Located in Caleta de Fuste, a neighbourhood in Antigua, this apartment is next to a golf course and in the mountains. Miguel de Unamuno Museum and Nuestra Senora de Antigua Church are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Fuerteventura Golf Course and Caleta de Fuste Marina. With scuba diving, snorkelling and water tubing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Puerto del Rosario (FUE-Fuerteventura) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Zanzibar - 5 min drive
Beach Café - 5 min drive
Piero's Cafe - 5 min drive
Green Bar Barcelo Fuerteventura - 4 min drive
Bollywood Spices - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does South-Facing Luxury 2 Bedroom Penthouse: Stunning Sea, Mountain & Golf Views have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at South-Facing Luxury 2 Bedroom Penthouse: Stunning Sea, Mountain & Golf Views?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at South-Facing Luxury 2 Bedroom Penthouse: Stunning Sea, Mountain & Golf Views on 16 Mar, 2027 start from S$1,221, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at South-Facing Luxury 2 Bedroom Penthouse: Stunning Sea, Mountain & Golf Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at South-Facing Luxury 2 Bedroom Penthouse: Stunning Sea, Mountain & Golf Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is South-Facing Luxury 2 Bedroom Penthouse: Stunning Sea, Mountain & Golf Views located?
Located in Caleta de Fuste, this golf apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Fuerteventura Golf Course, Centro Comercial Atlantico and Playa la Guirra. Caleta del Fuste and Caleta de Fuste Marina are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This apartment is fantastic and is in one of our favourite locations. It had everything we needed for our stay and was very comfortable. The complex itself is immaculate and the pool is clean and big. The roof terrace gets the sun all day as does the balcony. And a great view of the sea too! Would definitely stay here again!
We had a great stay in Casa Lily, and the sea views was brilliant, just what we wanted. Casa Lily was very clean and had every thing you needed. Furniture very comfortable, had good night sleeps, You will not be disappointed in this lovely Apartment very close to the beach about a 6 min walk away. Thank you Casa Lily for a lovely week x
This was a very clean and spacious apartment , south facing so got the sun all day. Loved the balcony and the separate roof terrace. The furniture was excellent. Kitchen was very well equiped.We would return.
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Dec, 2025
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you back again
Had a fabulous 2 weeks in the apartment. Lovely clean complex, good pool area. Apartment was as described and suited us. Excellent communication from host.Have booked to stay in a different apartment in complex, but will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 15 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2025
Thank you for a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again! ;-)
Absolutely loved this apartment. From the contactless check in and great communication with Kim, the quality of the furniture and really comfy beds and a superb well equipped kitchen and utility room.The roof terrace was a great place to catch some much needed winter sun. And if the wind was a little too strong we headed down to the south facing balcony which was totally wind free and lots of afternoon sun. Really good quality furniture on the balcony too.Also the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water.Probably one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. Would highly recommend and hopefully get a chance to return.Lovely big Spar about a 7 minute walk away with an excellent selection if you choose to eat in.An easy flat 30 minute walk into town along a lovely beach promenade.
Stayed 21 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar, 2026
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Garry, thank you for your lovely comments and we would love to welcome you back again. ;-)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Clive E.
11 Jan, 2026
Disliked: Communication
Balcony brilliant .. damage to door not communicated to us before we came and pool keys labelled were obsolete as fob system now in place..host informed and messaged if not found let her know as previous guest would be charged ..clearly more interested in money ..we stayed 4 weeks and thought new linen would be in apartment but had to wash and put back on when dry !!!total lack of communication with host !!
Stayed 28 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan, 2026
Firstly, although there is damage to the door due to an issue previous to your stay, it did not prevent you from using the door as the lock was fixed, but unfortunately the door was damaged during that process. A new door has been ordered but it's several weeks before it can be replaced. If there had been an issue with using the door this would have been communicated to you.
With regard to the pool key, this had recently been changed and the new key was hanging up in clear view, unfortunately the old key had not been removed from the apartment and we apologise for the confusion!
Also, guests are responsible for looking after the property and keys, and if they are irresponsible and lose keys while they are out then they are liable for the replacement costs. You were just asked to confirm if you didn't find the new fob as we would have had to contact the previous guests, this request was not about "money" it was about taking responsibility for any lost items and replacing them for the next guests!
As we communicated to you when you asked about the linen change, you were sent a document with your arrival information which explained that any linen changes/mid cleans are chargeable and as you did not request any additional items, these were not scheduled during your stay.
After investigating all communication emails and messages, we responded to every one of them and within an hour each time, so we do not understand your comments about "Lack of Communication with Host"!!