Apartment

Hedera Estate, Hedera A6

Photo gallery for Hedera Estate, Hedera A6

A narrow cobblestone alley with stone buildings, potted plants, and a clear blue sky.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dining table with a placemat, chairs, a clock, and a view of the garden through an open door.
A cozy attic bedroom with a sloped ceiling, wooden beams, a sofa, a small table, and a bed.
A cozy attic room with wooden beams, two sofas, a coffee table, and a window with a view of a tiled roof.
A stone wall with hanging planters and two metal chairs with floral cushions.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Pile Gate

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Dubrovnik
  • Place, Walls of Dubrovnik
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Pile Gate
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Old Town Harbor
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Airport, Dubrovnik (DBV)
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Livingroom 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik Old Town, a neighbourhood in Dubrovnik, is home to this apartment. Pile Gate is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Banje Beach and Lapad Beach. Dubrovnik Natural History Museum and Dubrovnik Aquarium are also worth visiting.
Map
Dubrovnik

What's nearby

  • Walls of Dubrovnik - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Pile Gate - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Old Town Harbor - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Dubrovnik Cathedral - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Rector's Palace - 3 min walk - 0.3 km

Getting around

  • Dubrovnik (DBV) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Buža Bar - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Restaurant & Bar Rudjer - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Soul Kitchen - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Arka - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Beer Factory Dubrovnik - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Hedera Estate, Hedera A6 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Hedera Estate, Hedera A6?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hedera Estate, Hedera A6?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hedera Estate, Hedera A6 located?

Located in Dubrovnik Old Town, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Walls of Dubrovnik and Pile Gate. Dubrovnik Natural History Museum and Church of St. Ignatius are just steps away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved the location of the apartment and how quiet it was for being in old town. Take note the bathroom is on the first floor by the kitchen and the bedrooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Lovely space and comfortable beds. We wished an early check in time would have been possible, but the entry code showed up right at 3pm to let us in.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May, 2026
Thank you for your lovely review and for highlighting our quiet yet central location and comfortable beds. We are glad you enjoyed the unique layout of the space, and while we always try to accommodate early arrivals when possible, we appreciate your patience with our automated check-in system. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back to the Old Town soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely old town apartment

Our stay here was very nice. It was so nice to stay in the walls of old town near everything. The property is clean, very nice, and had everything we needed. We only wished we could stay longer!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2025
Thank you so much! 😊 We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay within the charming walls of Old Town. It's wonderful to hear the apartment had everything you needed—we’d love to welcome you back anytime for a longer visit! 🌟🏰
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A quiet spot within the walls

Dubrovnic being a very busy destination, it was nice to have a quiet spot to come back to.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct, 2023
We're delighted to hear that you appreciated the quiet spot we provide within the bustling city of Dubrovnik. It's indeed a great way to balance the energy of the city with a peaceful retreat. If your travels bring you back to this beautiful destination, we'd be thrilled to host you again. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property - quite a haul with luggage and the washer didn’t work. So clean and great property management
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug, 2025
Thank you! We’re so glad you enjoyed the property and cleanliness. We appreciate your note about the washer and will look into it. You’re always welcome back! 🌸
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The check in process was challenging. There was a damage deposit which needed to be paid via a third party application. We tried to make the payment but apparently it did not go through. We were not notified that it hadn’t, therefore we did not receive the entry code. We waited an hour in the rain, called and emailed the host, but still had to wait. Finally, we got through and after another try at paying the fee, we were given the code.BTW - there is a fairly steep curved stairway to get between floors.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the delay and frustration you experienced during check-in, especially in the rain, as well as the difficulties with the deposit process. We appreciate your helpful notes about the stairs and will use your comments to make our check-in communication smoother for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Delightful Old Town Dubrovnik

Great close in location but too many steps up & down to the Stradun for an old guy w/ a bad hip. Clean & friendly!
Stayed 9 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May, 2024
Dear Tom, we're thrilled you loved Dubrovnik's Old Town! While those charming streets can be a workout, the view from the top is definitely worth it. Thanks for staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous!

Everything was perfect!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Natalie! We're delighted to hear that everything was perfect during your stay. If your travels bring you back to the area, we'd love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

We absolutely loved the location, but be prepared to carry your baggage up the stairs - definitely worth the trek. The apartment was clean, except for a glob of gum on the bedpost which I discarded so they would not think we left the gum there. While we did not cook while there, the apartment is well appointed. Communication was top notch and we loved having the washer available! Highly recommend this location for your visit!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov, 2024
Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear you loved the location and found the apartment clean and well-appointed. We appreciate your understanding about the stairs—they're part of the charm of Dubrovnik, but the views make it worthwhile. We're sorry about the oversight with the gum and will ensure our cleaning team takes extra care. It's great to know our communication met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

92 uneven, slippery stairs

It was my first visit to Dubrovnik and I didn't realize that one could not drive close to the apartment. We were 3 seniors having to drag our luggage up 92 stairs that are beautifully ancient but not easy to navigate with luggage. In order to make my 7:30 flight, I would have to get my luggage down those steps in the dark so we found another place to stay for the last night. If it had been a fabulous place, the stairs might be worth it but it is a bit tired. Clean but not fresh. Not welcoming. No coffee. Dead battery in clock. Old arrangements. No railing for the 3rd floor.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jun, 2025
Thank you for your feedback—we truly appreciate your honesty. 😊 Dubrovnik’s Old Town, where the apartment is located, is a designated pedestrian zone, much like many historic city centers across Europe. While this adds to its charm and tranquility, it does mean that vehicle access is limited, and stairs are often part of the experience. We're sorry to hear the apartment didn't fully meet your expectations in terms of freshness and amenities. We'll definitely review your comments about the coffee, clock, and overall feel to improve for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us, and we wish you all the best on your future travels! 🌍✨
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback