Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom Winter (Sleeps 10)/4 Bed Summer (Sleeps 16)

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

This condo is rented as a 3 bedroom only in the ski season.

This condominium is tucked into the woods and is a Ski-in/Ski-out right at Boyne Mountain Resort in the Disciples Village Development. It is located across the street from the Disciples Chair Lift (approx. 50 yards). The golf courses and Deer Lake are approximately one mile down the road. You get the best of both worlds!!

The condo has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The master suite has a king bed, hutch with TV and private bath with a jetted tub. The other main floor bedroom has 2 queen size beds with a bathroom right outside the door. The upstairs loft has 2 queen size beds with a bathroom as well. The lower level bedroom is equipped with 1 queen beds with its own bathroom. There is also a set of bunk beds off the living room area.

The condo has 2 kitchens that are fully equipped with coffee pots, toasters, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes and cooking utensils. The upstairs living room has a gas burning fireplace with TV and DVD player. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit also has a deck off both living rooms. The lower level living room has a TV with DVD player as well. The condo has FREE wireless internet access, air-conditioning, and a washer and dryer.

Boyne Mountain is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest indoor water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare. Boyne also offers many other activities such as disk golf, zip lining, paint ball, segway tours, golf cart rentals, bike rentals just to name a few.

If you have trouble deciding on which condo to choose, give me a call and ask whatever questions you have. I promise to give you a very competitive rate if not the BEST one you will get. We have many repeat renters because we offer great prices and are great to work with.

Note: We also rent another identical unit that is located right next door to this one. vrbo #17847 is our other unit. The washer and dryer are in the lower level unit and only. It only comes with the 1 and 3 bedroom option. It does not come with the 3 bedroom option. Personal items like soap/shampoo/lotions are not provided.

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: 2 Queen-sized Beds

- Bedroom 3 (Loft): 2 Queen-sized Beds

-Lower Level Bedroom: 1 Queen-sized Beds


- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Shelly Herzog
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

About Shelly Herzog

We love our Boyne Condo and try to make use of it as much as we can.

Shelly Herzog purchased this condo in 2003

Why Shelly Herzog chose Boyne Falls

We love skiing in the winter. We take advantage of golf, swimming, and biking in the summer. Our Boyne condo allows us to maximize our family time together.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is just a few steps from the ski run. No need to drive or haul ski equipment once you're here. The beach in the summer is a hidden gem. Nice and shallow for small children, free beach toys, paddle boats, shuffle board and even a putt-putt course with real grass.


Boyne Falls Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , shower
    Loft Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Main Floor Bedroom - 2 queen
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Winter (Sleeps 10)/4 Bed Summer (Sleeps 16)
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

beautiful setting and nice accomodations

  • 4 of 5

Room for all and plenty of bathrooms, 12 of us made good memories, rented lower and upper unit

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, MI

Great place with lots of space.

  • 5 of 5

Great place with plenty of room for our entire family. Lots to do at Boyne too. The kids loves the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable get away!

  • 4 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we would come again!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Location of condo was great. Disappointed that there was no washer and dryer in the unit even though it stated there was in the listing AND the confirmation (listed clearly in the confirmation that there was a washer and dryer under amenities). Also had to look at an excessive amount of dog poop out the window (owners lived below and have a dog that they don’t clean up after - or at least not very often). Also had no soap in the unit. When we spend that much money to rent, you would think soap would be stocked and in all the bathrooms and showers. When we called management about the soap they brought (1) pump bottle for 3 bathrooms, 3 showers and the kitchen. Needless to say we had to go into town and buy our own. Huge inconvienance.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First negative review in 18 years. Our listing in the amenities section states that the washer and dryer comes ONLY with the 1 or 4 bedroom option. The confirmation letter does not state anything relating to a washer and dryer in the three bedroom unit. We have added some additional verbiage to both the listing and the confirmation letter to make this more clear. The dog poop issue has been resolved and was not excessive. We were only there three days and the dog poops once a day. It is all cleaned up now and it gets cleaned up every weekend. As far as the soap, nowhere does the listing state soap is included. Personal items like soap, shampoo & lotion does not come with the rental but to make our guest experience more enjoyable we have added liquid hand soap to all bathrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time for family!

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay with the family. Wish there was a fire pit but didn't interfere with our family time. And so close to shopping and attractions.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

It was excellent! The location really was ski in/ski out. Able to come in for lunch and avoid the lodge. Short distance drive to pool and water park. The owner responded to my emails about driving directions and check-in very quickly. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

These rates for this time period are for the 3 bedroom option.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties