Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA

Photo gallery for Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA

A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, two rocking chairs, a spiral staircase, and a view of the ocean.
A swimming pool with a spiral staircase, lounge chairs, and a view of the sky.
A spacious living room with multiple seating areas, large windows, ceiling fans, and a view of the ocean.
A spacious kitchen with a central island, bar stools, and pendant lighting.
A spacious dining area with a large wooden table, upholstered chairs, and a chandelier.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Beach, waves and sand
    Guests enjoy the stunning beach views at this property.
  • Private spa tub
    A rare find - unwind in your own luxurious private space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near North Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Private hot tub
  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View in a map
North Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, North Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Futch Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Cherry Grove Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 26)

8 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Bathroom 7

Bathroom 8

Bathroom 9

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

North Myrtle Beach

Located in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Molten Mountain and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting.
Map
North Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Futch Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Heritage Shores Nature Preserve - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Cherry Grove Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 4 min drive - 3.0 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Tar Baby's Pancakes - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Salty Brews Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Crab Catchers - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA located?

Nestled on the beach, this North Myrtle Beach holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches, Futch Beach and Heritage Shores Nature Preserve. Cherry Grove Beach and Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 43 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 43 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 43 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 43 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 43 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property that met our needs. The only negatives were - the elevator didn’t work for a couple of days, and the hot water in the showers was spotty for half our time there.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

Wonderful!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun, 2021
Thanks for the kind words!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect vacation spot

The house has a beautiful ocean view, ease of access to the beach and situated at a great location. Short drive to everything around. Host was easy to reach for any issues or needs. House has lots of space and designed well for big groups.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Stay Cherry Grove

We had a wonderful time at Romeo! Everything about the house and location was perfect. The only thing I would suggest is getting a broom for the house. We wanted to sweep up a bit, but was unable because there was no broom located in the house. Otherwise everything was perfect! Thank you for having us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

amazing view

The massive great room was perfect for our big family dinners. Porch has an amazing view. The pool area is very nice but the water was cloudy most of the time. The hot tube was NOT hot and we were very disappointed. Management came when we asked but was unable to fix it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good house

Overall very good house. The property is beautiful and right on the beach with very nice views. My family had a great time at this property. However, it is fairly pricey and given the cost, it is somewhat bare bones, with very few amenities available in the house. Would have been nice to have coffee, laundry detergent or dish soap available if you just have one or two dishes to wash instead turning on the whole dishwasher. Simple enough to get more supplies from a nearby store, but given the price, the extra convenience would help justify the cost if that was included. Also, the property manager was helpful on the phone, but did not respond at all to any of my messages through the website.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly as advertised and great to work with

Our family rented this property to celebrate Thanksgiving together. It was perfect and easily accommodated our large group. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we need to prepare our Thanksgiving meal. Property manager was responsive, would absolutely rent again!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not great vacation when you have to call for maintenance

When you pay premium price for this house everything should be in working order when you arrive. Dryer door wouldn’t shut, so no dryer for three days. Blower for hot tub would not come on so no hot tub for four days. Smoke detectors going off had to have someone replace smoke detector! Parking situation is not great when WE have to explain to other house that they are parking in our spot which is clearly marked for Romeo house. Sorry to say we won’t be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice house

Very nice house, plenty of space.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place and a great time.

Had a blast. Awesome home with great amenities and location.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful experience and beautiful property

Our big family had a wonderful weekend getaway experience celebrating our mother's 80th birthday (elevator was very helpful)! Stunning view of the sunset with the great beachfront balcony. It was beautiful, comfortable accommodations for all 20 of us, clean, and lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home Beautiful View!!!

The house was exactly as advertised. I would have appreciated replies to some of the messages I sent to the management company. I ran into glitch at check in and received a prompt response when it was most important though. I would stay at Romeo again in a heartbeat .
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Romeo, Romeo, where art thou Romeo?

Myself, and 7 doctor friends enjoyed this property for 4 nights last week. The place is spacious...beyond spacious...where each of the 8 golfers had their own bedroom and bathroom. Which makes for happy campers. The top floor great room brings new meaning to a GREAT ROOM...a view of the ocean (sunrises spectacular), kitchen space to die for, and enough eating space for breakfast for 8 at the breakfast bar, or two tables of 8 for lunch/dinner, and a TV area for 10 easily. Let's not forget the game room on the floor below or the media room to watch football. The hot tub and pool, elevator, all added bonuses. We will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Overload of smelly trash buildup at property!

This was our 3rd visit to this property. Sadly several things went wrong that made the three-night stay not so nice: 1) Wrong door code 2) Stacked up smelly trash in large corridor 3) Elevator didn't work (try carrying groceries and coolers up all those steps! - Not good) The company responded and had these things resolved the day after check-in but we were told that "the owners' feeling during this time of short staffing is that we all need to accommodate." I can't believe they even said this when we're paying over $2,000 per night!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Trip Weekend

The house was in the perfect location for our golf trip weekend. The house was very comfortable and met all our needs.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Outstanding Property

We travel to Romeo on an annual basis and always thoroughly enjoy our stay. We will no doubt be returning. The only issue was the parking, we were issued 5 $25 dollar parking tickets that the property manager would not stand behind. Overall, it was a great expereince
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week!

Our check in was one hour delayed as the cleaning crew was still there. Otherwise, a fantastic rental. Great pool/hot tub/furnishings/kitchen/family room and view of the ocean. High end in every respect. Expensive but worth the expense.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bussey Beach Bash 2021

We had 11 adults and 1 perfect baby. The house was very spacious. The ladies loved the large kitchen. There are plenty of bedrooms. Access to the beach was great. We do a family vacation every year and we would recommend this house for any large group.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Family friendly

Great location on the beach. The house is set up well with 2 separate sleeping areas. Our kids and grandkids stayed on the main floor with 5 bedrooms and grandparents stayed on the floor with 3 bedrooms where it was quieter. The kitchen was well equipped and the outdoor grill worked well. FYI everyone comes in on Saturday and Walmart is crazy busy. It would be nice to have someone shop and deliver the first day. We didn’t have toilet paper in all the bathrooms, no shampoo or soap so if you’re getting in late it’s a nuisance. The property is great for large families who need space. We had a wonderful time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Location - Great for Large Group

The house was huge and accommodated our 14 guests extremely well. Location was perfect. You’d never know that the building is split into 2 units. Only one constructive criticism - we love to cook and we hoped for a better-equipped kitchen given its size. The stove burners didn’t work well and the kitchen lacked common tools.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Beach Trip

Great house for our family
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A repeat!

Great vacation rental. Property layout allowed for incredible sunrise experiences. Great response time by rep/owner (unsure) to address minor hvac issue. The kitchen is well equipped (blender included) - it was out primary gathering area as we hosted all meals (no dining out) onsite. Pool/hot-tub, grill were great. Overall, it was a great stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

golf trip

Loved the view. Loved the large meeting room and kitchen. Did not love the number of steps or the fact that we shared the building with another group.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun, 2021
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the house. The house is not "shared" but independent from any other home. The neighboring home was also booked but it's the same as having neighbors. Thanks again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Hakuna Matata

The house was great! Very well stocked, it had everything we could think of needing!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach lifestyle

This is the perfect place for a large group. I spent 4 days her with a group of 20. Everyone was comfortable and plenty of extra space. House was clean and right on beach. Just two minor details, which is easily fixed. Hot water take a while and stove burners need to be replaced.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback