Apartment

Chic Retreat 2BD + 2 Bathrooms

Photo gallery for Chic Retreat 2BD + 2 Bathrooms

A modern living room with a sofa, a rocking chair, a TV, and a dining area visible through an open doorway.
A neatly arranged hotel room with a bed, a bedside table with a lamp, a small table with a vase, and a wall-mounted air conditioner.
A compact living space with a dining area, kitchenette, and a black wardrobe.
A balcony with a metal table and a striped chair, overlooking a residential area with buildings and a street.
A room with a round white table with gold legs, a grey armchair, a grey sofa, and a large mirror on the wall.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Acropolis Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Athens
  • Place, Acropolis Museum
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Acropolis
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Parthenon
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Athens (ATH-Eleftherios Venizelos)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Athens

Athens City Centre, a neighbourhood in Athens, is home to this apartment. Acropolis and Parthenon are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Ermou Street and Monastiraki Flea Market. Athens National Garden and Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Athens

What's nearby

  • Acropolis Museum - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Temple of Olympian Zeus - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Acropolis - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Parthenon - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Syntagma Square - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Syngrou-Fix Station - 3 min walk
  • Moschato-Tavros Rouf Station - 5 min drive
  • Athens (ATH-Eleftherios Venizelos) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Γρηγόρης - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Cultivos Coffee - Koukaki - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Tuk Tuk - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪δια χειρός - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Tarantino Burgers - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Chic Retreat 2BD + 2 Bathrooms pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Chic Retreat 2BD + 2 Bathrooms?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Chic Retreat 2BD + 2 Bathrooms?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Chic Retreat 2BD + 2 Bathrooms located?

Located in Athens City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Museum of the Center for the Acropolis Studies and Acropolis Museum. Acropolis and Parthenon are also within 15 minutes. Syngrou-Fix Station is only a 3-minute walk and Akropoli Station is 7 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Traveled with family…excellent location. Easily walkable to area restaurants/shops/historical sites. Grocery store around the corner. Clean and comfortable apartment with everything we needed! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Great, prompt communication with host. Fabulous location! Easy check in and check out.No dishwasher as originally posted on VRBO website (now corrected). No microwave upon arrival but brought to us quickly. A bit short on kitchen supplies (wine opener, cooking utensils) but great space. Firm bed so we used spare comforter for comfort.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location

Dimitris was so helpful with check in/out and was able to quickly solve an issue for us. It's close proximity to the Acropolis, Ancient Agora and metro station made this a great location for our visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
The location is great and the apartment is pretty spacious and arranged well. The check-in / check-out process was smooth, except that it was hard to figure out which floor our apartment was in.There were several things that needed maintenance. For starters, there was no hot water which made showering at night difficult. Also the shower handles in both bathrooms are broken and came off several times while showering. The door handle also came off while trying to lock the door. The couch was on its last legs and the middle part was resting on just one extended screw which made lying on it difficult. The Keurig was also broken. Contacting the host was also difficult.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept, 2025
Hi Denis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. During your stay, I've sent you several messages, with check in instructions, recommendations for your stay as well as a house manual. Probably you didn't read it because it's written in details how to turn in the hot water as well as other instructions that would make your stay even more smoother. In` regards to the sofa, you probably didn't open it correctly or you did something wrong, because after checking afer your departure, it was just fine. Now regarding the shower knobs, it turned out they broke. Maybe the previous guest mistreated them, although it's something it has been taken care of immediately. The whole shower now is new and it's something that if you had let me know, I would have taken care of on spot. Also the keurig seems to be working fine as well. No issies found. FInally regarding our communiction, I sent you several messages as mentioned above and all of them were not answered. You didn't send a message during your stay whatsoever so I am not sure why you mention that the communication was difficult when I was the only one communicating. Good luck to your next trips!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 21 nights in Dec 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback