Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Living Waters” Camp Bay Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa

Bedrooms 4
Space 4,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Living Waters is a brand new, high-end, luxurious, private, beachfront vacation home in Roatan! This is a true eco-luxury dream home which has an on-site, in-ground infinity pool and a solar-heated, UV-filtered jacuzzi! There’s also a private dock from which you can enjoy every water activity imaginable. This magnificent two-story beachfront house sits just steps from the Caribbean Sea in Camp Bay, home of the most beautiful natural beach in Roatan, and also just a short swim to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world! Here you can enjoy snorkeling, scuba diving, kite surfing, fishing, private boat tours, and wind surfing, and you can enjoy all of these either on your own, or with world-class instruction from Dive Pangea Roatan and Kitesurf Roatan, both of which are located just a few hundred feet down the beach from Living Waters. Use of snorkeling gear for both adults and children, 2 kayaks, and life jackets of various sizes are included in your stay. Local restaurants, like La Sirena and Camp Bay Lodge, serve delicious fresh seafood and island favorites and are within walking distance.

The 4100 square foot private home sits along its own 100 feet of white sand beach. There are four bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, and the entire home is beautifully furnished with Proimi designer furniture! Breathtaking views from the open floor plan look out on the famous diving sites where you can see the dynamic and quiet moods of the sea and the vibrant colors generated by the sun's reflection against the inner reef! The kitchen is stocked with high-end cookware, knives, stoneware dishes, glassware, coffee maker, blender, and all the supplies a chef would expect in a top quality, private kitchen. The lower level master bedroom has its own outside seating area close to the jacuzzi and pool, and the upstairs master and guest bedrooms have their own private balconies with seating areas, both of which have great ocean views!

The large pool and heated jacuzzi sit along the edge of the beach facing the beautiful Roatan reef and the stunning sunsets! The travertine deck is well furnished with outdoor dining table, chaise lounge chairs, sitting area, and outdoor stereo speakers for your enjoyment. There is also a beach palapa table for eight that was hand crafted from the remains of a ship’s table that happened to wash up on shore at Living Waters. No great outdoor living area would be complete without a high-end propane BBQ.

Living Waters is fitted with a water purification system, providing water throughout the home that is completely safe to drink and even more pure than bottled water! There is also high-speed internet throughout the whole house serviced by several wi-fi routers, a security system with smoke detectors, and a Bluetooth stereo with both inside and outside stereo speakers. There are a total of 5 LED smart TV’s, one in the living room and the others in each of the four bedrooms.

Living Waters comes with full concierge service available through our local property manager. A private chef and masseuse are available upon request as well. We will also greet you at airport and scort you to the grocery store in order to stock up on whatever you need to make your stay more enjoyable and after to the property. Our main goal is making your stay at Living Waters one of the most memorable experiences of a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Francisco Flores
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018


Roatán Municipality House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Electricity is not included in the nightly rate, We read the meter at check in and check out the consumption will be collected cash during check out.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Games
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Here are some links about activities and experience that our guest had while their stay at Living Waters :


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Living Waters” Camp Bay Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews

Amazing house, very secluded location.

  • 4 of 5

Living Waters is a beautiful home, very comfortable, very modern and new. Everyone involved with the home (from Blaine the owner, to Francisco the property manager, to the house ladies, and Lanny the groundskeeper, etc.) was a pleasure to work with also. They were very accommodating, quick to respond to questions/problems, definitely would go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. One of the major things to consider with this property is the seclusion of the location. For some people this could be a good thing, for others this is a deal breaker. The house is in a very remote part of the island, the road to get to the home is very primitive (unpaved, narrow, rough, lots of potholes, steep, etc.). If you are an inexperienced driver, or if you are riding with someone (like a taxi or shuttle) it will take you FOREVER to get to/from the house. It took almost 2 hours to drive from the airport following Francisco. However when I was not following someone and could drive at my own pace, it only took me about 30 mins to drive into Port Royal. So just know going into this place that it is "in the boonies", and is not easy or quick to get to. If you never plan to leave the house, then it is great. If you forget something at the grocery store, or need to find an ATM, or if anything breaks at the house (one of the air-conditioners broke during our stay), then be prepared for a half-day trip to the grocery store, or be prepared for whatever problems you have to take 2-3 days (or more) to get fixed. The wifi did not work for us for the first 2 days of our stay, and it was finally fixed on the 3rd day (wifi was spotty if/when it did work, again just an aspect of being so far removed from civilization). So do not plan on being able to work, or watch movies, download anything, etc. without major delays or interruptions. The property itself is beautiful, soft white sand beach with a small section of ocean that is not rocky/reef so you can swim easily. Good area to kayak (other than being pretty windy after about 8:00 a.m.), which Lanny will bring down to the beach for you every morning. There are a few neighbors that were helpful and great to meet as well (Crissy at the dive shop next door, Jimmy at La Sirena restaurant down the beach a short distance)

Overall I was very pleased with our stay at Living Waters. My only warning would be if you are not prepared for total seclusion, then that could be a drawback for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Travis, Thank you so much for your words and time you have taken to write this wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you had a great overall experience and that our staff was there to help and make your stay pleasant. So far the only cable company on the island is working on getting a new tower on that side of the island that will hopefully fix all internet downs soon, we truly apologies if you were inconvenienced about it. Yes the area is secluded but as you said for those who are looking to be away from the crowds, looking for relaxation and peace it is the perfect place. Thank you once again for staying at Living Waters and we hope to serve you again in a near future. Sincerely, Francisco Flores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is absolutely stunning! House and grounds are emmaculant. Drop dead gorgeous.

  • 5 of 5

We visited at the end of July. We were told that this time was the off season. We loved the peace, quiet and solitude. Having the kayaks and snorkel gear available was great. We needed an extra mask, but the dive shop next door let us rent a mask. The 2 restraunts within walking distance were wonderful. La Sirena great for lunch and dinner and Camp Bay lodge great for breakfast and lunch. Camp Bay Lodge also has bug spray and sunscreen. The staff at Living Waters is INCREDIBLE: Francisco, Lannie, Dulce and Ana. All were very knowledgeable, hard working, kind, pleasant and answered any questions we had. Everyday our lounge chairs and kayaks were waiting for us on the beach thanks to Lannie. Ana and Dulce cooked us 4 FANTASTIC meals. Best ceviche and key lime pie. Enjoyed their island food of baleda, plantains and pastilitos. They were so flexible with times. Francisco met us at the airport, took us to the grocery store and then to the property. That was such a comforting service since we knew nothing about the island. All our wants and needs were met. Best sunrises and sunsets. The views from the house were spectacular. So peaceful. I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. We will be back! Thank you Living Waters for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Randall, I would like to thank you for your time and your words, for us it was a pleasure having you and your family stay at Living Waters and very glad you had a great time! We hope to see you see and server you again in the future. Kindly, Francisco Flores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is lovely and one big play ground.

  • 4 of 5

We spent 7 days vacationing and just relaxing. We had a great time. I would rate it a 5 but the lack of real TV I could only rate it a 4. The house is great, the amenties around the property are great. We will be returning to stay a longer time.

Janell & Dennis Ball

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janell & Dennis, I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our property and it was a pleasure to . I want to truly apologies for the fact that all 5 smart TV's are only connected to WiFi and Netflix. We hope for the future the cable company have a different set up for regular cable service in our area. I'm very glad to hear that you had a fantastic time in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, Francisco.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashburn, Virginia

We can't wait to return to Living Waters!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a week at Living Waters and we are so thrilled with our choice to stay there that we are already looking forward to returning in the future! This house exceeded our expectations thanks to the thoughtful design, the amenities, and the amazing location.

The trip to get to Camp Bay is a little bumpy (I recommend getting an SUV), but you will be so glad you made the journey and I don't think you'll find a better house or location on Roatan. Living Waters is away from the crowds in a peaceful, gorgeous part of the island, and being steps from the water and a lovely stretch of beach is a wonderful treat. Francisco was a wealth of information, provided tons of suggestions, and met us at the airport to help us to find the grocery store and then the house. Thanks to him our arrival could not have been easier. Once we were settled, we did go out a few times to explore and eat out. The roads are quite easy to navigate.

The layout of the house is perfect for a large family, a group of friends, or multiple couples. It's also great for one couple! It was just my husband and me on this trip and we felt spoiled having the luxurious space to ourselves. The bed was unbelievably comfortable - I've never slept so well in my adult life. We only needed a/c at night and the bedroom unit kept us nice and cool.

We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor area and the pool/hot tub, and we loved using the Bluetooth speakers to listen to music while we were outside. One of my favorite activities was kayaking right behind the house, and we really appreciated Lony's efforts in bringing the kayaks in/out every day, not to mention all of his hard work keeping the beach tidy. Exploring the island with local tour guides was super easy since they picked us up right from the dock. The outdoor shower made cleaning up after beach time a breeze. There is also a fantastic dive shop two lots down from the house - the owner, Chrissie, is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet.

We found everything we needed to prepare meals at home in the fully-stocked kitchen. While there are some great choices for eating out nearby, it's also incredibly easy to just stay at the house for meals because the kitchen is perfectly appointed, including a really nice grill outside. Everything was very clean and in working order.

This was our first trip to Roatan, and I can't wait for the next time - I already know exactly where we'll be staying!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Get away from it all on the East End

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic stay! House was exactly as we'd hoped, and exceeded expectations for first trip to Roatan. The roads are not great from the airport to the house, but the trip is well worth it (about 1.5 hrs). Strongly recommend getting "chef" service every day! We had 4 couples and Dulce and Anna took care of us with 3 meals a day as well as clean up which really made the vacation. They cooked up island favorites, made special desserts, and even took care of us with pitchers of rum punch and homemade pina coladas :) The pool, hot tub, beach, and dock were fantastic and private, but we also were a short walk to La Sirena bar/grill as well as Camp Bay beach which is fantastic. Francisco helped with all our questions leading up to the trip and helped us arrange a boat trip one day to multiple snorkel spots and Pigeon Cay. Strongly recommend doing this with Moody Jones and getting a pick up directly at the dock! Lani was around in the morning and evening to tidy up the beach and set up chairs and wanted to help in any way possible. He made us a beach bonfire one night and turned fresh coconuts into coconut water treats on a couple occasions as well which was great.

Definitely a trip to remember, and would love to come back in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolute stunning home positioned perfectly on the Caribbean Sea

  • 5 of 5

From sunrise to bed time we spent in the pool or snorkeling in the sea. The evenings we enjoyed cocktails on the dock, watching sunset and the moon rising, followed by dinner in the outside dinning area. Later we enjoyed the hot tub before going to bed. Not a bad life. Unfortunately our time at this incredible home has come to an end.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning fee $115

Electricity is not included in the nightly rate, I take my guest to read the meter at check in and check out the consumption will be collected cash or credit card plus processing fee during your check out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties