Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1-Acre 3BR Hilltop Oasis w/ Ocean Views, 10 Mins to Santa Barbara & Beaches

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,364 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Located just 10 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara and the picturesque beaches, and 30 minutes to wine country. This 3BR/2BA single-level home is perched on a one-acre hilltop parcel, offering remarkable mountain and ocean views. Enjoy home comforts including a large airy living space, multiple patios, and a newly renovated kitchen.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

A long driveway leads to this inviting, lofty retreat. Stepping into the spacious main living area, a red velvet sofa and record player conjure up bygone glamor. A table for four offers stunning wraparound views and a pleasant spot to enjoy a crisp beverage or a game of cards.

The kitchen is newly renovated with Whirlpool appliances including dishwasher, electric range, and fridge. Handy extras include a coffeemaker and microwave. When it’s time to eat, sit at the bar with seating for five, or gather around the dining table with seating for six.

The large master bedroom features a plush California king bed and 40” flat screen TV with cable. French doors open to a private patio. The adjoining bathroom has a double vanity and spacious walk-in shower with accessibility rails.

Another California king bed can be found in the second guest room, along with a large mirror and closet. The third bedroom is configured with a twin-over-twin bunk bed, full-size futon, and a crib for the youngest travelers. These rooms share a guest bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Sliding doors lead from both the living area and the master bedroom to patio areas complete with outdoor seating, lounge chairs, and an outdoor table for four.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and parking for three vehicles in the driveway.

THE LOCATION

Located in Goleta, a 10-minute drive finds you in downtown Santa Barbara where you can visit the historic Old Mission, take in a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl, or explore restaurants and shops at Stearns Wharf.

Goleta Beach Park is just 6 minutes by car, offering picnicking spots and acres of golden sand to stretch out on. Calle Real Shopping Center is a 5-minute drive and offers Trader Joe’s and Albertson’s for picking up ingredients, plus American fare at Kyle’s Kitchen, fresh-brewed coffee at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf and organic dishes at Backyard Bowls.

Further afield is Santa Barbara’s wine country, with cycling tours and cellar doors just a 30-minute drive away.

With beaches, wineries, and historic downtown Santa Barbara all within easy reach, the only challenge will be deciding what to do first!

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your unit with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Santa Barbara House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2364 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
1-Acre 3BR Hilltop Oasis w/ Ocean Views, 10 Mins to Santa Barbara & Beaches
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
willards, MD
5

Great spot perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home, not too fancy but comfortable. A hot tub would be a great amenity

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Haskin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the addition of a hot tub and will be sure to pass your comment along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great Location and Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Staying at this location was a great experience. It was clean, comfy and the team was fast to respond with any requests or questions. I would definitely stay here again and/or any other location managed by TurnKey Vacation Rentals.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Christmas visti

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented this property so my family of 6 could stay together while visiting Goleta over Christmas. The house is in a great location and has spectacular views of the Goleta Valley. It was spacious and the bedrooms were roomy. Only comment is that there is a master bedroom with a king bed, a second bedroom with a queen, and the third bedroom has bunk beds and a futon. My two 20 something son's, who are both 6' 4", could not use the bunk bed so one slept on the futon and one on the floor. The house was very clean and fairly well stocked - the only thing we couldn't find were pot holders! I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure pot holders are added to the kitchen. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In town for a special occasion and this was the perfectly located home. The house is more spacious then we anticipated and the views are stunning! Three couples for three days had an amazing time!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laguna Miguel, CA
3

A bit disappointed upon arrival

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As we entered the house at early check-in, we were in shock as we walked into a ton of cobwebs and spiders that were located in the kitchen, family room and other areas of the house. In addition, we noticed that the floors were not clean throughout the house as the bottom of our feet were black. We immediately contacted Turn Key for assistance.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Hillary, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arcadia, CA
5

A Sweet Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Honestly I can't express how much my friends and I enjoyed stayed here over the weekend. It was definitely a home away from home. I did not realized how big and spacious the house was until I got there. Although the floor was quite dirty, there were swifter and Clorox wipes to solve the problem. I am really amazed by how well equipped this home was and am impressed with the view. Overall I highly recommend staying here, this spot is amazing and close by. My friends and I look forward to staying here in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi May, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness of the floors. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties