Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Destin Crystal Beach Home w/ Private Pool ! 2 min walk to Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,090 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 4 brBeach House w/ Private Pool. Short walk to beach access! Sleeps 10

Enjoy your story book vacation at the beautiful, clean, and spacious, "Once Upon a Tide"...steps to our gorgeous white sand beaches and emerald green Gulf of Mexico waters!

"Once Upon a Tide" is a four bedroom, 2100 square foot home with it's own 7' x 14' PRIVATE POOL. It is nestled in the popular Crystal Beach Community in Destin, Florida, a great place for a wonderful vacation with family and friends. Crystal Beach is a unique & family friendly neighborhood in Destin, Florida convenient to countless shops, restaurants, a bowling alley, IMAX movie theater, marina, Big Kahuna water park, and world class golf courses. Enjoy walking, jogging, skating and bicycling on the bike/walk path just a couple blocks away on the beach road, Scenic 98.

Relax on your screened porch overlooking the private pool or kick back on the wraparound porch out front listening to the palm trees sway in our picturesque beach community. There is a gas grill and grill deck for your use and enjoyment. The private pool can be heated for an additional $200/week fee.

'Once Upon a Tide' is a fantastic home with four bedrooms and two baths. There is a fully equipped open kitchen and dining area, a large living area with ample seating and pullout sleeper sofa, and a full size laundry room. There is a hot/cold outdoor shower and off street parking for three vehicles.

The master bath has a garden tub and large separate shower with his and her sinks.

The second bathroom has a tub and shower and is shared by the first floor bedrooms.

The bed layout is as follows:

First Floor:

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 2: Queen

Living Room: Pullout Queen Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Bedroom 3: King (master suite)

Bedroom 4: Queen

Book your stay online at cottagesnearthesea.com or contact Linsey at 850-502-7851.

More Details

Property Manager
Linsey Evans
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Linsey Evans

Our mission at Cottages Near the Sea is to provide our guests and home owners with first class, personalized customer service. We are a boutique cottage rental agency with an emphasis on personal service. We live here full time in the midst of our Cottages Near the Sea, giving us a unique opportunity to provide hands on service that is unparalleled. JoJo is a licensed real estate broker and Linsey is a licensed real estate agent. We have been in business over 15 years. We wold love to have you as our guest!

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2090 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Additional Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • The sofa in the living room is a queen sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Destin Crystal Beach Home w/ Private Pool ! 2 min walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Crestwood, Kentucky
5

Lovely, Charming Home - Hated to Leave!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time in this charming home! It was absolutely as depicted - clean, cute, roomy, comfy. The pool was small but adequate if you wanted options from the beach. The area was nice overall; it was Spring Break week so not completely fair to judge the environment. :)

Communication with the Property Manager was excellent . . . I had an issue unrelated to the house (sick child) and called her . . . she responded and was helpful above and beyond what was necessary, referring me to a walk-in clinic and giving me the name of a friend who worked there.

The house is really lovely - we hated to leave! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

It was such a nice house for a girls getaway. Perfect location. Just all around relaxing!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House is super charming. Lots of space.

  • 5 of 5

All in all we had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and clean and lovely. The pool worked great for the 6 kids we had with us, even given its small size. Quick to warm up and was clean. The area is cute for sure. Our only complaint was the bad WiFi connection (we did reach out to have it fixed, and the property manager responded quickly but the connection was just not great. We had to take our devices off WiFi for most of the trip) and the outlets don’t hold in plugs! We had a bit of a challenge to charge our devices (there were 10 people so that’s a lot of devices!) because the plugs are really loose and wouldn’t keep anything in - a bit of a problem with lots of baby monitors and cell phones! It’s a great house. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am so sorry to hear you continued to have trouble with the wifi after we had it working. Please don't hesitate to contact me in the future if you have any trouble. It is no bother and I want to make your stay as comfortable as I possibly can. Just another update, we have upgraded the wifi and all outlets have been repaired by a licensed electrician. I appreciate the helpful feedback! Thanks again and I hope to have you back as a guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5

The property is immaculate and fully equipped. Very spacious, yet a cozy home feel. The private pool would be great during the spring and summer months. It exceeded my expectations and I'd definitely want to stay in this home again...notice, I didn't say "house." Five stars!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing place that I would recommend to anyone. A short walk to the beach and a great pool to relax in after the beach. Updated perfectly with everything you could need . Already looking forward to our next stay!! Thanks for the good times!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family vacation!! Beautifully decorated and clean. Equipment with everything you could possibly need.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

790 on the Gulf Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Twirl Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Camille's at Crystal Beach
Seafood Restaurant
La Famiglia
Italian Restaurant
Formula Fresh Superfood Bar
Juice Shop
World of Beer
Bar & Grill
El Jalisco Destin
Mexican Restaurant
Zoës Kitchen
Mediterranean Restaurant
Cups and Cones Destin
Coffee Shop
Smashburger
Hamburger Restaurant
Which Wich Superior Sandwiches
Sandwich Shop
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Miller's Ale House - Destin
Sports Bar
Barnes & Noble Cafe-Starbucks
Coffee Shop
Pazzo Italiano
Italian Restaurant
Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl and Grill
Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack
Live Music Venue
RedBrick Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Destin Commons
The Craft Bar
Gastropub
Zesty Baguette Bistro
Vietnamese Restaurant
Jet's Pizza
Pizza Delivery
Pepitos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Thai Basil Destin
Thai Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Primrose Restaurant
Cuvée Kitchen + Wine Bar
American Restaurant
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
First Watch - Destin
Breakfast Restaurant
James Lee Park
Beach Walk Cafe
Cafe
Tuscany Italian Bistro
Bistro
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
Half Shell Oyster House
Seafood Restaurant
Osaka Japanese Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Japanese Steakhouse
Back Yard Burgers
Everkrisp
Health Food Restaurant
Jasmine Thai
Thai Restaurant
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Emerald Bay Golf Club
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Gator Beach
Kelly Plantation Golf Club
Lennys Subs
Sandwich Shop
Wingstop
Chicken Wings Restaurant
China One
Chinese Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
VPS, ECP
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Regatta Bay, Kelly Plantation
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Camille's Restaurant, Crab Trap
Nearest Beach
Crystal Beach, Destin, Barracuda St, Cobia St
Car: recommended

Family friendly beach neighborhood, less than two blocks to the beach. Less than one mile from Destin Commons, an outdoor shopping complex with world class shopping, restaurants, and an IMAX movie theater. Short drive to Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Big Kahuna's Water Park, rides, & miniature golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Admin Fee $275 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please see terms and conditions for policies and rules.

We require $300 at the time of reservation and the remaining balance is due 60 days prior to check in.

A CHECK OR ECHECK IS REQUIRED FOR YOUR SECOND PAYMENT.

Not groups of students or anyone under age 25 please.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund