Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Minutes to Best Beaches (Kohala Coast) "Just For Two" Seeking Comfort & Privacy

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House: 1 Bedroom + 1 Bathroom. Near best beaches, sights, shops, walks, nature

Tax License 055-308-0832-01

Owner living on site.

We do not rent under 5 nights.

5 NIGHTS minimum or 7+ NIGHTS with discount. No month stays. No extra guests / No visitors = no one.

First The Hard Stuff.

NO BOOKING GUARANTEED BEFORE ALL REQUIREMENTS ARE MET; INITIAL 'BOOKING' IS TENTATIVE PENDING YOUR FILLING OUR RESERVATION FORM AND SIGNING A CONTRACT. FAILURE TO COMPLY = CANCELLATION.

Now, The Sweet Stuff.

HALE KEA COTTAGE: A Small House Hosted With Big Heart & Aloha. "Just For Two."

SMALL, INTIMATE, COZY COTTAGE is PRICED, SIZED, FURNISHED and only OFFERED to 2 PEOPLE to use registered on the contract (with NO OTHER VISITORS to come day/night). One bedroom = 1 bed shared (no "extra sleeps").

LOOKING FOR A PRIVATE RETREAT, INTIMATE REPOSE, CAREFREE ESCAPE?

Then, this is for you. See what's offered, below.

THE SPACE = 600 sq feet

HALE KEA COTTAGE is IDEAL FOR A QUIET COUPLE. 1 bedroom with 1 shared bed (Eastern Cal-King) + 1 full bathroom + kitchen + sitting room + lanai (deck). It can fit ONE (1) baby using our baby gear.

HOW TO INQUIRE = Communication is key.

For my priority response: Please COMPLETE THE INQUIRY FORM IN FULL when you inquire to include who accompanies you to use my house + comment (a little about yourself coming to the area and why my house interests you) to help quicken the process. HERE's WHY: it helps to know YOUR REQUIREMENTS which I would like to be able to match.

WE HAVE A WONDERFUL HISTORY OF WELCOMING GUESTS. WE CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF YOUR EXPERIENCE.

We are 15 years on VRBO. Our many annual guests love it as their Hawaii "home away from home". Self-catering (not BnB).

OWNER MANAGED / OWNER PRESENT:

Owner house is on property (respectful distance); not intrusive. PRIVACY IS YOURS.

I warmly welcome you arriving, am cheerfully responsive -if- needed and provide a small, well-managed, clean, stocked, equipped house nice for 2 people on -quiet- vacation. If issues arise, we remedy = you relax.

House has own facilities with no shared areas yet it's on a shared owner's property.

RESERVE WITH CONFIDENCE.

I'm an EXPERIENCED RENTAL OWNER (tested & trusted). I'm attentive to detail and service a great stay experience. Hawaii State registered, licensed & a visitor bureau member.

TRAVELERS ONLY TO INQUIRE

I do not take third-party inquiries from agents, tour operators, friends, family or other third-parties; ditto, no reservations, no payments from a third party. We only work with the traveler.

HOUSE OCCUPANCY IS LIMITED.

Our small, 600 sq foot house is sized perfectly for 2 REGISTERED people on vacation (with no others to come join, day visit or night). We set up and supply to provide for the suitable use of a couple (2) of travelers who seek relaxing vacation stay.

BEFORE inquiring / booking, please know.

#1 HOUSE RULE: only the 2 people on contract may use house. This is not a place for stop-ins, get-togethers, parties, gatherings, events, commercial usage.

#2 No smoking products, e-vape, illicit drugs. Not inside / outside.

#3 No pets.

ARRIVE. RELAX. ESCAPE

Feel "away from it all" yet not isolated. You'll live with comfort and convenience, off the main road in a lovely, quiet, scenic area.

You'll love the access to Kohala Coast beaches, sights, shops and all. Cook, BBQ, dine in or on deck.

PRICE SHOWN IS FOR 2 PEOPLE.

Night rate quoted (Instant Quote) is for a minimum of 5 nights (no fewer offered).

DISCOUNT offered is for a minimum 7+ nights.

EXTRA COST (not shown here) determined if/for 1 baby = 3rd guest. We have bed-side crib, high chair, play pen, stroller for our small guest.

UPFRONT SAVINGS = YOU CAN PACK LESS / SPEND LESS / SAVE MORE.

For two, we include GENEROUS AMENITIES for your convenience (more than basics): stocked kitchen, bath, bedroom, house items, beach gear, parking, all linens, laundry soap, body soaps, paper items, cooking items, BBQ propane and more.

A BOOKING IS BY MUTUAL AGREEMENT

Let's both be sure house usage is suitable and both our expectations can be met before we commit to book.

THE PROCESS IS EASY & SECURE:

1) Inquire

2) Review my offer & rental terms.

3) Return registration ID form / I send contract / You pay deposit.

IDENTIFICATION: Required before I accept (your name to match credit card or check used); No third party booking; House may not sublet (contract is not transferable).

EQUIPPED WITH YOUR COMFORT IN MIND.

Turn-key-ready house for cozy, intimate vacation. It's off main road on *beach side* between Kawaihae and Waimea villages. Comfortably warm temps (80sF /day; 70sF /night). Minutes drive on ocean-view, uncongested, scenic road to best beaches (Kohala Coast), markets and easy reach to all destinations. You'll live & sleep well with quality furnishings, sumptuous bedding, beach gear and more than essential house items.

HALE KEA COTTAGE is fully furnished, stocked for you with quality in mind for decor, linens, equipped kitchen and amenities including bath essentials, paper products, shampoo, soap, laundry machines, robes, slippers and more. Relax on a private deck, cook in, BBQ out / dine in or out. Enjoy a selection of Hawaii music/books. Cable + Roku provided for accessing popular TV shows & films. Here, you'll relax on your sun deck, cook in or out (kitchen or BBQ), quality inventory, free laundry machines, laptops and kayaks among many amenities. Pick up fresh-caught, cleaned fish at the nearby fish monger down the road. Feast on grass-fed beef and lamb off your BBQ. Enjoy 5 farmers' markets.

STAY CONNECTED: With WIFI + LAPTOPS included - free to use.

NO AIR CONDITION (comfortable temps).

The cottage is lovingly maintained, updated, clean, and 100% owner-managed for your self-catered, independent vacation. It's a peaceful, tropical setting. You'll sleep well in a good bed with 3 inches of memory foam topper. Nights are quiet for restful sleep. You will feel like you live in Hawaii in one of the nicest, small, peaceful locations only minutes (10 -12 min.) to reach Hapuna Beach, Mauna Kea Beach, Spencer's Beach, Beach 69 --you'll have all other Kohala Coast beaches to enjoy within a short drive.

KEEP THE PEACE

No loud music; no boisterous conduct. This cottage is NOT permitted to use as a venue for any size gathering: no parties, visitors, events, meetings, selling of services, or vendor merchandise from our property.

INFO: ORIENTATION + OFFER / REGISTRATION / RENTAL TERMS / PROCESS

If I can meet your expectations, I will email you a *Registration Form* + our non-binding *Orientation + Offer* which includes location, map(s), surroundings, beaches, amenities, villages for shops and culture, easy rental terms, cancellation policy and more for your consideration (prior to booking).

LOCATION AREA

Peaceful, convenient and *minutes* to BEST swimming beaches (Kohala Coast) and convenient to popular destinations. This area is a hub of coastal recreation, hiking, history, culture and natural wonders. We're inside a small subdivision (not on Kawaihae Road). Waimea village is a few miles away (10 minutes drive). The VRBO 'Kamuela-Waimea' headline covers Waimea Village -and also- an expansive area miles around it. SOUTH KOHALA district is vast and dotted with miles of villages, small residential areas, resorts & beaches; we all share the postal code for 'Kamuela'.

LOCATION & CLIMATE

We are few miles away from Waimea village "down the hill" on the beach side commonly called the “dry side" in Kamuela. Why should you know this? Climate here is warmer, sunnier, arid than in Waimea village.

Expect a climate / weather pattern variance around island. Our cottage location is ideally warmer, dryer (very low rain level) and sunnier, all year (we are away from Waimea village's colder, wet weather).

YOU'LL LOVE THIS AREA

We have it all. Our spot is ideally situated to enjoy coastline, swim, dive, snorkel, boating, resort amenities, pristine nature areas for walks, sacred sites, stunning views, and lovely near by villages, such as Waimea Village a few miles away is A CHARM of the island and great for shopping, farmers’ markets, rich local history, restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antiquing, community pool, good hospital, playgrounds, astronomy, Parker Ranch, Anna Ranch Museum, and much more to delight.

HOW FAR TO EXPLORE?

Our location is perfect for exploring the entire island. With the beaches, you will easily reach other popular destinations: The Saddle Road for the 'Mauna Kea Summit, Honokaa Village to reach Waipio Valley, Hawi Village, Kapa'au Village and Pololu Valley (40 minutes). It's 40 minutes to Kailua Kona, and 60 miles to Hilo, from where it's just 26 miles more to Volcano park!

KOHALA COAST

Blessed with sun, dotted with sand beaches, aqua bays, snorkel, kayak spots, resort amenities and pristine natural areas. You'll be close to beaches, nature and have access to resorts, if you wish, but you will live away from the commercial, tourist fray without being isolated. There are miles of non-resort bays and coastal nature areas to walk, explore.

--------------------------------------------

Keywords: Hawaii rental cottage, Hawaii rental house, Hawaii vacation cottage, Hawaii vacation house, Hawaii holiday cottage, Hawaii holiday house, Hawaii Island vacation cottage, Hawaii Island vacation house, Big Island vacation cottage, Big Island vacation house, Hawaii owner cottage, Hawaii owner house, Hawaii owner vacation cottage, Hawaii owner vacation house, Big Island vacation cottage, Big Island vacation house, Big Island owner vacation cottage, Big Island owner vacation house, Hawaii Big Island Owner vacation rental, Hawaii Big Island Owner vacation house, Hawaii Big Island vacation rental by owner, Kamuela vacation rental cottage, Kamuela vacation rental house, Kamuela vacation rental house by owner, Hawaii holiday cottage, Hawaii holiday house, Hawaii Big Island holiday house, Hawaii Big Island holiday cottage by owner

More Details

Owner
Anette Owner - Hale Kea Cottage
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Anette Owner - Hale Kea Cottage

Since 2006, we are registered and tax licensed in State of Hawaii as a transient vacation rental. And, we are proud members of Hawaii Visitors & Convention Board (tourist board). We collect (from visitors) and we pay (to Hawaii) the State's G.E Tax + the hotel tax (transient occupancy tax). We are 100% owner self-managed by a married couple (Hawaii residents). We live on the property in own, separate house (YOUR PRIVACY IS ASSURED). I welcome and check you in.

We have a long, rich history of wonderful guest experiences. I respond to "inquiries" by sending a complete and unbinding offer *prior* to both parties agreeing to a reservation (booking). As Hawaii residents, we are available 24/7 to help with questions, advice, and to assist with any problem that could arise. We strive to take care of every detail before you arrive so your accommodation is as advertised. During your stay, no issue should ever go unresolved…no problem should ever fester…your vacation experience in our home is important to us, too! Guests expect a good accommodation -- and we *expect* guests to communicate with us *immediately* if anything isn't as we said it would be. *Give us a chance to help you*.

Why Anette Owner - Hale Kea Cottage chose Kohala Coast

We settled in Hawaii because it's a peaceful place where the people are friendly, the sun shines, the ocean is an important part of the lifestyle and culture, we feel good here and life is wonderful on this island. Our district, South Kohala, has the most consistently warm, rainless and sunny days. We love being close to the best beaches the island offers minutes away, the rich local history, sea life, the music, hula, music festivals year round, and sharing it with you.

What makes this cottage unique

This scenic area is convenient to all destinations; we're situated in beautiful, pleasant surroundings amid nice homes and well-kept, flowering gardens. It's a quiet place by day, for relaxing in a comfortably warm and arid climate, and by night for sleeping well and undisturbed in a cool climate without the need for air conditioning. Properties here are from 1/3 to 1/2 acre each. This is not a 'congested' neighborhood. It's spacious, clean, neat {no junked homes}, pretty and friendly. One can start the day with a morning walk in our traffic-free, small neighborhood before heading out for a day of relaxing at the beach or a 'Big Island' adventure. Some guests take a morning walk, go for a dip in the ocean afterwards, just down the road, then return to shower and head out for more to experiences.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely, peaceful, beautiful place to relax. The plants & flowers make us feel like we are in paradise as we eat on the lanai. Not only is the place and setting made so wonderful with all the care and attention to so many details – ultimate comfort – but it also just has such a good feel to it – an inviting peaceful energy. We look forward to returning! It was just perfect.

Thank you! Lisa & Doug, Oregon/USA.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Waimea Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Rule #1: Cottage is only for 2 registered guests on contract (no visitors day/night may be added at any time during the stay) -- as advertised.
  • Rule #2: Quiet behavior. Keep the peace. This is residential; the owners and neighbors live near; boisterous activity, loud music is not permitted.
  • Rule 3: Keep place tidy; return it reasonably clean. Report damages you do. No smoking products, no e-vape, no illicit drugs. Not inside or outside.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Hale Kea - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newer; tiled; vanity/sink; good lighting; makeup mirror
  • Hale Kea Cottage has a traditional soaking tub + shower; tiled floor / vanity / granite counter / large mirror / good lighting / makeup mirror / window ventilation / closet houses washer + dryer + laundry detergent. Soaps, shampoo, paper products. Bath towels, bath sheets, hand towels, washcloths, bathrobes.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Hale Kea King Bdrm - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib , There is only 1 bedroom = 1 bed. Crib is infant - 1 yrs
  • King size bed is *Eastern* Cal-King (larger than a standard king) + gel-memory mattress topper = extra comfort. Large closet for hanging clothes with shelves, dresser with in-built vanity, two large windows for light and ventilation. No on-looking windows. We have everything for a baby: Crib (1), Maclaren Stroller / Pottery Barn Crib-Co Sleeper / Graco High Chair /; Cosco Play Pen. PARENTS PLEASE BE FOREWARNED: this entire property, and in the rental cottage is NOT baby/toddler safety proof. It's a small, shared property with no play area; no property fencing. There are 5 GLASS tables. Glass door. No safety latches on cabinets. Low cottage deck is a few inches off ground and open on 2 sides with steps to access/exit. Gravel foot path to house on upward slope (no pavement).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hale Kea Cottage has its own page on our own -site- -- visit it for a COMPLETE LIST OF AMENITIES...organized by 'pantry': Among them are ...Water Filters, Full Beach Equipment (incl, Snorkel Gear, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Sand Toys, Flotation toys ), Sports Equipment (Kayaks, walking sticks, sports equipment on REQUEST), Baby Equipment & Toys.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Minutes to Best Beaches (Kohala Coast) "Just For Two" Seeking Comfort & Privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
5

The Big Island's perfect vacation cottage

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was a wonderful home to explore the Big Island. So comfortable and with a great location - tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood - Annette has thought of ALL the details that one could wish for! Every room is very clean, well-appointed and kept and tastefully decorated. Even the kitchen is stocked with every spice and better-equipped than my own. My husband and I were super impressed with Hale Kea Cottage and thank you Annette and Pally for all the info and sharing your Paradise with us!

Ruth and Martin

Mountain View, Ca.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meeting you and hosting your stay was pure pleasure, for us. We're so happy that you enjoyed the island and appreciated our little Hale Kea Cottage's comfort and convenience. We love hosting. Each new guest brings us fresh experience. You are now considered to be among our cherished family of guests. Hope to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Munich, Germany
5

Comfortable stay at Hale Kea Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This was the forth time we came to Big Island. Of the different cottages we rented, Hale Kea was the most comfortable and best equipped one. Strictly nothing was missing. We particularly appreciated the beautiful front deck where perfect privacy is offered by the surrounding tropical vegetation. Taking meals here was just great.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you were happy in my little Hale Kea Cottage. It was lovely having you as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berlin, Germany
5

Wonderful Hale Kea Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We come to Hawaii every year. And we always stay at beautiful Hale Kea Cottage. We could write a zillion wonderful things about this cottage. Unfortunately there is not enough space here. So we’ll put our praise in just one sentence: We have made Hale Kea our “second home”. We think that there is no nicer thing you could say about a vacation rental. Usually we come to Hawaii during the winter to escape the harsh German weather. This time we arrived in July and stayed until mid-August. We were surprised about Hawaii’s sweetness in the summer: the sky always blue, almost no wind, low waves good for calm swimming. The Big Island is always in the “on-season”.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For the guest, a sense of feeling at home is the point of choosing a private accommodation. And, for the host, it's the ultimate goal to achieving a successful rental experience for those whom we love to welcome. I appreciate your taking a moment to express kind words about your stay, again, at Hale Kea Cottage. Hawaii is a sweet spot at any time of year, we think. We're happy you think so too. We always look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo & Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Romantic honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

The best vacation ever. The cottage was perfect and the owner made finding the best beaches, shopping and restaurants easy. Very organized and well stocked, everything that you could possibly need was to enjoy a quiet, romantic holiday. We want to go back again. Stress free and the most relaxed way to experience the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's so nice to have your feedback. Comfort, relaxation and a trouble-free experience staying at our place is what we strive for. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the island. Thank you so much for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anahim Lake, BC, Canada
5

Absolute comfort

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough good things about Aloha Vacation Cottages, Hale Kea, and Annette & Pally. Hale Kea was even more attractive than the online description, so homey and comfortable we just didn't want to leave. Annette was such a marvelous host, providing lots of valuable insight and warm aloha, but very respectful of a guest's privacy. The location was so convenient and central to the sights and amenities of the north and west island, and just a short drive from Kona or Hilo. A perfect vacation getaway - we don't hesitate to give it our highest recommendation.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And we absolutely enjoyed meeting you. We love preparing our little, humble cottage with comfort, first and foremost, in mind. We love hosting. As travelers ourselves, we know how nice it is to feel taken care of as guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 weeks at Hale Kea in September, 2015. This vacation rental is at about 2500 ft. so it's nice and cool at night and in the morning. We appreciated being away from the chaos of the tourist areas and having the privacy of our home away from home. Being a ranch style with very few steps, this rental was especially nice for someone with bad knees.

We really appreciate the graciousness of our hosts. We were welcomed by one of our hosts even though we arrived late at night. Our hosts have provided so many amenities that you can feel free to leave many things at home that you thought you might need. They provide all that you will need for a day outing and going to the beach, as well as, all you need for a pleasant day just relaxing at the rental. We've stayed at a lot of vacation rentals and continue to come back here because it's the best one we've ever stayed at.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And, it's always delightful to welcome you two back, again! Thank you for kindness and consideration, always. Folks reading: For the record, this vacation rental is at 2100 feet (above sea level) which is between the villages of Kawaihae and Waimea. It is considered by many to be the best elevation which offers "arid" day temperatures in the middle 80sF and night temperatures in the 70s. Low humidity, too, makes this a comfortable environment. Neither airconditioning in summer nor heating in winter is needed. In any event, the cottage is equipped with ceiling fans (plus an extra window fan - if ever needed) ...very private so you can open all the windows for clean, fresh air and light...and there are plenty of clean, soft blankets if one likes. We provide much more than just the basic essentials for a truly comfortable, convenient lodging experience. Visit our website (linked in this ad) and see the page for "Amenities". We love it when our home feels like a home to our guests and especially enjoy seeing them return year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Keahole (KOA) Kona International
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Blue Dragon / Kawaihae Seafood Bar / Cafe Pesto
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
No ferry. Small Boat Harbor (cruising, diving)
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Mauna Kea / Hapuna Prince / Waikoloa
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Kawaihae Road / Rt 19
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Merrimans, Red Rive Cafe, many others!
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Hapuna Beach, Kaunaoa Beach - 12 minutes
Car: necessary

Kohala Coast Beaches & Secluded Bays you'll enjoy nearby:

Kaunaoa - 'Mauna Kea beach' / Hapuna Beach State Park / Spencers Beach Park / Waialea Bay - Beach 69 / Anaeho'omalu A-Bay / Kiholo Bay/ Kua Bay - Manini'owali / Makalawena Beach / Kekaha Kai State Park / Kukio Beach / Kikaua Point / Kahuwai Bay . There are nice beach picnic spots as well along Kohala Coast with BBQ grills and picnic tables.

If you're a hiker, or a cyclist, we'll give tips on trails and best roads. We have local knowledge for not only trail changes but for new trails - beach trails, birding places and forest trails. We always inform our guests of the local cultural events happening during their stay dates, as well, which they would otherwise not know about.

Other activities to indulge in:

Scuba Diving, Boogie Boarding, Whale & Manta Ray Watch, Fitness Center nearby + Zumba, Star Gazing, Yoga Center, Helicopter Flights, Sacred Sites & Petroglyphs, Churches, VINTAGE shops, Farmers' Markets, Plantations (coffee, tea, vanilla, honey producers, macadamenian nut farms, chocolate growers).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas / New Years
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$180
$1,134
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

IMPORTANT: An "inquiry" or a "booking request" does NOT guarantee a confirmed reservation as we may be dealing with multiple travelers at any given time who may be previewing our rental agreement we've sent them (we book who fits the house usage and likes the location and who is the FIRST to respond with fulfilling requirements outlined).

REQUIRED photo ID + credit card + rental signature MUST MATCH or no booking accepted. Photo ID can be sent via VRBO system; we will NOT accept a "third party" inquiry or booking (we only deal directly with traveler to ensure best stay experience). HOUSE USE is LIMITED to the 2 CONTRACTED GUESTS -- no added visitors day/night -- we do not cover for more people. No sub-leasing (a booking may not be passed to another person to stay instead - entry will be refused on arrival by owner).  This small house can comfortably accommodate ONE baby (cribbed) - we provide clean baby gear; PARENTS TO NOTE: the property is NOT "baby safety proof" = parents to act responsibly for safety of their baby (all glass doors and tables, no fencing, deck, steps, property is inside subdivision with an in-road that a baby/toddler can crawl out to if YOU leave house gate open). CANCEL FEE is $250 (we will deduct from a cancel refund). BE SMART: we provide you an Orientation + Offer with FULL DETAILS on what you can expect and is required reading BEFORE committing a payment. VRBO system "holds" your money (credit card is preauthorized and holds it up to 7 days when you use their "BOOK IT"). So, ASK QUESTIONS BEFORE YOU BOOK. Deciding on a vacation rental involves more than knowing the price and location -- please consider all features of this house before choosing. Cancellation in writing only.
No resident rate. Everyone is treated equal for a 10% discount for the minimum of 7 nights. No month rate = no monthly or longer stays as we can not make it available long-term (we use our cottage, as does our family and friends in between welcoming our guests). 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties