Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW LISTING! Luxury 4 BD/2 BA on ¼ Acre Pool Estate (Near Disneyland)

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Prime Location! 4 BD/2 BA home in a private cudle-sac on a quarter-acre of land

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Nestled in an exclusive cudle-sac on a quarter-acre of land, less than 1 mile to Downtown Disney, this ultra-modern Estate offers luxury living and entertaining at its finest. Located in a prime location of Anaheim, this single-story home offers the convenience of being near Disneyland, Downtown Disney, and the Anaheim Convention Center. Further, Knott's Berry Farm, popular beaches, mountains, and attractions/landmarks are only a short drive away.

This home is ultra-luxurious, elegant, sleek, and spacious with an open living/dining/kitchen area. Multiple rooms open onto a large outdoor patio. Just renovated from top to bottom, all bedrooms are furnished with new beds and mattresses, new kitchen and baths, new flooring, brand new furnishings, linens, and everything you need for your stay.

Kitchen has high-end cabinets, quartz countertops, and stainless steel appliances. Condiments and other cooking essentials are provided, free of charge.

This fully remodeled, open floor-plan home with a large backyard, new heated pool, outdoor fire pit, gated children's playground with playset & swing set, BBQ grill, game room with pool table, foosball table & arcade basketball hoop game, and large buffet with outdoor sink is perfect for entertaining the whole family!

Vacation Rental ID (required by the City of Anaheim): REG 2015-00246. Anaheim Rental Alliance Member.

Effective July 1, 2015, the city of Anaheim imposed a mandatory 15% Transient Occupancy Tax (TOT Tax). This tax is charged to all guests staying in all vacation rentals, hotels and motels in the city of Anaheim. The nightly rate that appears does not include the TOT Tax. The 15% tax will be added to your total at the time of booking.

IMPORTANT: Our home is only listed on VRBO/HomeAway and we are owners operated (we do NOT have property managers).

OPTIONAL: $ 50.00/day pool fee in addition to the rent if you would like the pool heated. Required TOT Tax is already included in this pool heating fee.

More Details

Alan & Betty
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Alan & Betty

We pride ourselves on catering to each guest beyond their needs to ensure they have a worry-free and relaxing stay with us. We strive to provide the best customer service to surpass every one of our guest's expectations to guarantee a serene and unforgettable experience. With 24/7 service, we are just an email or phone call away. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quick response time to all inquiries. Please let us know if you have any special requests and we will accommodate. We will ensure that you have the best, most memorable vacation experience possible. Whether you are looking for a family vacation or romantic getaway, we strive to provide you with one of the most memorable trips you will ever have!

Alan & Betty purchased this house in 2015

What makes this house unique

This luxurious, modern, fully equipped home is located near numerous Orange County attractions and landmarks: Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Discovery Science Center, Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, and Bowers Children's Museum. Upon your arrival, you will receive an informational packet filled with resources, recommendations, and suggestions for local attractions, beaches, restaurants, and various family-friendly activities. We are more than happy to accommodate special requests. We look forward to welcoming you to Orange County!


Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double Vanity Bathroom with Makeup Counter & Large Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Vanity w/ Large Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 (Master) - 2 queen , 1 baby crib , With Crib, TV, Double Bathroom Vanity & Makeup Counter
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , With TV, Pack ’n Play & Office Space
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Frozen Theme with Bunk Bed (1 Full & 1 Twin)
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Minion Theme with Bunk Bed (1 Full & 1 Twin)
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
House is fully equipped with very high speed internet and All-in-One HP printer, fax, and scanner. Living Room has Large TV. Dining Room has cozy Fireplace. Luxurious Linens & Towels Provided. Fully-Equipped Kitchen with Keurig Coffee Maker. Driveway Parking: 3 cars


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW LISTING! Luxury 4 BD/2 BA on ¼ Acre Pool Estate (Near Disneyland)
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 43 reviews


  • 5 of 5

I usually do not take the time to write a review, however I always read them so I figured I would share our experience. We stayed last week 14-19 February 2017 and the house was perfect. we had 10 people stay 6 adults and 4 kids and there was plenty of room. The kids loved the game room that was set up in the garage. The Foosball table is one of the nicest I have ever seen, and we had many hours playing Air Hockey. The beds are all great and the rooms are set up very well. Kitchen is updated and has all the essentials. Alan and Betty provide a very useful welcome package that answers all the questions you might have. We were welcomed with snacks, coffee, and bottled water. We had the pool heated and had a blast swimming in the rain.

We LOVED the outdoor fireplace and spend one evening playing cards around the fire. You cannot beat the location. Everything is close. Groceries, food and Disney. We found over 40 places that delivered take out. Did I mention if you don't make it till the 930 fireworks at Disney you can see them from the pool in the back yard. If you have never been to Disney it is exhausting and you will walk a lot. I recommend UBER or LYFT to get to and from the park we drove the first day... and it was cheaper and easier to use UBER. Alan is a great host and this is a great home. Our deposit was returned 2 days after check out. (Just my thoughts... I would rather provide a $500 deposit that I get back instead of paying for "renters insurance" that some homes in the area require at a cost of over $100 that you will not get back). I would defiantly recommend this home and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings, Patrick! We want to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to write us this positive review. Many thanks! Alan & Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fishers, Indiana

Positive Experience

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved every minute of our stay. Home exceeded expectations and the owners were very nice t o interact with as well. Amazing home with everything needed within walking distance including a very short walk to Disney. We plan to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and close to Disneyland

  • 5 of 5

The owner were very easy to work with. The house is very clean and accommodated everything you would need. The property and pool are great with plenty of parking. It’s conveniently close to Disneyland. Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Camie, It is our absolute pleasure hosting your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We hope to serve you and your guests again in the near future! Many thanks, Alan & Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous, well equipped and great location

  • 5 of 5

This property provided the perfect accommodation for some of international team during a trade show at the convention centre (15-20 min walk from the property). The house was spacious, clean and very well equipped with plenty of towels, cleaning products, shower gel and basic condiments! We paid to have the pool heated which was lovely for a morning January swim and its a nice sized pool to do a few lengths in.

The kitchen provides plenty of space for cooking and preparing meals and we really enjoyed using the outdoor grill for dinner by the firepit!

Only thing I would say is there are only two bathrooms (with one being en suite) so when there is a large group there can be some queues in the morning.

Alan was really helpful and we enjoyed our stay, thanks for the great hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, but won’t be back

  • 3 of 5

We have two kids ages 2 and 4, and I didn’t know I would have to ask if a house has a bathtub. This house does not- and since we were here on super

Cold days - a warm bath would have been a great thing. Also, the house was FREEZING. They have set the thermostat at 62, and we can temporarily change it for 2 hours and then it goes back down. This wouldn’t be big deal if maybe there were some extra blankets anywhere - but there are not. So most of the nights we were here were very very cold.

We asked for the pool to be heated the day we got here, and they must have turned it on right before we arrived at 5pm, because only the top 2 feeet of the pool was warm, the bottom was ice cold. Again...a bath would be nice after a cold swim for the kids.

I would not stay here again unless they were equipped with bathtubs, and for guests in the cold days.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. Our description on VRBO/HomeAway clearly states that our home has showers, not bathtubs. The pictures we posted on our listing also reflect this fact. As for the thermostat, you are free to change the settings as you please. To clarify, you had it set at the automatic setting and did not change the temperature range (which you have the option to). Please note that you have full and complete control to change the temperature and all settings on the thermostat. We wish you would have told us during your stay so that we could advise you on how to adjust the settings and bring you extra blankets. As for the pool heating, we turned on the pool heater at 7am on the day you arrived. We checked the water temperature at 3pm prior to your arrival and the pool temperature was in fact at 84 degrees. We installed a brand new, high-power pool heater that is one of the best-quality on the market today. Further, we also have a pool pump that is on all day to circulate the water in the pool to ensure the temperature is uniform throughout. Unfortunately, it started raining upon your arrival, which we could not have prevented. As a courtesy, we comped and did not charge you for the pool heating fee to accommodate for the changing weather. Please know that we honored all your requests and did all we could within our power to make your stay pleasant. However, we cannot control the weather being rainy and cold throughout your entire stay. Thank you for your understanding! Alan & Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Something for everyone

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week, and overall, the house was very nice. It was spacious enough for all of us, very nicely remodeled and painted. The grounds were well maintained. The house was stocked adequately.

For extended stays, as others have noted, beds are extremely firm and would suggest foam toppers be available for those who need a little more cushion. The lower rack on the dishwasher gets stuck, but,certainly not a huge issue. Alan was SO very accommodating. We had 2 little ones and an extremely early flight. By the time we got into LA they were melting down and needed naps. Alan graciously allowed us to check in early, which was appreciated more than we can say!! Hotels are usually never that accommodating.

Location was great. Neighborhood is well maintained, close to stores, Disneyland, a wide array of restaurants and some malls. We dreaded the idea of staying a week with children in any hotel, no matter how nice, and regardless of accommodations. There was something for everyone here. We could have fun or relax, just like at home. The Hong's have put a great deal of thought into making this a homey, comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings, Jo Anne! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive review. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. Please know that our maintenance crew had already addressed the dishwasher issue you mentioned. We wish you would have let us know during your stay so that we could make it right earlier as this was an easy fix. Also, all of our mattresses are brand-new Premium-Quality 14-inch Gel-Memory Foam Mattresses (Tri-layer with an 8-inch Base Foam, a 3-inch Air Channel Foam, and a 3-inch Gel-Memory Foam top). Each mattress costs close to $700. Please know that your comfort and satisfaction is extremely important to us. Many thanks! We hope to serve you and your guests again in the near future. Happy Holidays! Alan & Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
John Wayne (SNA)
Nearest Ferry
13.5 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
D. Miller Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
ARTIC Anaheim Regional Transportation Center
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Downtown Disney / Disneyland Resorts / Garden Walk
Nearest Ski
67 Miles
Big Bear and Snow Summit Ski Resorts
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Huntington Beach and Newport Beach
Car: not necessary

Located next to the DisneyLand, California Adventures, Downtown Disney, Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim Garden Walk. This home is within walking distance of shopping centers and restaurants. Close to Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, the Outlets at Orange, and the Beach. Welcome to the “Happiest Place on Earth!"


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Renters agree to comply with all rules, regulations, and Rental/Guest Reservation Agreement.
Renters agree to comply with warnings and proper use of fire-pit, swimming pool, and swing set/playground.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.