Located in Ellijay, this cabin is in a rural area. Cohutta Wildlife Management Area and Riverside Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Gilmer County Fairgrounds and Ellijay Marketplace. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway - 39 min drive - 43.2 km
Amicalola Falls State Park - 42 min drive - 52.2 km
Getting around
Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 88 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Buffalo Luke’s - 9 min drive
Mike's Ellijay Restaurant - 9 min drive
Dairy Queen - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is River's Bend Lodge by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Coosawattee River Resort pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at River's Bend Lodge by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Coosawattee River Resort?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at River's Bend Lodge by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Coosawattee River Resort on Oct 28, 2026 start from $775, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at River's Bend Lodge by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Coosawattee River Resort?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at River's Bend Lodge by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Coosawattee River Resort?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is River's Bend Lodge by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Coosawattee River Resort located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Riverside Park and within 3 mi (5 km) of Gilmer County Fairgrounds and Piedmont Hospital. Cartecay River and Talona Lake are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Wonderful stay! The cabin was spacious, clean, well furnished, and beautiful. We loved the jumping tree. Our kids spent more time in the river than on land. Highly recommend for any group!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 12, 2026
Thank you so much for sharing your 5 Star Experience at River's Bend! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Mountain Oasis
Fantastic property, inside and out. Perfect for family amd friends
The location was perfect and there was plenty of room for everyone to be together, as well as have their own space
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 29, 2021
Hi Helen, thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We are so glad River's Bend did not disappoint! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to North Georgia!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Ashish C.
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent Cabin
We were there for a couple nights with family. Excellent cabin and beautiful location on the river.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 2, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you liked River's Bend! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you again as our guests!
Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals
Loved that the cabin had everything we needed for everyone to enjoy our stay! From toddler to adult, and even the teens had fun!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 11, 2024
Thanks for sharing your 5 Star Review Jacqueline! We are thrilled your family enjoyed the cabin and hope to have you as our guests again in the near future!
We had a good time at the Cabin. Its a beautiful place by the river and very well decorated. Kids had a great time playing ping pong, pool and making smores on the fire.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 14, 2025
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience with Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Perfect place close to town but plenty of gorgeous views and wildlife. Narrow roads in part of neighborhood made us nervous but we quickly figured out how to navigate around them. Beds were firm but comfortable. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 1, 2025
Thanks for sharing your 5 Star Experience at River's Bend and Mountain Oasis! We hope to have you as our guest again soon
Property was nice. Not recommended for seniors, too many stairs. Had to cut our trip short by one day due to power outage and could not afford to stay there if no power due to how cold it was going to get in the evening. Had to pack up quick before we lost sunlight which caused us to leave a few items behind.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 3, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. We do apologize for the power outage, it lasted a few hours but was back on prior to dark. We do hate that you cut your trip short but totally understand your concerns. Hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon!
This is my second time staying at this property. It was just as perfect as I remember. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 28, 2024
Thanks for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others Jessica! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Deborah S.
Jan 5, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The central unit was not working and it was very cold. We had to turn on blow dryers to even get dressed and it wasn’t enough.I am so thankful that I bought a full load of wood or it would have been a disaster.It never got warmer than 64 inside the home and this was with a fire in the fireplace!
Large house with more beds than I could keep count of (14?)Right on the river. Nice flat yard. Egress into the river isn’t easy. It is easy for those that are fit… I had no problem. House is amazing. Location is great. We tubed the river to the house. I’ll be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2025
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience! We hope to have you as our guest.
Hands down the best property we have EVER been to! It was clean, open, beautiful!!! Beautiful does it no justice at all! We will definitely be booking here again! And the pictures on the website do this cabin no justice. We thought maybe we were in the wrong house at first!! It's stunning!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 1, 2023
Wow! Thank you for the outstanding 5 Star Review Jean! We certainly look forward to having you as our guests again in the future! Mountain Oasis
This house is perfect for large families or groups. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make a long weekend feel like home. We had two couple and 5 kids ranging from 11-15 and they had a blast on the river. A couple things they loved that I don’t remember seeing in the listing were two kayaks in the garage and a jumping tree overlooking the River. There are also really nice chairs around fire pit too! We took River tubes with us and talked to tubers going down the River to get advice on where to drop off and pick up for floating down River (notes left in guest book). We also loved the covered patio that had ceiling fans. The cabin is really close to Ellijay. The only thing I can think that could be improved is River access (a dock, steps down to water) the kids had no issues but the water level was down and us adults struggled with scaling the bank or the tree. The water around the tree was around 8 ft deep (estimation). There are no rocks/ rapids in front of cabin but you can see some up and down stream from the yard/ fire pit area. I bet this area is beautiful in the fall too. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with others. We made some beautiful memories.
We had bees in top story-2nd day so had to sleep All of us in basement at night, and on sofas in basement. Nobody could come get bees out of house per Mgt company till Weds-4 days after told them. They never called me back till I kept calling them to tell methat they couldn’t do anything till then and they ah snow here to put us for our safety. We had nowhere to go.
Jacuzzi tub has sign when you get there not usable for jets, we were not told this in listing.
We emptied dehumidifier because smelled of mold in basement and finally discovered it was humidifier-full of molded and mildew, nasty water. The dishwasher rack is broken, shelf on frig broken, house is showing age. The neighbors were awful and loud music- right beside you, and dogs barking constantly. The Entrance to water is just a metal ladder- us older people couldn’t get even in water.
Nice big house, nice view- but did expect more from management company to show concern about the bees and our safety , esp when we told them we can’t sleep in upstairs or main floor. We sent video and pics of it to them the same day that we saw them on Thursday - must have bee hives in upstairs attic. We could see holes where bees are going in and out-scary! I actually sat on one in living room- that’s when we all just moved downstairs. Nothing like swatting bee sin house! Hated this happened, ruined our trip with sleeping arrangements and kids scared of bees.
So disappointed, management lady was just rude.
Cabin is top notch. Lots of space, beds and fun. Full kitchen with everything you need. Outside decks are wonderful. River amazing. Town very close. Would go back in a heart beat.
This was an amazing home!! Two people in our party weren’t able to make it, so the five of us had plenty of space to relax!! I would definitely recommend for multiple families to stay. It has a great kitchen for entertaining!! Thanks for sharing!!
Wow…What a beautiful cabin! Great location close to hiking, zip lining, horseback riding, and downtown Blue ridge. The kitchen is huge. We loved the double ovens and big gas stove. There was an issue with the outside grill not working properly so I called the management company and Taylor had a brand new grill delivered within an hour! The beds were comfortable. The kids loved the bunk room and bunk nook in the loft area. We all enjoyed the game room (pool table and ping pong). Many hours sitting out back on the swings, hammocks, and in the hot tub listening to the peaceful river and having s’mores by the fire.
Hello! If anyone is interested in staying here, don’t look at any other places. This cabin is beautiful, and huge! There is a lot of space for more than one family to stay at, and we had a blast here with the river in the back. We HIGHLY recommend this for a weekend getaway. We had a wedding to go to, so this was the perfect place to stay for my family (of 4), brother/wife, and parents. Thank you so much for having us, we love the property!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 21, 2022
Hi Bryan, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We are thrilled your stay was everything you could have hoped for and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to North Georgia!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ike B.
Aug 10, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Nice place. I thought it was over priced
A truly beautiful home and very roomy. Great proximity to town (Ellijay). Nicely appointed and furnished. Although its a beautiful home, in my view, it was over priced. I also felt the cleaning charge was excessive. Another concern was the booking process was too cumbersome.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 24, 2021
Hi Ike, thanks for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed River's Bend. I can certainly understand you feeling this property was overpriced, especially for just 3 people. Typically this property is reserved by larger groups being it is over 4200 sq ft and that along with the calibur of the property is what dictates the rates. Feel free to give us a call next trip and we can help find you a great property that is priced more appropriately for your group size. Thanks again! Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals