Located in Sabinal, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Frio Valley Ranch Golf Club and Concan Golf Course and Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Garner State Park and Frio River. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Concan Golf Course and Country Club - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Frio Valley Ranch Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Frio River - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Garner State Park - 11 min drive - 11.0 km
Lost Maples State Natural Area - 49 min drive - 69.9 km
Restaurants
House Pasture Cattle Company - 17 min walk
Neal's Dining Room - 10 min drive
Hippie Chic's River Shack - 7 min drive
Joe Jimmys - 9 min drive
Joe Tom's Catering - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Family-Friendly have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Family-Friendly?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family-Friendly on Jan 6, 2027 start from CA $568, excluding taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Family-Friendly pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family-Friendly?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family-Friendly?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Family-Friendly located?
Situated in the mountains, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Frio Valley Ranch Golf Club and Frio River. Concan Golf Course and Country Club is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) away.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I was very glad to see that the kitchen was very well equipped with great cookware and pots/pans etc. We had everything we needed supplied and that was a great change to houses we’ve stayed in before. We also live the lodging type property. This house was perfect for our family. A huge plus with the fence around the pool. Would stay here again. I do think the refrigerator needed to be updated. Shelves were missing and it was small but that would not stop us from staying there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 24, 2026
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad the kitchen was equipped with items and that the fenced pool was a plus. We are working on replacing broken items on the fridge, thank you again. Please visit us again soon.
This house was perfect for our family vacay! The layout is great. Kids loved the pool and ping pong table! Everything was clean and well stocked. Great location !
We had a great time with family that drove from different locations across TX. We get together every year and will definitely book here again in the future! Thank you Claudia and family!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad you like your stay. Please visit us soon.
Our group (6 teens, 5 adults) had a great time! This property was the perfect setup for us. Plenty of room to spread out and lots of bedrooms to choose from. The property was clean and had lots to offer.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad you liked the place and area. Hope to see you soon.
We were a family of 20. This home was beautiful and accommodated us perfectly. We will definitely book again in the future. Claudia answered all my messages promptly. Excellent customer service!
It was amazing! We loved it! So happy we will book again and again. Everything was perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook, the fridge outside was a plus as well. This layout is perfect and it was a great summer vacation.
We had an amazing time . Home had plenty of things to entertain our family since we only got to go to river for a bit due to rain & flooding. Home was one of the cleanest I’ve been to in Concan . Definitely will be returning!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 22, 2025
Thank you so much for staying at our place. Glad you like the home and pool. Sorry it rain on your vacation.
We visited this property over spring break! House was clean upon arrival! Layout and rooms were very spacious, kitchen had all the amenities needed! Pics don’t do this house justice! Only bad thing was the weather was cold so we didn’t get to use the pool much but other than that it was great!
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend with a group of 16 and we had a blast! We've stayed in this area many times and found this house to be one of the best.
The separate rooms provided privacy and convenience for each family. The patio and pool were great. House was very clean.
Only drawback is that the volleyball court desperately needed more sand and some upkeep.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 7, 2024
Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad you like the place and thank you for letting us know about the volleyball area.
This place is absolutely beautiful, clean and neat. They have huge place to stay. You will not get bored because they have swimming pool, tennis table, a volleyball area. They have a huge kitchen outside with fridge. You can do bonfire/ smores. You can also do some walking exercise at the back place. Surely we will come back. Thank you.
It was awesome love the home ! One light bulb did pop on the first ceiling fan as soon as you walk into the home .. and one of the blankets had some throw up due to one of the kiddos . We did wash it 2 times but it did still have that little smell still so I did put on the floor with the dirty towels . I just wanted to Inform you on that but overall family loved the location and would love to rent again !
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 17, 2025
Hi Augustin, thank you so much for staying with us. It was nice speaking with you on the phone. Again, no need to worry about the blanket; accident happen with kids and we were able to replace it.
This worked great for our group. Beds were comfortable and place was clean. Only problem we had was lack of silverware when we arrived. But then found all the forks and spoons in the dishwasher. Appeared still dirty so we ran the cycle and had them the next morning. Everything worked great. Only suggestion would be to have internet available in either the bedrooms or at least outside. Since phone service is so limited, it would have helped us keep in touch through the Wi-Fi.
Place was perfect for the family get away... loved the layout and the amendities. Host was awesome in keeping me informed on the river status due to the weather. Highly recommend this for any familybget away.