Willow Meadows/Willowbend Area, a neighbourhood in Houston, is home to this holiday home. Memorial City Mall and CityCentre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Houston Zoo and Downtown Aquarium. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Reliant Stadium or Toyota Center.
The Collective: Grand Ballroom - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
Meyerland Plaza Shopping Center - 5 min drive - 3.8 km
Reliant Park - 6 min drive - 7.4 km
NRG Arena - 7 min drive - 8.5 km
Reliant Stadium - 7 min drive - 7.8 km
Getting around
Fannin South Station - 7 min drive
Kinder Station - 11 min drive
Houston William Hobby Airport (HOU) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 15 min walk
McDonald's - 10 min walk
Doña Leti's - 10 min walk
Whataburger - 13 min walk
Kroger Fuel Center - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center on 7 Nov, 2026 start from S$16,209, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 5 BD, 3 BT near NRG & Texas Medical Center located?
Located in Willow Meadows/Willowbend Area, this holiday home is 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Meyerland Plaza Shopping Center and within 6 miles (10 km) of Reliant Stadium and MD Anderson Cancer Center. Rice University and Reliant Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Clean, Cozy, and Comfortable House at reasonable price
12 people stayed for three days. It was clean, cozy, and comfortable at a reasonable price. thank you! I want to stay here nex time too.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Hi Daniel, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5-star remark and great feedback on your experience at the home. The satisfaction and well-being of our guests are our topmost priorities. We are all eagerly awaiting your return, so we can share more memories and unforgettable adventures!
I enjoyed my stay at this home while I was in town to visit my daughter who lives nearby. The home was clean and comfortable, the kitchen bright and renovated. I personally did not use the ping-pong or poker tables, but another group might find them fun. I would stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Thank you for choosing Buzz Vacation Rentals, and taking the time to write a review! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Houston.
We had originally booked another location and 24 hours prior to check-in, the owner had to cancel. Family was coming in from all over for a wedding and we need a specific location. In a panic, i hopped on VRBO and was able to book this location! And I am so glad for the cancelation! This place was perfect for what we needed! The house was in great condition and in an awesome neighborhood! The description matched perfectly to what we saw. It was perfect forn8 adults and 2 toddlers. It was close to everything we needed and only 15 minutes from the wedding venue! All my issues were immediately addressed! I would definitely book again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Hi N'Shana,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Legends! We are truly delighted to hear that our property exceeded your expectations and provided you with the perfect accommodation for such a special occasion.
We understand the challenges that can arise when plans change unexpectedly, and we're thrilled that we could step in and offer you a seamless solution in such a short notice. Your kind words about the house, the neighborhood, and its proximity to your wedding venue mean a lot to us. We're thrilled that the description of the property matched your experience and that it comfortably accommodated your family, including the toddlers.
Our team is committed to providing outstanding service, and we're glad to hear that any issues you encountered were promptly addressed. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us continuously improve and ensure that all our guests have a memorable and hassle-free stay.
We're honored to have been a part of your special occasion, and we genuinely appreciate your 5-star rating. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back whenever your future plans bring you our way. Thank you for choosing our property, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
The property was located in a great spot and we enjoyed the home. The management company request much more than any other property we have every stayed at in order to complete rental, it was not just a click and pay as advertised. They also scheduled a maintenance order to be completed while we were there which resulted in sub contractors being in the home for a couple hours while we were not there. I would of liked to have been notified to schedule around so we could of been there.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Hi Kristina, thank you so much for the super constructive feedback. We hope you understand that it is for the safety and protection of our guests as well as our homeowners that all guests are required to provide identifications and sign the rental agreement. Please be aware that all the requirements are noted in the listing as well. We apologize for the short notice, hence we will note that on your future reservation. On the other hand, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
The stay was great & the owners were too. Everything was perfect
Everything was perfect, the owners was nice and answered all questions.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Hi Latonya, we appreciate your kind remarks and glowing review. It is also uplifting and encouraging to note that everything lived up to your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words and glowing recommendation. We are eagerly looking forward to your return.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Victor V.
9 Aug, 2021
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Non hygienic location…extremely dirty and falsely advertised pictures.
Communication was great with managing company but unfortunately that was the only good thing. When we arrived on Thursday we immediately noticed dirty bathrooms with showers having hair and clogged up pipes. There where cockroaches by the living room and master bathroom that looked like they had been there awhile. There was dog hair on master bed, and nightstands. Upstairs ac unit was not cooling correctly. The air filter was insanely dirty…a few years of backed up human skin with dirt GROSS! Needless to say we did not stay there and currently getting vrbo Amex and my legal team involved as they have only refunded $275 out of the $2200 for cleaning fees stating that the rental was ok for occupancy. I hope they learn from this and actually do a deep cleaning to this location.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Dear Victor,
We were concerned to hear that your experience at The Legends did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and strive to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests.
However, after reviewing our records and speaking with our team, we have found that the review is not an accurate representation of your experience with us and does not align with the information that was reported to us during your stay. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, and we are committed to addressing any concerns in a prompt and professional manner.
We understand that everyone's experiences are subjective, but it is important for us to maintain the integrity of our property and ensure that all guests have a positive experience.
Nonetheless, we value your feedback and strive to improve our services for all our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
I live in the neighborhood and once or twice a year my family comes to visit and rents a home nearby. Over the past 5 years we have rented several of the homes that are listed in the neighborhood and I would say this was probably the best one. 1) It was very clean and we didn't see any bugs the whole time. We have rented VRBOs all over Texas and I don't think I've ever had one that is totally bug-free for the entire stay! 2) It had a really powerful A/C. 3) The layout gave privacy. We didn't have a big group this time, but sometimes we have a range of people with kids and people without kids. The layout of this house has two main bedroom areas, so people that are early risers or not early risers can easily separate. 4) No clean up! Usually we rush around on the last day to throw everything away, strip the sheets, etc. etc. etc. Buzz Vacations literally requires you to do nothing!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Thank you for choosing 5 Star Vacation Rentals, and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Houston.
The house was spacious and comfortable with a nice kitchen. We enjoyed playing ping pong. The neighborhood was nice for walking.
However previous occupants did not take garbage cans to the street for pickup. There were no towel bars in any of the bathrooms. Lamp cords did not reach plugs and were in some cases missing light bulbs. The door to the attic needs a lock to prevent children from wandering into insulation/Sheetrock danger. One bathroom had a shower curtain but no shower liner. There were no bath mats.
We ran out of toilet paper, dish soap and paper towels. It would be nice to have a hard copy of a guest book on site with details easily accessible.
Overall though we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Lauren, we truly appreciate your feedback and continuously thrive to create an enjoyable experience for you! We are very sorry that some of these items were inadequate. Although home is stocked with sufficient amenities, we understand they can run out and we are happy to restock! Once again, we apologize, as of today we only have a digital copy for our Guest book aka Guidebook. We hope you will come back and stay with us when you are in Houston!