Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful, safe two bed apartment V & A Waterfront Cape Town **** grading

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Best location, high quality furnishings, balcony overlooking canal, secure

This really is a stunning two bedroom (both en-suite) apartment set within the Waterfront at Cape Town. You can dine indoors or outdoors on the balcony which overlooks the canal. The granite surfaced kitchen has all mod-cons including washing machine, tumble drier, dish washer and iron/ironing board etc. Maid service is provided twice weekly.i

There is both a lift and stairs, and secure parking for two cars. The apartment has TV with Sky (DSTV), WiFi, DVD and CD player. We use the finest bed linen and each quality bathroom has both bath and large shower.

You will have access to two small swimming pools within the complex, and also the Quarter Deck which has state-of-the art gym and large top floor swimming pool. Direct access to the new One and Only Hotel.

The Waterfront is a secure area with 24 hour Security. You are given a pass on arrival for access. Just ten minutes stroll will take you to the myriad of restaurants and shops within the V & A.

The Ultimate Experience: If you visit South Africa, Cape Town will no doubt be on your agenda. Our apartment is set in one of the most exclusive areas of Cape Town and takes away all the worry about security as you are given a pass upon arrival which takes you to the secure grounds and apartment block.

Parking is right beside the apartment in a secure area and there is always a feeling of total peace and tranquillity when you are in the apartment.

PLEASE NOTE THE GOOGLE MAP SHOWS AN INCORRECT POSITION. WE ARE ACTUALLY AT THE V & A WATERFRONT AND NOT WHERE SHOWN.

Fantastic location: We are just two minutes from both major motorways and within easy access to all the attractions of the Western Cape. The Winelands are just a thirty minute drive away, where you can visit the delights of Stellenbosch, Paarl and Franschhoek.

Business or Pleasure: The apartment has access to wireless internet (via a pay per day, week or month system) and works well for both holiday makers and business people alike.

If you have any queries we will be delighted to discuss them with you.

As the apartment is very popular we recommend you book early.

More Details

Owner
Trish Ellyatt
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Cape Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • The bathrooms are large and well presented, fully tiled and modern.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • It would be possible for two teenagers to sleep on the sofas in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful, safe two bed apartment V & A Waterfront Cape Town **** grading
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Luxury at an affordable price. Loved our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Ideal location with only a short walk to V&A Waterfront. Safe gated community with reception for help and advice. Owner communication good and helpful. Had trouble finding reception but all went smoothly once located. Air conditioning was most welcomed and the balcony is a sun trap and lovely to sit on. Loads of restaurants near by in V&A. Local shop for provisions is in centre of V&A at 'Pick and Pay'. Stay here, you will love it as we did :-)

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Mark. Hope you'll visit us again. Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, Location, Location - Beautiful, Roomy, Relaxing, Convienent and Secure

  • 5 of 5

It was our first visit to Cape Town and staying in this beautiful apartment on the V&A waterfront made it a perfect start to our trip around SA! We were quickly spoiled with the location, comfort and views. Overall the apartment had everything we needed, it was very clean, the beds, pillows and bedding were especially comfortable - we were also pleasantly surprised on how much extra room we had - a lot more than we expected based on pictures - it was perfect for us. My mom (81 years young), her friend and I found it easy to navigate the area, and we felt very safe getting around on foot to most places in the area, security was top-notch, staff in the office was always available, friendly and very helpful with any inquiry. We especially enjoyed the quiet, calm and relaxation of the complex. A suggestion to visitors, if needed, inquire ahead of time about having the management stock either paper towels, cloth napkins or more dish towels, and a few extra laundry tablets (as they don't sell in small quantities at the local store), and maybe what type of coffee pods are used in the coffee maker - we didn't think to ask any of this ahead of time and just made a second trip to the local store. From the moment I booked and paid on VRBO I felt very confident and comfortable working with the owner Tish Ellyatt via the site. We are happy to refer this vacation apartment to anyone who wants to enjoy the V&A waterfront with the many comforts of home. Thank you for contributing to our amazing experience and enjoyment of Cape Town. We hope to return in the future!

Angela T - Colorado USA

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angela Thank you so much for your lovely review - I really appreciate it. I think you made a good comment regarding supplies and I will make sure I let guests know in the future that there is a Nespresso machine, but no pods provided. Delighted you loved Cape Town - it's a magical place. Best wishes Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and fabulous apartment a few minutes from the V&A wayerfront

  • 5 of 5

Lovely complex and very helpful staff. The location is excellent for the waterfront, Robben Island and all the local attractions. The apartment was extremely comfortable for our family and having daily housekeeping service was great. The only thing worth improving is the internet service which did not work well at all. However, they did not charge us for that. Overall, highly recommended and we would stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharat Thank you for your kind review. For all it's sophistication I'm so sorry that the Internet is still problematic. Hope to see you again sometime. Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even better than expected

  • 5 of 5

No wifi was frustrating as had to visit the office to collect emails and plan the day. That aside, a fabulous apartment in a fabulous location. Exceeded expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter There is wifi and a router in the apartment. Unfortunately you have to purchase airtime from Village and Life - I have tried to provide free wifi for my guests but this is complicated by the whole Marina estate rules. Apart from that I'm pleased you enjoyed the apartment. Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln, England
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to stay at this lovely apartment in the centre of Cape Town for 8 nights in January and a further 4 nights in February during our holiday in South Africa. It is an excellent property in a perfect location within walking distance of everything in the V & A Waterfront and the surrounding area and a short walk to catch the "Red Bus" should you wish to visit all the other attractions Cape Town has to offer so a car is not necessary. The apartment is very spacious and has everything needed, we loved the small pool right in front of the block for cooling off and felt very safe and secure throughout our stay. We had a hire car during our second visit, there are 2 car parking spaces just by the entrance to the apartment on the same level (a bonus if you do not travel light)!!! The staff in the reception were very helpful showing us around and everything we needed to know.

Trish and Steve were staying near us when we had moved on to the Cape Winelands and we enjoyed a wonderful long Sunday lunch at a local restaurant on Valentines day with them and other friends. Thank you both for everything.

Best wishes Carol & Trevor

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Carol for such a lovely review, it was good to meet you both and I'm so pleased you've booked again for next year. Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect V&A Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Ellesmere 202 December 2-6. We arrived in Cape Town early morning and Trish invited us to come by the apartment to drop off our luggage and shower before the afternoon check in time. After an 11 hour flight, this was very much appreciated. She and her husband were kind enough to show us everything. The apartment was perfect for our stay. It was equipped with everything we needed. Because there was only two of us in this two bedroom, two bath apartment, my husband and I didn't have to share a bathroom. That's priceless. The apartment is within walking distance to everything at the V&A waterfront, I would not hesitate to stay here on my next visit to Cape Town. This is absolutely a first class property. Thanks Trish!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jacquelyne Thanks so much for your review. Lovely to meet you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Cape Town International Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.