Peaceful Oasis 3-Bed Home Amidst Lush Gardens

Photo gallery for Peaceful Oasis 3-Bed Home Amidst Lush Gardens

A historic building with a stone facade, arched windows, and a bridge over a canal.
A cathedral interior with high vaulted ceilings and stained glass windows.
A narrow pathway flanked by a brick wall and a green hedge.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside table, lamp, and a view of the outdoors through a window.
A spacious kitchen with a dining area, a staircase, and a large window providing natural light.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near University of Cambridge

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Garden
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Cambridgeshire, England
  • Place, University of Cambridge
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, River Cam
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Jesus College
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Cambridge (CBG)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Cambridge

Chesterton, a neighbourhood in Cambridge, is home to this holiday home. ADC Theatre and Scott Polar Research Institute are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Girton Golf Club and Gog Magog Golf Club. Sedgwick Museum of Earth Sciences and Cambridge Junction are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Map
Cambridgeshire, England

What's nearby

  • University of Cambridge - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • River Cam - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Jesus College - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • St. John's College - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Cambridge Corn Exchange - 19 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Cambridge North Station - 11 min drive
  • Cambridge (CBG) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Portland Arms - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Byron's Bear - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪The Pickerel Inn - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Tivoli - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪The Maypole - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Peaceful Oasis 3-Bed Home Amidst Lush Gardens pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Peaceful Oasis 3-Bed Home Amidst Lush Gardens?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Peaceful Oasis 3-Bed Home Amidst Lush Gardens?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Peaceful Oasis 3-Bed Home Amidst Lush Gardens located?

Located in Chesterton, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of University of Cambridge, River Cam and Jesus Green. Midsummer Common and Jesus College are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location a short walk from the river and historic centre of Cambridge. Lovely space inside and long characterful garden, the living room is especially cosy.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Dec, 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We’re delighted you enjoyed the location, the cosy living room, and the garden. It’s wonderful to hear you had a great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a lovely stay at this comfortable house, perfect for a family of four.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely house, tucked away in a quiet little street but a short walk from the sights. Just wish we had a longer stay there!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location - quiet but easily walkable to the city centre. Good space in the property. The host made regular contact to make sure everything was in order and we had what we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jan, 2026
Thank you very much for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed the quiet yet convenient location and found the space comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re happy to hear that our communication helped ensure you had everything you needed during your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls on vacay

There were 4 of us and the property was comfortable, spacious and had everything we needed. Would stay there again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

We had a great stay

The house was spacious, well lit, and a great location. It was cold upon our arrival but our hosts were very quick at responding and helped us heat up the house. Would definitely recommend this place!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the space, natural light, and location. We're glad to hear that the team was effective and efficient when it comes to assisting guest needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate the recommendation. -House of Luchini
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay!

We enjoyed our stay at this property. It is comfortable and homey. The location is great. Just a short walk to the centre of Cambridge and to the shops and restaurants. We would return!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr, 2024
Hello Patricia, thanks for providing us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Stay safe!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host very good at giving information and quick to answer any questions.Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because home was advertised as having 2 showers - which was one of our requirements when booking for 6 ladies- but only had 1 shower and a bath (no shower attatchment for washing hair)
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A clean, cozy and comfortable, spacious home close to Cambridge Centre, just a stroll away from the famous city sights, yet with a tranquil, lush little garden. We loved our autumn week here, and we can definitely recommend it. The host team were amazing, with friendly and prompt help. They even brought along a mobile internet connector when the landline connection failed and the city needed two days to repair it. Thanks a heap!
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct, 2025
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the garden, and that our team could help make your week comfortable despite the internet hiccup. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

October 2024 Stay

We had an excellent stay where we could do everything by foot from the house. Parking is circa 15 minutes away by foot. Enjoyed it a lot thanks!
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Nov, 2024
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was great! Your feedback is valuable for us to make sure guest satisfaction. We do hope to have you back again next season!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Break with babies

we had a great day, Luca was extremely accommodating and provided to travel cots for us as we had two babies with us. We love the small little touches in the property. Very close to all the local amenities literally walking distance from Cambridge city centre. The property was nice and clean, The parking being walking distance was a slight issue, but with two babies, but we managed to work around it
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2024
Hello Amina, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated the travel cots and the little touches around the property. We're sorry to hear the parking was a slight issue, but we're glad you were able to manage with the little ones. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Luca - House of Luchini
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charming Cambridge Cottage

The house is at the end of a narrow street and is surrounded by greenery and flowers making for a very pleasant outdoor space. Two spacious bedrooms and bath on first floor and kitchen, dining, living room, bedroom and bath on ground floor. Location is just north of the Cam River and an easy walk to punting boat tours which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The charming town is a fairly easy walk as well as the many colleges that make up the University of Cambridge. Plenty of interesting museums and events are available nearby. After spending a week in London, Cambridge was a relaxing contrast to the big city. Hosts were very responsive and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun, 2024
Susan was a wonderful guest to host and respectful of the space. She made sure to communicate the things she needed for the place, very considerate and understanding. Welcome to come back any time :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Comfortable once heating increased. Cottage only has 1 shower and not 2. It does not have close park

Overall good.Management very challenging regarding the heating. We were all cold. My elderly parents have significant health issues which we explained to the management. The heating thermostat was set with a maximum temperature of 22 degrees. We asked for an incease to 23 degrees. This was done until the next morning when the settings were changed remotely back to 22 degrees. I politely emailed asking for them to incease the temperature. I was told that utilities in Cambridge were expensive!! There were only 4 wine glasses on arrival, no champagne glasses, or smaller glasses only 10 large tumbler glasses. I asked for 2 more wine glasses, some Champagne glasses and if at all possible some smaller glasses. It was Christmas, we wanted to celebrate with our xmas dinner.The house sleep's 6, surely enough glasses for everyone is not too much to ask, especially when you are paying a ' premium for luxury accomodation.I received an email back " Hi ..., may we remind you this is not a 5 stars hotel. We are not going to provide smaller glasses as there are plenty of water glasses in the house and the temperature set at 22 allows a nice warm comfortable environment"When one of their staff arrived with extra glasses, we asked about the heating. The gentleman agreed the house felt cold. He telephoned the manager in our presence to ask for him to incease the heating.We could hear the conversation ... very disrespectful towards us as guests.PIN as the owners were overseasP heating
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan, 2025
Dear Sally, thanks for taking the time to review your stay but in all honesty we wouldn't recommend you to other hosts. There are always to sides to a story. You started making demands even before you had arrived. This is someone's house that is let for short stays while the owner is not present. We provide our guests with the essentials to make their stay comfortable and to be honest champagne flutes and whisky tumblers are not exactly essential items. Nevertheless on Christmas Eve we went out of our way to send someone over to provide you with some extra glasses to make your Celebrations even more special. Your expectations were way over the top and your attitude towards our staff far from being friendly. The heating was set for you at 22 degrees and the house was nice and warm but you still complained and demanded to raise the temperature. As a responsible company, we do have a duty to consider the environment when using gas and electricity and also the fact that utility bills in the UK are really high at the moment. In addition, you declined our offer to have an interim housekeeping or at least a change of linen/towels as you stayed for 10 nights and after you left we found most of the linen stained. Regards, The team @ House of Luchini
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback