Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This Hill Country GEM has it all. 125 acres of serenity. Relaxation awaits you!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

As you enter the gate to this secluded 135-acre ranch, you will feel complete tranquility. Winding paved roads with the most beautiful oak trees you have ever seen guide you to this gorgeous custom home.

Enter through some beautiful wood doors; cultured marble and mesquite hardwood floors wind throughout the house. Soaring ceilings and windows in this open living area invite nature from the outside in. A gourmet kitchen is always a chef’s delight and dining is situated for eight guests in this open comfortable living area. A large stacked rock fireplace is located in the middle of the large living area, to gather around on those chilly nights.

The master bedroom has views of the hill country throughout. Take a relaxing Jacuzzi bath while enjoying the view of Lone Man Creek. The guest bedrooms are located on the opposite side of the house with comfortable queen-size beds and private baths not to mention private decks.

Open the large back doors to the most incredible beauty of Lone Man Creek and hills that you can see for miles. The peacefulness of nature surrounds you. Stone decks throughout and ample seating are all around. Enjoy a cup of coffee on the deck and marvel at the exotic birds in the area.

At night enjoy the private hot tub with the bright stars above you.

Lejos is a great place to escape from it all and enjoy your family and friends in GRAND STYLE!

More Details

Property Manager
Hill Country Premier Lodging
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The hot tub under the stars was amazing. Loved taking a nap out on the patio listening to the waterfalls. Wonderful and amazing experience on our first trip to Texas – would love to visit often. – The Robinette’s
May 2015
  • 1 of 11


Wimberley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master and 2nd suite bedroom are located downstairs. The 3rd bedroom is located upstairs along with the open loft with a king bed.
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water tubing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
This Hill Country GEM has it all. 125 acres of serenity. Relaxation awaits you!
average rating of 4.2 based on 16 reviews

The property was absolutely beautiful, would definitely stay again ! Would like to bring grand kids

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, but very homey and comfortable. The views are breathtaking. Would definitely advise anyone who wants to see Texas Hill country, great location!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic feedback! We welcome future guests to this beautiful property. Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Super nice secluded home along beautiful creek. Nicely furnished and comfortable! Highly recommend. Mgmt company easy to work with - check in/out was a breeze. thanks!!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful feedback, we look forward to future guests enjoying the fantastic amenities this property has to offer. Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful waterfront property in need of some TLC

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this beautiful property located in a private road about 15 minutes from Wimberly. Check in and check out were a breeze.

It comfortably sleeps 8 people and the architecture and design of the home is perfect for the amazing location. But with any big luxury property, maintenance is a must. Several light switches do not work, some light fixtures are non functional, landscaping needs up-keeping, etc. Overall, minor issues.

Once you you sit down in the backyard by the creek, watching the sunset with a glass of good Texas wine, you forget about the minor issues. I would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place, but had to wash sheets

  • 3 of 5

This house and its location on Lone Man Creek are absolutely amazing. The house is extraordinary and the creek is essentially a natural swimming pool. However, when I turned down our bed (the upstairs loft king bed), the first thing I noticed was a live silverfish in the bed. So disappointing. So I pulled the blankets all the way off and saw hair and fibers on the sheets, indicating the sheets had not been laundered. Very disappointing. I searched for an extra set of sheets, couldn't find any, then stripped the bed and put them in the washer. Searched for laundry soap, couldn't find any and ended up washing the sheets with vinegar and hot water. Plus there was a long dark hair in the bathtub. Another disappointment. Would have rated this property five stars (a no-brainer) if not for those issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Olivia, We are so sorry that you had that experience with the bedding! That is certainly not the norm I can assure you. We get rave reviews on this property regularly so we are very surprised by the things you mentioned. We are in a rural area and bugs are a reality that we work very hard to control, but unfortunately there is the occasional sighting, it is especially unfortunate that this one made it's way to the bed. I did also want to mention that this housekeeping staff has a fantastic track record and although it must have been very disconcerting to see the fibers on the bed after the initial discovery, we do find, even in my own home, that sometimes fibers will cling to sheets and linens even after washing with bleach and it can escape the notice of the person making up the bed. We are terribly sorry that these items colored your experience of this lovely place and do hope to get another opportunity to wow you. Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly pass it along to ensure our housekeeping staff is looking out for any lint or other issues that could call the cleanliness into question.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beatiful Wimberley estate

  • 4 of 5

Pictures do not do it justice. Great space for family / kids to stretch out, relax, or explore. Only negative would be that managing company told us (in front of kids) when we picked up keys about horror movie that was filmed there. Had us so freaked out all week we wouldn't venture out or even around house once it was dark. Absolutely see why it would be used in movie, definitely grand with goregous location. Just wish I wasn't told until we were checking out :)

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this lovely estate! Typically we don't tell incoming guests what kind of movie the property was used for so we apologize for any discomfort that caused during your stay. Some people find the trivia interesting but we never want to take away from the beautiful home and property with anything negative, even movie magic! We look forward to serving you again and will certainly remind our staff that not everyone is comfortable with this particular piece of information. Thank you again for choosing Hill Country Premier Lodging for your vacation needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Austin, Texas or San Antonio airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Quick Sand
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
IH 35
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Car: necessary

Lejos, is located minutes to the downtown shopping, restaurants and wineries.





  • $475-$495