Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Okanagan -lake front complex -private roof top patio at the Strand

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 820 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Lake and Mountain View private roof top Patio

AMENITIES. - Boat slip available with onsite Marina

This loft has 1 king bed and pull out sofa and a futon in the den.

Roof top patio with lake view. Patio table, loungers, umbrella, BQ

Kitchen, living room, bedroom, den, laundry. 2 full baths

Common Pool

Common Hot Tub

Dock with boat slip availability

Internet Access

Air Conditioning

Full Kitchen

Dishwasher

BBQ

Washer/Dryer

TV +

There is a one week minimum stay during peak season, July/August there is also a three night minimum for the rest of the year.

Vernon Bc and the North Okanagan region is truly the gateway to the Okanagan. Set at the end of the warm, shimmering waters of Lake Okanagan, Vernon is the Okanagan Valleys best kept secret. Enjoy the outstanding weather, sunshine and recreation of the Okanagan Valley surrounded by spectacular scenery, world-class Okanagan golf and Okanagan wineries. Take to the Mountains at Silver Star Resort if you are a skier.

All within a 15 min drive.

Kalamalka Lake Provincial Park

BCs first underwater dive park at Ellison Provincial Park

Monashee Mountains for hiking or biking

floatplane tours

Horseback riding

Predator ridge golf Resort

Davidson Orchards

Planet Bee Honey Farm

Silver Star Provincial Park

Sparkling Hill Resort & Spa (Swarovski Crystal)

More Details

Owner
SHERI MASSIE
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About SHERI MASSIE

We just became Grand parents this year, and our still working. We have purchased this property to one day spend more time.

We have spent every summer holiday at the strand for 8 years now and very glad to finally have our own place.

Best feature of this condo is the roof top patio, lots of room and spectacular views of the lake and mountains.

SHERI MASSIE purchased this condo in 2016

Why SHERI MASSIE chose Vernon

We love Vernon Lake Okanagan. Love the slower pace vs Kelowna.

Love the strand resort and being on the waters edge. Close to the boat.

You can't beat having dinner on the patio watching the sunset every night after a fun filled day golfing or on the water. Or a quick trip to town for dinner in Vernon. And the airport and Kelowna is 20 minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

On the lake. Close to 2 major golf courses. The Rise and Preditor Ridge.

Amenities

Vernon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Okanagan -lake front complex -private roof top patio at the Strand
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Modern, clean and cozy condo in excellent resortl

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was excellent!! The condo is fully equipped and truly 'turn key ready!' I really like the great big windows with the motorized blinds. It has a huge vaulted ceiling which made the condo feel much bigger. It has a really modern feel with the tiling and granite countertops, nice clean carpet etc.. The resort is wonderful, nice beach to walk on, and the hot tub (all year round) was a nice bonus. I recommend to ANYONE staying in Vernon. You will not be disappointed!! We want to go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for the wonderful review. Nice to have you and hope you book next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at the condo for the month of January 2018. The kitchen was well organized for those of us who enjoy making our own suppers. We stayed in Vernon for the month to experience a Vernon winter month, and that we did indeed experience. I am certain the summer weather would provide anyone with more opportunities for the use of the facilities. Comfy sleeping arrangement as well. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you and wished you had been able to enjoy our wonderful roof top patio in warmer weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience. I stayed here for 2 months. Great people

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Enjoy your new home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a patio!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay! We always try and stay in this condo complex because our friends live there. This has been the best condo we've stayed in so far. The floor to ceiling windows allowed so much light into condo and the rooftop patio was super private with amazing views. The condo was clean, modern, and stocked with all the essentials. I can't wait until our next trip to Vernon!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather. Thankyou for the review. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible !

  • 5 of 5

Really nice quiet resort. The pool was clean and large as well as the hot tub. Private Roof top patio has awesome views. Very clean with everything you need. Really enjoyed the evenings on the patio. Will defiantly book again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou. Love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edmonton
5

Danielle

  • 5 of 5

It was great being right on the Okanagan with a private beach and dock. The private pool and hot tub for the condo complex were also amazing!

The unit was extremely clean and well cared for, lots of room, large kitchen, and the views from the deck and from in the unit were great! the large upper deck that over looked the Okanagan was a highlight of the unit for sure.

Having Internet and a smart TV was also an added bonus! Netflix!!

The condo grounds are very well taken care of as well and very secure and safe!

Would highly recommend to everyone! Will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou. Love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $76.91
Refundable Damage Deposit $384.56

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties