitchenette like many properties list) so one can cook as they please to save on eating out (McCall restaurants are OK but nothing spectacular). There is no WIFI so don't plan on working here (another compliment!). My only complaint, and I'm splitting hairs, the water pressure out of the shower head is barely a trickle. I'm bald and had no problem, but my wife, with long thick hair, burned through most of the hot water just trying to rinse the shampoo from her hair.

Overall I loved this property and will rent again next year. It is immensely better than a small hotel room in town with the noise and crowds of the tourists. The peace and quiet will bring you back to life from a stressful, demanding world.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback and suggestions. We want our guests to have an excellent experience and if there are any suggestions to make your stay more comfortable and for the next guests please call or text the property manager before the end of your stay so we can be of assistance. We had the overhead shower inspected after your departure and were told the shower head was angled up which significantly reduced the flow. It's a high quality fixture and the water coming from it simulates a rainfall so the head has to be flat, not angled. We do pay for internet service and other guests have not had a similar problem, so can't understand why you were unable to get access. The property manager did tell us Frontier Internet had connection issues early in the week you were there so you may have tried to access the internet during this time and were obviously unsuccessful due to the Frontier problems. Glad you plan on coming back. We look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy cabin, nice front deck!

  • 5 of 5

The Gladys house was a great place to stay for our very first McCall vacation! Our family of 4 fit quite comfortably there. The front deck was really nice for enjoying morning coffee or evening dinner and the back gas fire pit was great for late night s'mores! The location was quite convenient and the surrounding area is really nicely wooded. The short walk to catch a view of the lake was quite nice as well! The owners are incredibly responsive as well. Great house.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful -- would have stayed forever.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin to get some writing done and loved every minute there. The cabin is immaculate, roomy, gets lots of light, and is very near the lake and town. I launched my kayak from the little lake access point down the lane and enjoyed paddling around the lake in the evenings. Lots of beautiful deer came to visit and it was a treat to sit on the new back porch watching them graze in the little meadow behind the house. We would rent it again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

(1)Off-roading, (2)White Water Rafting, (3) World Class Covered Ice Skating Arena in Town, (4) Snowmobiling from House, (5) Skiing 5 minutes, (6) Town 5 minutes, (7) Beaches 5 minutes, (8) Winter Carnival in Feb, (9) World Class Spa at Shore Lodge, 3 minutes from house, (10) Cross-Country Skiing at Ponderosa Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

McCall House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Carnival
Jan 27 2017 - Feb 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Feb 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee: $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation Policy: Full refund up to 60 days prior to arrival. Forfeiture of JUST the rental amount occurs after that point. Dates will then be re-opened on the calendar, and if rented, a refund of your money, minus a bookkeeping fee $125.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McCall House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Downstairs: Full Bath with soaking tub, shower, vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Upstairs: 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed Downstairs: 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers