Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Arizona Oasis, Pet Friendly, Quiet Neighborhood, Private Pool & Beautiful Yard

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,803 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Your Arizona oasis awaits you w/many benefits and features at an affordable rate.

Comfortable, yet modern style home w/all the basic needs. 2 bedrooms both w/queen sized beds, plus a den w/full sized futon sofa sleeper. 2 bathrooms. Master bath has a soaker tub & stand up shower. Fully equipped kitchen w/all the basic needs. Desk/working area in 2nd bedroom. Cable TV/Wireless Internet. AC/Heat. Non-heated private pool. Dog friendly (allowed in the pool). Fully fenced yard w/dog run area. Beautiful, landscaped backyard w/citrus trees. Gas grill & propane fire pit. Garage. Quiet neighborhood (in Cul de Sac), near many attractions. Spring training at Surprise Stadium. Park nearby.

This is a quiet residential neighborhood (especially after dark), so we ask that you have respect for the surrounding neighbors. This is not suitable for loud parties, unattended excessive barking dogs or any other excessive noise outside of the normal.

Please note that we are located in the fly-over zone for the Luke Air Force Base and do hear the jets on a regular basis. Though the sound of the jets are music to our ears, it may not be suitable for some. Please consider this before booking, as refunds will not be offered for complaints about the jet noise.

We also do not recommended this property for anyone with severe pet allergies. Although we have an exceptional cleaning service, this home is pet friendly.

Within a close drive you have beautiful places to sightsee (Lake Pleasant, Sedona and even the Grand Canyon). We are only a few hours away from Las Vegas & California. A car is necessary for this area.

There are plenty of great restaurants, lots of shopping and hiking trails to explore. Also great for golfers. We are just a few minutes from the Surprise Stadium for spring training. Come explore the many benefits of beautiful Surprise AZ and its surrounding areas.

More Details

Owner
Michael Catena
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Michael Catena

Arizona is our 2nd home and someday will be our permanent home. Until then, we open our home for you to enjoy it as much as we do. Since our pets are our family, we allow you to bring your pets (dogs only) with to enjoy the stay as well.

Michael Catena purchased this house in 2016

Why Michael Catena chose Litchfield Manor

We chose this area for the peaceful neighborhood setting it offers. Yet it's close to everything we enjoy to do. Hiking, great restaurants, great shopping and it's close to many beautiful sight seeing places (Sedona, Canyon Lake, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and even California is within 5-7 hours drive time). A beautiful mountain setting surrounds the Phoenix area. It's a home away from home.

What makes this house unique

Quiet, pet friendly, private pool and furnished with all the basic needs.

Map

Car: necessary

Driving distance to Lake Pleasant, Canyon Lake, Sedona, Grand Canyon and many more tourist attractions. Great hiking.

Amenities

Litchfield Manor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1803 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master private bath has a soaking tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located near the 2nd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Desk working area
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Arizona Oasis, Pet Friendly, Quiet Neighborhood, Private Pool & Beautiful Yard
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I spent a week at this house and it was great! The back yard and pool were beautiful. I was so lucky to find a place that I could bring all 3 of my dogs while looking for a new home in Surprise.

The house had all the amenities that you need and was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this lovely home for your next trip to Surprise AZ. The owner Mike texted me to make sure everything was fine and to see if I needed anything or had any questions.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. Glad we could be there for your dogs too. Pets are family!!! If you ever need a place to stay again, we would love to have you back. Best wishes to you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home on a quiet culdesac.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 2 weeks while waiting for our house to close. The owners messaged us a few times to ensure every thing was fine. The house was great and we had no issues (clean, beautiful, as described). We especially enjoyed the lime tree which was in season.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed our home. And thanks for taking the time to send a review, much appreciated! You are welcome back anytime, if ever needed. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was in excellent condition!! It was clean and equipped with everything that we needed.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here while we finished up renovations on our home nearby. We really enjoyed the house and the pool!! It's a very welcoming home, in a nice quite neighborhood with very friendly neighbors. Our dog enjoyed his time as well! There were even complementary doggie treats for him :) Such a nice place!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Glad we could help out. You are welcome back anytime. Hope the renovations were a success. Thanks again for booking our home. The Catenas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Sanilac, Michigan
5

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The pool was wonderful. We golfed by day and enjoyed the house in the evening. We hope to rent again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay & you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Basic lodging nothing more.

  • 2 of 5

I must first say the owner was accessible and the property was clean, and conveniently located, and everything worked. Do not think an unheated pool is swimmable, January - April in AZ. Pool ambiance was nice.

This is probably the 10th property we have rented from VRBO around the world, and we have to rate this property as the most disappointing. We felt as if we were in grade school as there were notes taped everywhere giving directions on what "NOT" to do, i.e. "Do Not put hot items / curling irons on vanity tops, Do not put chairs to close to windows, Do not put larger items in toilets, ..... There was 1 small TV in the Great room maybe 32 " and the only thing we could get was basic cable, and No TV in the Master BR. There were no lights on the bed side cabinets in the Master BR for reading, and the only light was from the ceiling fan. No lights other than the ceiling fan in the living area, and second bedroom. All furniture looked nice, was low end at best and minimal. The thermostat was locked at a specific temperature and could not be changed.

If you are looking for the "NO FRILLS" of home lodging this will work.

We will not be going back to this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chuck, we are sorry to hear that the home did not meet your needs, however you are the first & only renter to express disappointment. The listing clearly states the pool is not heated, shows accurate pictures of the furniture provided & clearly states that there is only 1 TV in the home w/basic cable. The notes left around the home are to help people find what they need during their stay & to help them avoid any damage that could result in them losing their security deposit. There are only a few general notes around the home, so I have no idea why you would be offended by that. This is our home & we ask for people to respect that with helpful reminders. As far as the lighting goes, we told you there were no reading lamps when you asked prior to renting the home. Yes, we require temperature control (also stated in the rental agreement), as we have no choice but to regulate how low the temperature can be in the summer. Arizona is extremely hot & could result in very high electric bills if not regulated. The electric company recommends to set it at 76, but we allow up to 75. You will find that in any rental home in Arizona. So if a heated pool, reading lamps & luxury furniture w/a high end TV system was what you were looking for, then you should have not rented this home. There are many other listings available that would have been a much better fit for your needs. We offer a basic home with comfortable furnishings that are pet friendly & this is all clearly stated in the listing. Our past renters have expressed total appreciation that we offer our home to them for close to what they would pay for a hotel room. So if you are looking for a clean, comfortable & pet friendly home w/all the basic needs, this is the right rental for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NEW BERLIN, WI
5

Great Place, Great Time & Great Owner

  • 5 of 5

The house and location was fantastic! The neighborhood was quite and the owner is "Pet Friendly," allowing our dog access to the pool.

This was our first time being in the area to take in Spring Training and we really enjoyed the house and Cody (our lab) enjoyed playing in the pool.

We quickly found that most of the restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, etc were within 15 minutes of where we stayed.

The house was clean and the owner Mike kept in contact with us to make sure there were no problems and we were enjoying ourselves.

We definitely would go back next year.

We have used Vacation Rentals By Owner (VRBO) and Homeaway approximately 6 times in our travels around the US and have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend this Arizona Oasis for your next stay in the Surprise, AZ area.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bernard for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad we helped to make your experience in Surprise a pleasant one. You are welcome back anytime & Cody is always welcome too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please see the attached rental agreement for the cancellation policy, pet rules and house rules. We do require a Refundable Damage Deposit & Property Damage Protection. Contact us with any unanswered questions prior to your booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties