Located on the beach, this holiday home is in South Rodanthe, a neighbourhood in Rodanthe. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and hunting.
Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Dough Shack - 7 min walk
Watermen's Bar & Grill - 3 min drive
Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - 12 min walk
Waves Coffee & Candies - 11 min walk
Dairy Queen - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace.?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace. on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$2,775, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace.?
Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, and Stunning Views. The Perfect Peace. located?
Nestled on the beach, this South Rodanthe holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Pamlico Sound and Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities. Outer Banks Kites and Rodanthe Pier are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We really enjoyed our stay. House is beautiful and had everything that we needed for our stay. It’s right on the beach which the kids loved! Area was quiet and peaceful.Loved morning and evening walks on the beach
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May, 2025
We are thrilled to know that you and your kids had an enjoyable spring break in Perfect Peace, Karen! Thank you so much for sharing these details and for this amazing 5-star review!
A great week with friends and family. House was awesome!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Nov, 2020
Hi Mike,
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us at "Perfect Peace" we really appreciate it. We're glad that you had a great stay in spite of the weather. We hope to see you agian next year!
Missing items,grill etc.Kitchen cabinets falling apart.Poor dishware/pots and pans dirty.They didn't even supply some toilet paper or trash bags..
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May, 2026
Thank you, Mathew, for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Perfect Peace - #180. We're sorry to hear the home did not fully meet your expectations. Following your stay, our team was glad to have the opportunity to help and provide compensation for the inconvenience regarding the grill and hot tub. While the additional concerns mentioned were not reported, we still value the feedback. We have shared it with our operations team for review as we continue working to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for your notes and for staying with Surf or Sound.
This house is the in the perfect location! It’s sits right on the beach, and the ocean views are spectacular!
But…upon arrival we were somewhat disappointed with the condition of the house and furnishings. There was trash strewn along the side of the property, broken deck furniture was left to rot near the house, mold on the downstairs shower curtain, ripped out missing window screens, a missing drawer front, no heat in the dryer, a missing electrical outlet, a glass top table with no glass - we had hoped to seat some of our family members there for meals. The list could go on and on. We didn’t mind a few dents and scratches on furniture and such, but some of the above mentioned issues caused inconveniences and detracted from the beauty of the house. We didn’t let this ruin our vacation, but a little TLC would go a long way at this property.
The maintenance man is excellent, by the way. Friendly and helpful.
Would we return? No. We would look for a different house in a similar location in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct, 2021
Hi Michele, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. We strive for excellence, and will certainly follow up on what you have shared. We are also glad to hear that our teams were able to support you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the beauties of Rodanthe and being RIGHT on the ocean! We look forward to seeing on on Hatteras Island again soon! - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
This house was perfect for my husband, mom, uncle, kids and grandkids. Plenty of room, awesome ocean views and just beautiful. Right on the beach in a nice quiet neighborhood. This was a wonderful place to go on vacation. We had a great time. Thank you so much!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct, 2021
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us at 180 - Perfect Peace. We hope to see you again on Hatteras Island again soon! - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
This was a great family friendly property. Spacious and clean. Right on the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr, 2021
Hi Amanda,
Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay with us at Perfect Peace. We greatly value your comments, and hope to see you the next time you visit Hatteras Island!
Beautiful views, beautiful house. A lot of sand underneath covered up the outside showers,fish cleaning station,needed some attention inside the House, dishwasher,air vents and dryer
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov, 2020
Hi Donald,
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us, it really means a lot. A few weeks prior to your stay, we had a lot of rough surf from a hurricane that passed by causing a lot of sand to pile under houses. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. It is through the feedback of our exceptional guest that we can improve the stay for all guest. Everyone here takes pride in working hard to help provide vacations that thrill and delight. We hope to see you again next year!
Excellent place to stay. Beautiful views, right on the sand. There were plenty of take out options and we were able to stock up on groceries so we were able to have a safe and enjoyable vacation. No problem with distancing as the beaches were not overcrowded.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec, 2020
Hi Dan,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're so happy to hear we delivered a 5-star experience for your vacation. We hope to see you again next year!