Apartment

Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut

Photo gallery for Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut

A wooden chalet with multiple windows, a covered porch, and snow-covered surroundings.
Property video
A cozy attic room with a wooden interior, a dining table set with wine glasses, a sofa, and a view of a stone-lined water feature through a window.
A cozy living room with a sofa, a black leather chair, a small wooden cabinet, and a television on a stand.
A wooden-paneled room with a bed, a white chair, and a bedside table with a lamp.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lake Thun

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Därligen, Bern
  • Place, Lake Thun
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Mystery Rooms
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Interlaken Casino
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Airport, Bern (BRN-Belp)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Darligen

Located in Darligen, this apartment is in a rural area and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Brienz and Staubbach Falls. Jungfrau Park and Bussalp are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Därligen, Bern

What's nearby

  • Lake Thun - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Mystery Rooms - 6 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Interlaken Casino - 10 min drive - 5.9 km
  • Lake Brienz - 10 min drive - 11.4 km
  • Staubbach Falls - 29 min drive - 22.0 km

Getting around

  • Darligen Station - 6 min walk
  • Bern (BRN-Belp) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bebbis Restaurants - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪X-Port West - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks Interlaken - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Napoli pizza - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Vintage Chuchichaestli - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Concierge, Lake Thun/Alps Scenic Views by SwissHut located?

Situated on a lake, this apartment building is steps from Lake Thun and within 3 mi (5 km) of Mystery Rooms and Golf Club Interlaken-Unterseen. St. James Way and Kunsthaus Interlaken are also within 6 miles (10 km). Darligen Station is 6 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cute plac next to a beautiful lake!
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug, 2025
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful lake and our cozy place!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
I would love to give this review 5 stars because the location is amazing (right outside of a lake, beautiful mountains, across from a bus stop) and the home is incredibly clean and the hosts provide some tourism recommendations and bus passes/etc. that are extremely helpful. However, I have to opt for 3 stars because of how unbelievably stressful the check in process was that led our group to being several hours behind schedule, stranded and on the phone with VRBO because the check-in process required outside links to do several additional steps and VRBO doesn’t allow certain additional links to be accessed with in their chat system which led to true chaos for us. The host was not able to help much without us having to contact VRBO customer service for hours. It was actually horrific of an experience because of that alone. Wish the host offered a discount for the hassle, that would have been good customer service. So just be prepared for that ahead of time and plan accordingly if you book here. In addition, hot water doesn’t last long so also be prepared for that. The door is also very old and hard to open so we were stuck outside for some time trying to figure that out. Only 1 true bed. Sofa bed is hard as a rock.Although the home is up a hill it is only a few min walk from the bus stop, so it’s relatively convenient. This location requires a car to truly enjoy unless you plan transport well in advance and purchase groceries (no microwave). Very hard to access Uber!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct, 2025
The information about verification and any additional steps is visible before booking on our listing and again in the first confirmation message after booking. In this case, the guest did not complete those steps in advance. We also contacted Support to assist her. Details about the location and transport, as well as amenities (including that there is no microwave), are stated on our listing. The sofa bed is new and comfortable. The lock is a safety lock; instructions for opening it are included in our check-in guide. There was hot water during the stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback