Host & Stay | Turnstone

Photo gallery for Host & Stay | Turnstone

A modern kitchen with blue cabinets, a wooden countertop, and a large window.
A bedroom with a large bed, a window with a view, a bedside table, and a lamp.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a television, and framed pictures on the wall.
A room with a large window, a table with chairs, and a framed picture on the wall.
A living room with a blue wall, a red sofa, a patterned rug, and a fireplace.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Saltburn Pier

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Onsite parking available
  • Refrigerator
  • Laundry room
  • Fireplace
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England
  • Place, Saltburn Pier
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Saltburn Cliff Lift
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Saltburn Valley Gardens
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Airport, Durham (MME-Teesside Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Saltburn-by-the-Sea

Located in Saltburn-by-the-Sea, this apartment is by the sea. Saltburn Valley Gardens and Saltburn Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North York Moors National Park and Saltburn Valley Country Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Teesside Autodrome or Prissick Plaza Skate Park.
Map
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England

What's nearby

  • Saltburn Valley Country Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Saltburn Pier - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Saltburn Cliff Lift - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Saltburn Valley Gardens - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Saltburn Golf Club - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Saltburn Station - 1 min walk
  • Durham (MME-Teesside Intl.) - 49 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Marine - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Seaview Restaurant - ‬6 min walk
  • No. Twenty Three
  • ‪The Ship Inn - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Brass Monkey Beer Boutique - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Host & Stay | Turnstone pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Host & Stay | Turnstone?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Host & Stay | Turnstone?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Host & Stay | Turnstone?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Host & Stay | Turnstone located?

Situated by the sea, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Saltburn Valley Country Park, Saltburn Cliff Lift and Saltburn Pier. Saltburn Valley Gardens and Saltburn Leisure Centre are also within 15 minutes. Saltburn Station is only a 1-minute walk.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely stay.

Very comfortable and central. Didn’t need to use the car for the whole time there. Excellent local facilities and transport links. Locals very friendly.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr, 2023
Thank you for you review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and the local area. We'd love to see you return in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The property was nicely decorated but potential renters should be told it is on the second floor with four lots of stairs and no lift. There are things in the property that need updating/repairing/providing. There was only one hand towel for 2 people for five days and no bath mat. We had to use the hand towel as a bath mat to prevent getting water all over the bathroom floor. The hot tap in the bathroom is coming off and doesn’t turn on properly. Two of the lamps did not work. It is not very well equipped if you wish to cook in the apartment. There were only two desert spoons, the oven pans, trays etc were very dirty. Finally the television is far too small for the size of the room.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Host & Stay | Turnstone on 23 Oct, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I’m glad you found the property nicely decorated, and I’m sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. We appreciate you pointing out that the apartment is on the second floor with four flights of stairs and no lift — that information is important for future guests. I apologise that the provisions and condition of some items fell short of expectations. Your note about there being only one hand towel for two people over five days and no bath mat, which led you to use a hand towel on the floor, is concerning and has been noted. We have also recorded your comments regarding the hot tap in the bathroom not functioning properly and two lamps that did not work; these matters are being investigated. Thank you for highlighting the kitchen equipment and cleanliness issues — the limited number of dessert spoons and the condition of oven pans and trays are not the standard we aim for, and this feedback has been noted for review. We have also noted your comment that the television felt too small for the size of the room. Thank you again for your constructive comments. We appreciate both the positive and negative points you raised and are looking into these matters so future guests enjoy a more comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback