Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaii Life Presents "Kamalu" of Hokulani Partial Ocean View 1BR/1BA

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Westin construction is now complete!

Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents "Kamalu" of our Reserve Collection- Residence Hokulani#214 is a one bedroom/one bathroom residence featuring beautiful West Maui mountain and peekaboo ocean views. Gather, relax, and celebrate where Conde Nast has just voted Honua Kai the #1 resort in West Maui, and the overall #3 resort in the entire state of Hawaii.

Many returning guests to Maui know that the golden Hawaiian sunlight can get pretty warm in the afternoon. This is one of the biggest perks in Hokulani 214 as you get the benefit of a shady lanai to retreat to. You also have the added benefit of protection from the wind that can affect units on the “wind tunnel” side of Honua Kai. This is why we named the unit "Kamalu" which in Hawaiian means "the protected one".

Looking for the ultimate value partial ocean view residence as part of our Reserve Collection at Honua Kai. What this means for you as our guest? An absolute commitment of the highest level of service offered by our team, a well equipped residence offering the comfort and convenience of your own home, and a property that will meet and hopefully exceed your expectations. We are very proud of all of our reviews and we firmly stand by all that we offer.

What we love about Hokulani #214:

Price- it will be very difficult to find a 700 sq.ft. one bedroom residence with a full kitchen and our excellent service for what we are offering

The partial ocean view is superior to what our photos show, the mountain views are breathaking, and the residence is full of natural light. You will have both seasonal sunset and whale watching directly from the lanai of this residence.

You also experience beautiful Maui sunrises coming from the eastern end of the island and gracing the lush West Maui mountains. This residence is well protected from the strong winds and hot afternoon sun that can be present at other units at the resort.

Refined granite slabs, cherry cabinets, Bosch stainless steel appliances, porecelain tile, and lots of room to operate while making your favorite fish ceviche, or whatever you desire, while never losing site of that priceless view.

Owners and guests alike at Honua Kai can’t get enough of the open floor plans, which are further enhanced by a seamless transition between outdoor and indoor living area through the glass Nanna wall doors. This property will comfortably sleep four with a king bed in the master bedroom and a pull out sofa here in the living room.

The master suite has a very comfortable and large king bed, an adjoining bathroom suite with a walk-in shower, a soaking tub, and a large granite slab with two separate sinks.

Honua Kai is the preeminent resort in all of West Maui with its direct Hawaiian white sand beachfront location, newer construction (Konea tower completed in 2009) in West Maui, as well as pools and unmatched amenities. Honua Kai is at the center of all that West Maui has to offer- 5 star restaurants, championship golfing, and world class beaches with unmatched natural surroundings. With Honua Kai's convenient West Maui location you will not need to travel more than 20 minutes in any direction for a complete and memorable vacation experience.

Sold on Honua Kai, why book Hokulani #214?

1.Superior Location- this particular location is protected from the wind and harsh morning sun, and has beautifully contrasting mountain views with peak-a-boo ocean views.

2. Service with Aloha- we personally greet you at the resort when checking in and spend about 30 minutes taking you up to the room and acquaint you with the specifics of the unit, the Honua Kai property, and all that West Maui has to offer from a locals perspective.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control.

TAT 078-794-3424-01

More Details

Property Manager
Jeremy Stice
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hawaii Life Presents "Kamalu" of Hokulani Partial Ocean View 1BR/1BA
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Winnipeg, MB
4

Great Unit for Toddler

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is perfect for a family with a toddler. The unit was stocked with a highchair and playpen as well as great beach towels and toys. This was our 3rd time staying at the Honua Kai and this unit was great! Very clean and well maintained unlike one of the other units we stayed in. We had no issues during our trip... aside from the lack of sun! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Libertyville, IL
5

Perfect condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was exactly as pictured and was perfect in every way. The check in process was very efficient and the staff at the Honua Kai were very friendly. The furnishings in the condo were exactly as described. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
4

Condo Hokulani

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was nicely sized, but, not really a partial ocean view, more a mountain view. Patio was nice, kitchen had the basic necessities, bed was comfortable. There were a few items that needed attention in the condo, but nothing that needed to be fixed immediately, but should be addressed. The property itself was beautiful! nice to be located right on the boardwalk, the pools were nice, the grounds peaceful and pretty. The rental agent said they would check in with us after a couple of days to see how things were going, but we didn't hear from them. Overall, the stay at the property was nice. We would recommend this property to anyone. It was nice to have basic necessities, i.e. laundry soup; DW detergent; toilet paper in the condo when we arrived so we didn't have to make a trip to the grocery right away, however, the grocery was so close it was convenient to pick up items we needed. Would say that Duke's restaurant was a little overpriced except at happy hour, but there are many other places on Maui to check out. A car would be recommended, so much to see and do while here.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
4

Wonderful Hawaiian Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean, and staff were especially helpful. Having a closet of beach activity supplies was a great touch! Location and pools on-site were also wonderful. Only complaint is that the pullout bed wasn't very comfortable. One of us just slept on the couch though which worked out fine. Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the pullout bed. It sounds like you were able to make use of the beach supplies and explore the resort facility! We hope you were able to enjoy a relaxing experience and make some lasting memories. Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
California
5

We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed at Honua Kai annually over the last 8 years. As always, this trip did not disappoint! Jeremy and his wife were both helpful and informative. They met us in the lobby upon arrival and showed us to the condo. It was clean and well stocked, a perfect home base for the week. We swam in the pools and the ocean right out front (saw amazing fish and the resident honu). We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the perfect home base during your week stay! Swimming in the ocean and pools right in front of your rental sounds so fun and seeing the honu is always a special feeling. Mahalo for the excellent review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Littleton, CO
3

Beautiful Condo, Horrible View

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at the Honua Kai, the hotel was beautiful and our condo was great. We felt mislead when we called ahead to prepare ourselves for the construction that made up the majority of our view off our balcony, we were told you could hardly see the construction. In fact we were greeted by construction most mornings and could see there is still many months remaining on the project across the way. I would stay here again, just be aware that the construction is very visible and audible from our condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Dede, we were surprised to see your 3 star review come through. Unfortunately, for our clients and our team, there is inaccurate information listed here. We never received a call from you prior to booking asking about the construction. You can clearly see in the first photo of the VRBO site that you do have a view of the construction at the Westin. We also have this clearly stated in our VRBO description. They are scheduled to be completely done with construction in early September; they are finishing up the landscaping and last vertical stack of the Westin. You were also not the guest staying in this unit as you booked it for your adult children. We spoke to them directly and they stated they were very happy with their accommodations. The only call we received from you was three or four nights into -their- stay that you were the one unhappy with the construction. We stated that we understood but there was nothing we could do about it. The construction was well disclosed, the price reflected it and you stated that you wanted to take the “hard hat special” deal since you all would be out and about during your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 6

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees