4 berth chalet to hire in just walking distance to Hemsby beach ref 18152B

Photo gallery for 4 berth chalet to hire in just walking distance to Hemsby beach ref 18152B

A living room with a sofa, a dining table with chairs, a staircase, and a view through a glass door to the outside.
A two-story building with yellow and red brick exterior walls, large windows, and a grassy lawn.
A living room with a sofa, dining table, chairs, and a kitchen area.
A living room with a fireplace, a TV on a stand, a dining table with chairs, and a staircase with red railings.
A compact kitchen with a stove, microwave, and sink.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Norfolk Broads

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Fireplace
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Hemsby, Norfolk
  • Place, Oasis Amusements
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near The Glebe
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Norfolk Broads
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Norwich (NWI-Norwich Intl.)
    ‪49 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Great Yarmouth

Located in Great Yarmouth, this chalet is near the beach. Orton Farmers' Market and Wroxham Barns are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Norfolk Broads and Norfolk Coast. Oasis Amusements and Lost World Adventure Golf are also worth visiting.
Map
Hemsby, Norfolk

What's nearby

  • Oasis Amusements - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • beach near The Glebe - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Lost World Adventure Golf - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Norfolk Broads - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • University of East Anglia - 47 min drive - 55.9 km

Getting around

  • Great Yarmouth Station - 14 min drive
  • Norwich (NWI-Norwich Intl.) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Haven Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Frying Scotsman - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Smokehouse - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Fishermans Return - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Coastal Cafe - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 4 berth chalet to hire in just walking distance to Hemsby beach ref 18152B pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 4 berth chalet to hire in just walking distance to Hemsby beach ref 18152B?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 4 berth chalet to hire in just walking distance to Hemsby beach ref 18152B?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 4 berth chalet to hire in just walking distance to Hemsby beach ref 18152B located?

Situated by the sea, this chalet is within a 15-minute walk of Oasis Amusements and Lost World Adventure Golf. Norfolk Broads and Caister-on-Sea Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 21 reviews

7.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good value morning very quiet location

Very nice properties
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2023
Dear Tracey, thank you for your review and for sharing your customer experience with everyone who is looking to book a holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed the accommodation. We always appreciate customer feedback. Don't forget to use your £50 voucher off your next holiday when booking with us. Kind Regards, The 2cHolidays Team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice place.

Clean and well located but a lack of plug sockets in the bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2022
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the accommodation, site, and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Clean good beds

The property was clean but a little musty. Soon sorted with some open windows. Beds were comfy. Good location for visiting the broads and the lovely coast at Winterton and Horsea.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2022
Hi Barbara, Thank you for the taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to helping you plan your next holiday. Kindest Regards, The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bermuda

The site was amazing never been to bermuda site but i will definitely go again Only problem i had no blind or curtain up the kitchen window
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2025
Hi Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased that you found the park amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

Really loved the property, perfect for our stay. Clean and tidy throughout. Query about payment electric meter, ran out of credit, took time to understand why, luckily has change so soon resolved. That said, we had a lovely stay and will be back. Thank you. 😃
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec, 2022
thank you for the taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed the accommodation. I am sorry to hear that you ran out of credit, but I am glad to see that you were able to resolve this and continue your holiday! I do hope that you and your family still enjoyed your time away! Kindest regards, The 2cHolidays Team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Last minute get-away.

A very basic 2 up 2 down chalet situated at the rear quiet end of the resort.Very clean and beds ok.Hot water in 20 munutes by immersion heater.Electricity by £1 coin meter.£5 lasted 2 of us 4 nights showers,cooking breakfast,tv for a couple of hours each night,kettle and fridge without any heating though.Electric shower.Clubhouse wasn't open during our stay so a bit of a walk to main drag for pubs and places to eat-15mins approx.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Hi Janet, thank-you for taking the time to leave a review and recommend us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Campsite limited, never been before no information left out or local amenities, no chip shop local h

It was fine few general issues no hot water , tv kept going in and off .ni mention about electric meter but found but needed pound coins , if was staying longer would have called someone outxx
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct, 2022
Hi Debra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We encourage all our guests to contact us to let us know if anything is amiss, or if there is a problem with the accommodation and highlight this promise in your Key Safe Code email. We would always advise guests to ‘message the host’ if they have specific requirements for their stay so they can make sure the accommodation they book will be suitable for their holiday plans. The points you mentioned in your review were all been forwarded onto the cleaning and maintenance company we use to follow up. We wish you had contacted us on your arrival on the contact numbers provided, as we could have arranged for someone to come out to you. We do our utmost to make sure the information is available and urge all guests to read all the paperwork and booking terms relating to their future booking, the coin meter operating using pound coins is provided on the listing prior to booking. We have over 600 properties across 60+ holiday parks so hope we can welcome you on another stay in the future. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not great

I had to clean the windows, covered in seagull droppings!! Also the cooker knobs had no markings so be careful when using oven or grill as you won't know it's been left on! Turn it off at wall to be safe.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct, 2022
Hi Dean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We encourage all our guests to contact us to let us know if anything is amiss, or if there is a problem with the accommodation and highlight this promise in your Key Safe Code email. The points you mentioned in your review were all been forwarded onto the cleaning and maintenance company we use to follow up. We wish you had contacted us on your arrival on the contact numbers provided, as we could have arranged for someone to come out to you. We do hope you had an enjoyable stay. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

not very good

the chelet did not look like it was clean the bed was not good at all very drity dead ants all on flood the cobweb ever were and spiders not been cleaner at all would not stay again your eroyle
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug, 2022
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We encourage all our guests to contact us to let us know if anything is amiss, or if there is a problem with the accommodation and highlight this promise in your Key Safe Code email. We do wish you had contacted us so we could of arranged for someone to come out to resolve your issues for you. We do hope you still had a lovely holiday. Kind regards, The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, location

Cheap and cheerful

There wasn't much going on the sight the swimming pool was very good and the staff were very helpful although we did have to pay extra for this. The club wasn't open .The chalet was clean but very tired looking stains on the chairs and sette. Although there was a Hover up stairs they should leave a brush or a mop to clean the floor downstairs as when they cut the grass on sight I was trying to keep floor clean. The cold tap in the bathroom didn't work the toaster packed up reported it but was not replaced .The water boiler upstairs was very basic and looked unsafe and the instructions were very confusing at first .The lightbulbs in the bedside lights had blown and made no attempt to switch them on.The tv was very confusing eventually worked it out by switching of dvd .But all that said we enjoyed our holiday and it was reasonable priced for what we paid and it was a treat for the grandchildren don't think we will be making a return trip.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Hi Karen, We encourage all our guests to contact us to let us know if anything is amiss, or if there is a problem with the accommodation and highlight this promise in your Key Safe Code email. The points you mentioned in your review were all been forwarded onto the cleaning and maintenance company we use to follow up. We wish you had contacted us on your arrival on the contact numbers provided, as we could have arranged for someone to come out to you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Unclean

Sadly there wasn’t enough cups of bowls for 4 window frames outside covered in dirt and mould had a leak in the kitchen which was reported on first night there and remains unfixed through our stay cobwebs on ceilings and no drawers in second bedroom tv old and not working very well dust under tv units and tables Bermuda is a lovely park just an unfortunate chalet
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan, 2023
Hi Natalie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your accommodation. These issues have been highlighted to the correct department. I do hope that you and your family did still enjoy your time away.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Short stay

We only stopped 2 nights. Very basic but it was just somewhere to put our heads as we were visiting so spent no real time at the chalet other than to sleep. It was ok for what we wanted
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct, 2021
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the accommodation, site, and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice clean chalet

Everything you need, only marked location down to 4 as clubhouses are not open this year for entertainment but they will be next season, near beautiful winterton on sea, an amazing beach, and easy distance from Yarmouth, we enjoyed our stay
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct, 2021
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review and recommend us. Don’t forget to use your £50 voucher off on your next holiday with us sent via email. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Good

The location was good . Am impressed. Lovely staying there . Had a good time
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely area

The chalet was really nice and clean and kids enjoyed the break away, the onsite facilities were good apart from the swimming pool being closed even though I rang the park owners before travelling down to be told just needed to pay to swim no mention of it possibly being closed. The TV was also not working on arrival but after a email and phone call it was soon rectified.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your customer experience with everyone who is looking to book a holiday. I am sorry to hear about the pool, but I am pleased to hear that your other issues were solved in a timely manner. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping you plan your next stay. Don't forget to use your £50 voucher off your next holiday when booking directly with us. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very enjoyable nice accommodation

Very pleasant had a good break accommodation clean
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Hi Anita, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Do not forget, each holiday counts towards your free stay with us so keep marking off your loyalty card and use your £50.00 voucher. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Does what is says on the tin

Needed a break and had a nice weekend doing long walks along the coast. Property as expected - could have done with a few more kitchen utensils - in particular a bottle opener. ;-)
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Hi Susanne, Thank you for the wonderful 4* review. It is nice to hear you had a fantastic experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in

Holiday

It was clean but there was no staff on site - possibly due to Covid
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Hi Wendy, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is nice to hear you had a fantastic experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Dreadful

Property was tired, smelly and had knackered beds, and falling apart bedding. That's only adding a couple of the many things wrong with it. Site was full of litter, facilities were closed, bar and pool. Very depressing place to be.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Dear Julia I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I have passed your comments onto our cleaning and maintenance team to follow up and resolve. We have over 420 properties across 5 counties so I do hope your stay will not deter you from booking a well deserved holiday with us in the future. Kind regards The 2cHolidays Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

.

.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Thank you for booking your holiday with us, you are welcome back anytime. Your £50 voucher will be sent to you via email. Kind Regards The 2cholidays Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct, 2025
Good Afternoon Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your stay was not a positive one but can see that you did speak with our team. I hope this will not deter you from booking with us again. Kind Regards 2cHolidays Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback