Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Garden Condo, Perfect for families, B215 - Garden Retreat

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 28 nights


About the property

Relax Garden Retreat, a high rise condo in North Coast Village. Garden Retreat is located in the only complex in Oceanside that sits directly On-The-Sand which means that only a short walk through the complex stands between you and relaxing on the beach. B215 is a corner condo - which means lots of windows and natural light - and has one of the more spacious layouts of the two bedroom condos. It has a beautiful garden view from all rooms (and two balconies) and if you leave the windows open you can hear the fountains or the bubbling brook. The condo has been renovated and updated with Corian counters and updated top of the line appliance in the kitchen and tiled walk-in showers in the bathrooms.

The condo has enough sitting and sleeping to comfortably house 6 people. The kitchen seats 4 at the bar and an additional 4 at the table with the option of expanding to seat 6 by adding two leafs. The appliances have all been replaced and upgraded to a french-door fridge, double oven, and 2 separate sinks. It is fully stocked and ready for all your cooking needs. There are even additional extras such as a coffee station, mixer, and a popcorn maker to make your stay even more special. The living room area seats 6 with a sleeper sofa, love seat, and lounge chair and a large flat screen TV with cable. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a queen bed in the guest bedroom. There is a fireplace and wall heaters in the condo for the cooler winter months. Free wifi provided.

The complex grounds are groomed to perfection and boast a very tropical lush feel! You will love taking a stroll within the gated grounds and exploring the little streams, koi ponds, fountains, and hidden alcoves. The complex is also equipped with two swimming pools, two hot tubs, a commercial grilling station, game room, weight and cardio room, and several laundry facilities. North Coast Village is truly a one stop location for an unforgettable vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Mark & Shanna
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Mark & Shanna has been family owned and operated since 1997 and we take great pride in the service we've given over the years. We decided to manage condos in North Coast Village because it's a place we love and have visited since childhood. We have so many fond memories there and recognize that it is a hidden gem for family vacations and romantic getaways alike and we want to help others create the same great memories we have. We stand behind the core principles the company was founded on: genuine and personable service, honesty, and going the extra mile.


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , full remodeled walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , fully remodeled walk-in shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2nd balcony off master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Garden Condo, Perfect for families, B215 - Garden Retreat
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this property! One thing that was so noticeable was how clean this unit was. The owners have a beautiful condo and there were plenty of supplies for us! We hope to stay again in the near future!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback Parisha. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay. We would love to have you back to the condo in the future. Take care and have a great rest of the year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable but some issues

  • 3 of 5

The condo is clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Lots of beach equipment available---chairs, sand wagon, etc. There were a couple issues with kitchen appliances that I notified the property managers about, but did not receive a reply. The wifi reception is just unacceptably poor----extremely slow at best. The train noise, mentioned in previous reviews, really is very prominent. The weather was cool during our stay so we were able to keep doors and windows closed at night, but if we had needed to keep them open, the train noise would have been disturbing----train tracks are close and the trains are very frequent.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not sure if our guest had a miscommunication within their family or if she is suffering from a form or memory loss. This would be unfortunate and hope it is not the case. We spoke to the guest while they were in the unit.They said they were having issues with the Wi-Fi disconnecting their devices. We gave them a couple suggestions to troubleshoot the issue. At the same time they said they had an issue with the vacuum and that it wasn’t working, so we suggested that they plugged it into a different outlet to see if it was an outlet. We told them after trying the troubleshooting items to give us a call back. We did not hear back from him so so we assumed that those issues have been taken care of. It may have been user error since the WiFi speed is the same as other condos in the same complex and we didn’t have issues in the other condos. If our guests ever have issues we are available by email, text, and phone call. Just let us know about the issue and we will be sure to take care of it right away. This condo does experience some train noise and depending on the time of the year there are more trains than others. With that said just about all the properties in a few miles can “hear” the train. The city is working a quiet ordinance so that trains are not required to blow their horns, and we hope it will take place in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and the amenities. The owners really have thought of everything. This condo is located near stairwell which is super convenient when loading and unloading. Also the beds are very comfortable. The only negative I could think of is the community its self doesn't have great insulation between condos and you can very clearly hear the people staying in the condo on the floor above you, however this is not a fault of any person just indicative of the time period the complex was built. Thank you for making our experience so great. We will definitely look to staying here again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future if there is any issue with noises coming from neighbors you can let us know and we will speak to security. They are very good about stopping by the unit that is causing any noise and asking them to be courteous of the noise they are making (basically a warning). We would love you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Rental So Far

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at NCV the past two years and this unit was our favorite of the others we stayed at! The owners have put a lot of thought into what is needed when staying there. The little details were not missed! We loved having access to beach carts to get our stuff to and from the beach! It is very organized. I could find everything I needed. There are two sets of utensils, which I loved!! We enjoyed the popcorn machine and watching movies every night after a fun day at the beach! The beds were clean and comfortable and there were plenty of baskets for organizing all of our stuff. I was impressed! Mark was readily available and made sure our stay was great! I highly recommend staying here, I know we will come again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing. My wife and I stayed with our four kids for five wonderful nights in the Garden Retreat. I was very impressed with the décor and cleanliness of the condo. The condo had a beach feel décor with little touches of extras, like pink and purple stuffed animals in the kid’s room, soft rugs to walk on, plants on the balcony, etc. The condo had everything we needed during our stay, pots, pans, silverware, dishes, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the coffee maker and travel coffee mugs and put them to use every day. There was even a supply of coffee and sugar in the condo. There was always enough seating for the whole family in the living room and kitchen which allowed us to play games and watch movies as a family. The location of the condo was a bit far back in the community, but we loved the quietness of it. It was just far enough from the pool to avoid the crowd but close enough to take a swim whenever one pleased. Access to the beach was a bit further than we had hoped though, but still only a short walk through the complex. Everything was great from renting the condo to exiting the condo. We will definitely stay here again. The stay is well worth the price. Parking was easy with our minivan. The security staff was wonderful. We also really appreciated the beach toys and boogie boards. Our kids had a great time feeding all the fish in the pond too. There was so much to do and just not enough time to do it all.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful property, comfortable beds.

  • 5 of 5

Only complaint is the wifi was horrible. Attempts to reset per the instructions did not improve. Since there were no TVs in the rooms, we were hoping to watch movies from iPads. Wifi was so slow, could not stream a movie. Even updating apps was nearly impossible.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Michelle. We have heard that if you bump the router that it resets itself (charger is a bit touchy) but had not heard about any speed issues. I wonder if the modem is going out? We will contact the owners and make sure we get that taken care of. We are also looking to get TV's in the bedrooms here soon so hopefully if you stay here again you will have them next time. We are glad you had such a wonderful time. Mark & Shanna Warr
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Beach
Complex built directly on beach
Car: not necessary




You might like these similar properties