Fun, Relaxation, & Convenience are top priority in this property! Enjoy!!
Pool / Spa
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 60 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 60 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Pets allowed - Pets allowed upon approval from homeowner.Pets allowed upon approval from homeowner.
Max guests: 8 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
- No Smoking No Parties No Pets on Furniture or Beds. There is a $50.00 Pet Fee. No Rental to persons under 25. Must furnish proof of age to VRBO
Our dream vacation spot!!
What a wonderful home! We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Flip Flop Stop - we were so sad to leave!! The house and backyard are adorably decorated and very well-appointed. There was not one single thing we would have changed. We truly appreciated the prompt, friendly communication and all of the amenities provided. The backyard pool was the perfect spot to cool off after a long day on the lake. We loved the convenience of being able to park our boat in the garage, The kitchen and backyard BBQ patio had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The beds were super comfy and the supplied linens were soft and plentiful. We weren't even there 24 hours before reaching out to book again!! This will definitely be our first choice for places to stay when we visit Lake Havasu!! Thank you, Sherri and Amanda for creating and managing such a clean, welcoming, friendly home!!!
Great family home for the weekend
Not What We Expected
I certainly do not like to write negative reviews (in fact, this may be my first ever) but I just wanted to let others know. My husband and I were so excited for our first trip to Lake Havasu and we really loved the look of this property. It is a short drive to the parks and beaches with all the comforts of home.
The instructions for arrival were very clear and easy. We found the key with no problems and let ourselves in. The place was adorable! Right away though, we noticed an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. We thought we could just air it out so we opened some windows, etc. We loved the big back yard and thought we would hop in the pool, but it was so cold! When I asked the property manager if we could turn up the heater on the pool she told us that there is no heater and to "power through". I didn't realize it wouldn't be heated but I am not from Arizona so apparently unless it specifically says heated, it is NOT. That's on me I suppose although I did find the property manager's response a bit snarky. Maybe the humor got lost in the text. Anyway, we left for dinner and came back and the smoke smell was still really bothering us. It seemed to be embedded in the walls and furniture. We were even starting to get headaches. I honestly didn't know what to do. I was also pregnant so it was extra harmful to stay there. In the end, we decided to stick it out for the night and see how we felt in the morning. By 7:30am the next day, we left. We only spent 15 hours there and we were both miserable. I couldn't wait to get out of that smell. Now, that being said, I contacted the owner who basically, in so many words, said that it was too bad I "chose" to leave and there was a strict no smoking policy and that her property manager and cleaning people were in there (all non smokers) and nobody smelled anything. So I guess it was all in my head. Personally, it smelled like Glade air freshener sprayed over embedded 3rd hand smoke. All I know is, I felt so much better once we were out of there! I am not trying to hurt this owner in any way but I will also say that she handled the situation quite poorly and thoughtlessly. All of the blame was on me, as if I chose to ruin my vacation by being sensitive to smoke. It was sad, frustrating, and disappointing to say the least. You may have no issues and find it to be completely suitable for the other reasons I mentioned. I just wanted to report my personal experience with this property, owner, and manager.
Before putting much thought into this negative comment, please review all of our Super Comments left by prior guest...I think that speaks for itself. I'm sorry to know that one of our guests felt that there stay was "Less than Satisfactory", however, I have to report that I had several cleaning persons in the home shortly before the guests arrived and sent a couple more acquaintances to the home the following day....every one of them indicated that they smelled absolutely nothing offense. Smoking is not allowed in the home and I realize that a renter could have disregarded that rule however when 5 persons all report that there wasn't even the slightest hint of smoke or any offensive odor in the home, then I think it is a bit blown out of proportion. Obviously, if we didn't indicate that we have a "Heated" pool then we certainly aren't at fault in that detail either. Again, I do feel bad that we had one unhappy guest in 3 years of offering this vacation rental however, I'm thinking that she may not be happy in any residence. We strive to make everything perfect for every guest and our reviews all show it with the exception of this one!
Welcoming, comfy home
We stayed three nights at this very comfortable, well maintained home. It's decorated nicely and has all the essentials for a great few days away. We will definitely stay here again!
We had a great time. Wonderful home. Will probably stay there again. Love that bedding and bath towels are provided!
There is a great deal of information on the area and its assets at www.golakehavasu.com. There is so much enjoyment to be had in Lake Havasu.
About Sherri Ermels
Through the years, we have utilized vacation rental homes for our own travelling enjoyment. These experiences have helped us to determine what is desired in a "Getaway Home" and Lake Havasu has so much to offer that it seemed like the perfect location to create the perfect "Home Away From Home". Your comfort and enjoyment is important to us and we've worked hard to make sure this home provides it all!!
Sherri Ermels purchased this House in 2015
Why Sherri Ermels chose Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu has become our getaway destination each year and we want to see others enjoy it as much as we do.
What makes this House unique
This Backyard Oasis is sure to thrill you at first sight with the large outdoor living area to include swim pool / bar / outdoor kitchen / fire pit/ and lounging area. Lake Havasu has so much to offer however, you may never want to leave home with this property.