Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Tranquil Gem - 2 Cal-King Suites Newly Renovated - 4 bikes included!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,701 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Dolphin Dance is a beautifully renovated mission style beach house in the quaint “Grove by the Sea” community along coveted 30A. Inspired by small-town beach life on a scenic highway that meanders along Florida’s Gulf Coast where it’s not just a line on the map, but a lifestyle. Nestled just 1,000 feet from the uncrowded, white sugar-sand Seagrove beaches, you’ll enjoy walking or biking everywhere.

The professional Designer/Engineer owners attended to every detail in this unique, upscale 1,700 square foot gem. Just imagine casual elegance with two private Cal-King Master Suites, each with a connected bath- one on the main floor and one on the second floor. This 3 bedroom, 3 bath vacation rental sleeps 7 comfortably- including up to 3 children with their own room, adorned by twin bunk beds and a trundle.

Great conversations, laughter and enjoyment will be had in the open concept living/dining/kitchen areas with 4 enchanting outdoor spaces for reading, sunning, sipping morning coffee or enjoying a cocktail. Out the living area and down the front steps guests are led to a spacious outdoor community pool directly across the street and tennis courts just a block down. From the distinct, inviting interior, to the numerous personal touches and amenities, this home encompasses all the luxurious features you would desire in the ideal beach get-away.

Close to Seaside, beach access, upscale restaurants, local diners, boutique shopping, food trucks, bike paths and more. Perfect for vacationing couples, small families and extended families.

Very limited rental availability, won’t last long, book today.

Home Highlights:

• 4 adult bikes provided for guest usage

• Beach Cart to carry beach gear provided for guest usage

• Customized robes for guest usage

• Spa quality linens and toiletries

• Smart HDTV’s in living room and every bedroom

• Commercial, outdoor gas grill

• Outdoor wash-of shower

• Keurig coffee maker

• 4 large outdoor living areas- upper deck, screened porch, pergola patio and front porch

• Brand new renovation includes hardwoods thru-out, quartz countertops, upscale sheets, beautiful lighting, new bathrooms, paint and furniture

• Special homeowner touches you’ll fall in love with to remember your stay

More Details

Property Manager
Benchmark Management
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

What makes this house unique

Newly rennovated home with 3 bedroom, two of which are Cal-King suites, 2.5 bathrooms, beautiful screened in porch area, an more! Located just steps from the community pool and tennis courts. Only a short walk or bike ride to the beach access!

Guestbook comments from the manager

OVERALL EXPERIENCE RATING: FIVE STARS



BENCHMARK CUSTOMER SERVICE RATING: FIVE STARS



PROPERTY RATING: FIVE STARS



REVIEW TITLE: Our New Favorite Spot on 30A!



REVIEW: Beautiful, quiet neighborhood! Quick walk or bike ride to the beach, area shops, and eateries. It was evident that the owners took great pride in renovating this home. It is immaculate and tastefully decorated with a mid-century modern flair. We enjoyed eating out in the screened porch and relaxing on the porch swing. Thank you for providing the beach wagon! The only suggestion I have would be to add an ironing board. Also, the tiny washer and dryer are located in an odd spot. Be prepared to do several small loads - especially if you have towels to wash. Too bad that half bath couldn't double as the laundry area. It would make containing the wet towels and swimsuits a lot less tricky. The Benchmark app was super handy, and we appreciated all of the emails and reminders. Another memorable 30A vacation in the books!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1701 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Tranquil Gem - 2 Cal-King Suites Newly Renovated - 4 bikes included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
Knoxville, TN
5

Wonderful Family Beach Week in Dolphin Dance

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our week at Dolphin Dance! The location is so wonderful. We had a baby and a toddler in the group and it was a short, easy walk to beach. The beach access was right at the end of the street and you didn't have to get out in the 30-A traffic to go to the beach. To top it off, the pool was diagonally across from the house and right on our way home from the beach. The house was well decorated and was a great floor plan. Our family of 7 fit perfectly. The kitchen was well supplied. I would suggest a traditional coffee maker be added for the real coffee drinkers (not just a Kurig). Publix and the fish market were within a 5 minute drive and great restaurants in both directions on 30-A. I would definitely return and would recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chagrin Falls
5

June 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! It had everything we needed. Close to the pool and beach. Beds were very comfortable. Loved the screen in porch. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you had a great vacation! We would love to see you back at the beach again soon! I would love to assist you in planning your next 30A beach vacation! Kristina Walton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OFallon
5

June 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful beach home was perfect for our family of five. Nice quiet community. The floor plan was perfect - loved the large master bedroom with sitting area & master bath upstairs with attached deck. All bedrooms were somewhat separated which was nice for our 3 teenagers. Kitchen was big, bright and clean and had everything we needed. Loved the side screened in porch. Pool across the street was great and quick walk to the beach. The bikes that came with the house were a definite plus. We loved our stay - so comfortable and relaxing. We hope to come back again someday! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, IN
5

Sea grove beauty

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay . Actually preferred over Seaside due to traffic and quiet!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! This is a truly fantastic community isn't it! Dolphin Dance is so close to the action but yet tucked away where you can experience the tranquility of the area. Especially in this home - the screened in porch allows you to enjoy the evening while the balcony off the upstairs Master suite allows a quiet area to sip your coffee before the rush begins! The interior is amazing as well - the owner has put much thought into the design and comforts of this home for your enjoyment! Come enjoy it today - you owe it to yourself to experience the beauty of 30A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

March 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved staying at Dolphin Dance! What a beautiful property! You absolutely thought of every last detail from the kitchen to beds, linens, bathroom, living room, play area and to the beautiful decor! The location to the pool and beach was such an easy walk or bike ride and the subdivision felt very family friendly. We had so much fun biking into Seaside and exploring up to Watercolor and Grayton! We are already planning our return trip! Thank you for a perfect family vacation!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful time! This is such a great area for families. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived after dark, unpacked and opened a bottle of wine. Both the living room and the screened porch are great places to relax, and the luxurious Cal-king bed did not disappoint! The next day we were ready for action, and walking the beautiful and quiet white sand beach suited us just fine. We visited the nearby Publix for provisions and enjoyed the well-appointed kitchen - it was easy to feel right at home. We also took the first of several bike rides, a really nice way to see the communities along 30A! When our daughter, son-in-law,, and five year old granddaughter arrived, we were ready to explore the area’s parks and beaches! Our daughter exclaimed, “This is like a luxury hotel,” so getting them out the door took a little coaxing😉. Once we did, we particularly enjoyed Grayson Beach State Park, walking along the dunes at Deer Lake State Park, and exploring the historical structures and nature trails at Camp Helen State Park. Though we particularly enjoyed buying fresh fish to grill “at home,” we did love the Seagrove Village Market Cafe. Too bad the community pools aren’t heated - they were a bit too cold for swimming while we were there. All in all, a great experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review of Dolphin Dance! This home truly is a gem - for all of the reasons you mentioned! This beauty is tucked inside the wonderfully quaint neighborhood of Grove By The Sea - where you can ride your bikes, walk with your loved ones or just sit, relax and listen to the birds singing! Just across from the beautiful community pool (which Mother Nature will have heated for us soon) and an easy walk across 30A to the beach you are never far from the water! Today is a great day to experience the cozy comfort of Dolphin Dance!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • - All rentals require 11.5% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $35/day.
    - If applicable, all pet friendly properties will have an additional pet fee should you bring a pet.

You might like these similar properties