Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Freshly Renovated Beach Cottage Walking Distance From Beach And Restaurants

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Avoid the Saturday traffic with a rare to find Friday turnover day. If you prefer the traditional Saturday to Saturday vacation we can accomodate that too. This completely renovated property boasts 2 full bathrooms with 3 bedrooms. As you enter the home Bamboo hardwood floors greet you, an open floor plan provides a spacious living area with Smart TV, dining room and open kitchen with Granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances with a small breakfast bar. The Front deck is gated to keep little ones safely on the premises and the back yard is completely fenced too, providing privacy to enjoy the backyard, and a seaside must - an outside shower. The Main floor master suite has a Queen Size Bed and offers a small en-suite bathroom and TV complete with a smart Blue ray DVR player to enable you to access any subscriptions you may have such as Netflix or Hulu. The other 2 bedrooms offer a double bed and (2) twins with a shared full bathroom across the hallway.

Home is located walking distance to Diamond Beach and Sunset Lake.

More Details

Amanda Daily
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Amanda Daily

My husband and I live in Pennsylvania, my hubby is a local and grew up going to the NJ beach, his grandparents lived at the shore and he has lots of fond memories, I grew up in England but have lived here for many years, I also grew attached to the beach when I started renting homes with friends for the season.

Amanda Daily purchased this house in 2015

Why Amanda Daily chose Wildwood Crest

We love the quiet and casual south end of the island. The neighbourhood has a good sprinkling of full time residents as well as summertime only folks. We like the family atmosphere here, clean beaches and proximity to fun things to do. We love the front porch and spend most of our time at the home sitting on the porch, someting we would never do in our home in PA.

What makes this house unique

We love the proximity to Cape May, deep sea fishing, shopping and several wineries. We are fond of the lobster house which also offers casual eating on the water front. My hubby and I love the Crab house which is also water front and is really close - and don't be put off by the number of cars - I have never had to wait for a table there more than 10 / 15 minutes and they have live music, the Brine is walking distance and one of our favs too - with views across sunset lake and the fish factory right around the corner can not be beat - no views though, but BYOB. Jamican me hungry is excellent for breakfast and dinner. We love the beach at the end of the street, it never gets overly crowded and quite frankly it is mainly my neighbors on the beach. Once in a while we do the boardwalk just for a change of pace.


Wildwood Crest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 1:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Evening-Quiet hours: - 10pm til 9am. Soft talk is permitted during quiet hours. Please be respectable of our neighbors.
  • After spending time on the beach DO NOT walk into the house with sandy feet, Please use the outside shower to rinse all sand before entering home.
  • Copy of Drivers License must be provided prior to rental for at least the primary renter
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , TV with Comcast Service
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , TV with Comcast Service and Smart Blue Ray
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Freshly Renovated Beach Cottage Walking Distance From Beach And Restaurants
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews

Great house in quiet neighborhood close to restaurants and attractions

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was very nice, well furnished and with a great kitchen, and very clean. The owner was very responsive and also provided a lot of great pointers on the area and what was close to the neighborhood. Perfect for our family of 5, would stay again or recommend to friends / family!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay - we would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cherry Hill, NJ

Great place to stay. Plenty of room for my family of 5, very quiet street. close to amenities

  • 5 of 5

Will definitely stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you would like to stay again, we love when great people chose to cone back. Your always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect WWC shore house

  • 5 of 5

Recently stayed here with my husband, inlaws and 17 year old & friend during the 4th of July week. The house was super clean, updated, comfortable & well equipped. Very quiet neighborhood but yet close to restaurants and deli. Loved using the outdoor shower! Thanks for having us, we would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Potential to be perfect!!

  • 3 of 5


Amanda is very quick to reply and helpful with booking, etc. We had never used VRBO before and in that respect she really helped things go smoothly! We had a last minute schedule change and Amanda was extremely kind and understanding and willing to work with us.

The house is in a great location and on a quiet street! We felt safe and were very pleased with the location! The house is updated. We appreciated the nice refrigerator and dishwasher! The outdoor shower was also a nice addition.


Overall the home looked clean upon arrival but after opening window blinds we found many dead flies and the bathroom floors had a lot of hair. Minor, but we did feel that we needed to clean the bathrooms before using.

We struggled to find measuring cups, measuring spoons, a working can opener, and other basic items. If you don't plan to cook, it wouldn't be a problem at all.

Lastly, when we arrived there was an ant trap at the door and 2 on the kitchen counters. We set our leftovers on the counters as we brought them in from the car. A few minutes later when we came back close to 100 ants were all over our food. We called Amanda right away and she graciously offered to refund our money and we leave, but, in the middle of summer where were we going to find a place to stay at a moments notice? She also offered to have a company come and chemically treat the ants. But as Amanda stated, she would not even personally feel comfortable with the chemical application with two young children and nor did we. We were unable to use the kitchen much at all and had to keep all food on the kitchen table away from the ants as best we could. It was a very difficult week battling the ants. At the end of the week we asked Amanda for some small compensation for the difficulty and she would not respond. We were disappointed about this because otherwise, we would have likely returned yearly!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelcie, I did respond to your request for a refund - the request was denied. I offered you a full refund upon arrival and complaint of ants which you rejected. I offered TWICE to get the Pest Control company in and you emphatically rejected. The chemicals that I said I would not subject young children too is the RAID. I personally have my primary residence treated for ants regularly and I have no problem with any chemicals, most of the treatment is outside the home and in cracks and crevices that you do not have contact with. I specifically asked you when you complained that there were ants in the home if the home was clean and you told me it was spotless. Had there been an issue with cleanliness the cleaning service would have been called back in immediately to resolve the problem. You did not mention any cleanliness issue until after you left the home. The Pest Control Service was in the home within an hour of your departure - they told me that the ants were really not that bad, he said he only saw a couple. He treated the entire home. The kitchen is equipped with measuring cups and measuring spoons - one of the issues of a rental home is that previous renters can and do leave items in places that I would not think to store such items. The kitchen has everything you could need to cook with the exception of a food processor / and food mixer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice home in walking distance to the beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and comfortable for our family of 4. It was an excellent value compared to the costs of hotel rooms in the summer and we had plenty of space. The beach was an easy walk. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house and we had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this property. Everything was clean and very pleasant. The location was perfect. If we return to Wildwood Crest I would certainly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties