Entire home

Host & Stay | Bentley Wynd

Photo gallery for Host & Stay | Bentley Wynd

A cozy bedroom with a bed, a fireplace, a TV, and a window with blinds.
A kitchen with light green cabinets, a white countertop, a sink, and a window with blinds.
A staircase leading to an upper level, a living room with a sofa and a fireplace, and a dining area in the background.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a wall-mounted light, a radiator, and a window with blinds.
A modern kitchen with light green cabinets, a white countertop, and a built-in oven.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garden
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Yarm, England
  • Place, Preston Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Butterfly World
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Wynyard Woodland Park
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Durham (MME-Teesside Intl.)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Yarm

Yarm is home to this holiday home. Battlezone Paintball and Middlesbrough Municipal Golf Centre are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North York Moors National Park and Billingham Beck Valley Country Park. IB Leisure and David Lloyd Leisure are also worth visiting.
Map
Yarm, England

What's nearby

  • Preston Park - 6 min drive - 3.9 km
  • Butterfly World - 6 min drive - 3.9 km
  • IB Leisure - 9 min drive - 8.4 km
  • Ropner Park - 10 min drive - 8.9 km
  • Wynyard Woodland Park - 12 min drive - 11.9 km

Getting around

  • Yarm Station - 5 min drive
  • Durham (MME-Teesside Intl.) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hanger 63 - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Caffè Nero - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Durham Lane Fish Bar - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪The Waiting Room - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cena Trattoria - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Host & Stay | Bentley Wynd pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Host & Stay | Bentley Wynd?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Host & Stay | Bentley Wynd?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Host & Stay | Bentley Wynd located?

Situated in Yarm, this holiday home is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Butterfly World and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Preston Park. Ropner Park and IB Leisure are also within 6 miles (10 km). Yarm Station is 22 minutes by foot and Allens West Station is 26 minutes.

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

7.4/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was just the perfect place! Outside the front door was the town…which was perfect
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear the property was the perfect place for your stay and that you loved the location right by the town. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We spoke to host and stay prior to our stay to make sure the property would be clean with clean bedding and towels etc before arriving as we had seen a bad review. We were assured that this would be done and ready for our arrival. We arrived at the property to find that it had not been cleaned after previous booking. Dirty towels in the shower, stained sheets, rubbish in the kitchen and fridge. Heidi and host and stay did not have the same excuses. We were advised that someone would come out to clean it a cleaner turned up with 2 bath towels and some clean but stained sheet. We had already cleaned the property ourselves before she arrived. We asked her to bring a shower mat the next day to which she agreed. I included the owner in all my email communication and not once did she apologise for our inconvenience. After this was sorted we lost power in the property and it took from Tuesday to Thursday for this to be rectified following two visits from an electrician and our continued complaints that the power kept tripping. The property is not luxury as described, the bedding and pillows are cheep and nasty, the windows and doors are rotten and dropping to bits, the kitchen window has Perspex and not glass. We spoke to the neighbour and he said it is not the first time the property had not been cleaned for new arrivals it is a ongoing issue and also that the previous guest also complained about the electrical issue but nothing was done to rectify it. Book elsewhere not worth it
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 21 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback