Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Single family 8br, 6.5ba home on the ocean,Designer Decorated & A/C

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,630 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 21

Spacious, single family home sitting on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. This luxurious home is fully furnished and professionally decorated, with every necessary amenity. Recent remodels include a beautiful kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances, beautiful travertine floors, all new bathrooms, and so much more! This home has an expansive living space, perfect for large groups wanting to spend time together. The oceanfront patio is also very large, and includes all furniture, a barbecue, and a private oceanfront spa. Central AC is availabe to help cool you off during those hot sunny days. This unit has a 2 car garage. You will not want to leave! The master bedroom has its own balcony over looking the ocean, and a fireplace. Beach access is less than a block away at Stone Steps beach.

PARKING: 4 Cars

You'll fall in love with the location of this home! The adorable beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas boasts quaint boutiques and shops, delicious restaurants for any taste, and coffee shops and cafes to spend a lazy morning. As you stroll down the Coast Highway, on a weekend morning, you'll come upon Seaside Bazaar, a fun outdoor marketplace and favorite of locals and visitors alike. In the evenings, make a home-cooked meal in the fully stocked kitchen of your oceanfront rental as you watch the sun go down over the ocean. If you'd rather go out, Encinitas has plenty of quality eateries to suit your tastes. There are local neighborhood restaurants such as Le Papagoya, which serves up delicious Mediterranean & Latin food. There is plenty to do just a short jog from your beachfront rental.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly a 35 minute drive.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Encinitas

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this house unique

An away from it all experience

Amenities

Encinitas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3630 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • 4 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(142 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Single family 8br, 6.5ba home on the ocean,Designer Decorated & A/C
average rating of 4.816901 based on 142 reviews
ATLANTA, GA
3

Mixed reviews for great place, great location, sub-par experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place, great location. Accomodates 18 well, all will be comfortable. Great for children through to elders. Highlights: view, proximity to stairs (steep, but good exercise) to beach, private-ish beach and ocean swimming is wonderful. Feels private and yet close enough (a walk away) to cute and trendy downtown (good restaurants, all the shops you need). The home is beachy and airy and lovely. Good for a retreat of people who know each other well, or not (rooms on second floor feel like a hotel; marked by names). Great to have wash machines (2!) and fridge space. Wish the dishwasher was bigger. Things that were broken or missing upon arrival: hot tub, ping pong table net, dishwasher rack, air conditioning instruction. Management responded, but one had to fight for a fix. Little reassurance that they would hop on it or be apologetic lest the customer was insistent and persistent, a bummer. Air-con weak, so don't go on a hot week, b/c the beach breeze can't compete and air-con "isn't made to really cool the house down." We had some miserable family members purchasing extra fans and nursing migraines because of it. Overall, good. Would've expected, for the prices, less crumbs in corners, less hassles (the hot tub not working, and they knew it, and weren't proactive, come on!), a little more excellence. I suppose you're paying for the view and the space. I think the company should own that or charge slightly more and deliver on excellence.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Deerfield, MA
5

Great for large family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fourteen of stayed here for a week. Everyone loved watching, walking and swimming/ surfing in the ocean. The house is casually furnished, appropriate for a beach house. We had no problems at all. Loved walking to great Italian restaurant, Vigilucci’s. Would have like more towels to avoid washing, it machines in garage were very handy.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, AZ
5

Family Reunion Was Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our four adult children, their spouses and our seven grandchildren joined us for a reunion that we hadn't had for over ten years. It was a great place for all 17 of us. Everyone had the perfect sleeping arrangement and the common areas accommodated our meals, our games, our conversations and relaxation. Everything we needed for cooking was there. The deck overlooking the ocean gave us great views of the surfers, the dolpins and the sunsets. The location was convenient to shopping and the Stone Steps gave us easy access to the beach, although coming back up was a challenge. When we ran out of propane for the BBQ, a representative was there quickly with refilled tanks. Having the washer and dryer was great to wash the beach towels each day. Overall, it was a great time in a super setting.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John! We are so glad that your whole family got some time together. We are so glad that we could get you some more propane. We hope you come and stay with us again. The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha
5

May 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful beach house!! Perfect location, space, and amenities. Thank you, we would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

50th Birthday Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent an amazing week at this home overlooking to ocean. The home was everything we hoped it would be. Close to the Stone Steps beach access, situated in beautiful Encinitas.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SOUTH PASADEN, CA
5

Why Can't I Live at the Beach Full Time????

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was spectacular in so many ways. The house was beautiful, the beach access was perfect, the views were astonishing. It was quiet, peaceful, utterly relaxing. Large comfy rooms. Small requests for next time -- SHARP kitchen knives, basic provisions (extra salt, pepper, foil, plastic wrap, more paper towels and napkins, coffee grinder) cupboard door pulls well secured, dishwasher needed a part replaced.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you had a fabulous time with your family at the beach. We have replaced the knifes, added more salt and pepper. We do not provide foil, plastic wrap. We do provide a start of paper towels and toilet paper. We hope to host you again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund