Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home

Photo gallery for Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home

Outdoor dining
Exterior
Beach
Interior
Room

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Tairua Beach

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Tairua, Coromandel
  • Place, Tairua Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Mount Paku
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Paaku
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Whitianga (WTZ-Whitianga Aerodrome)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom

1 Double Bed

Bedroom

1 Double Bed

Bedroom

1 King Bed

Bedroom

1 King Bed

Bedroom

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom (Ensuite)

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom (Ensuite)

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom (Main)

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Tairua

Tairua is home to this holiday home. Tairua Golf and Country Club and Purangi Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Cathedral Cove and Purangi Regional Reserve.
Map
Tairua, Coromandel

What's nearby

  • Tairua Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Mount Paku - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Pepe Reserve - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Paaku - 7 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Tairua Library - 7 min drive - 4.7 km

Getting around

  • Whitianga (WTZ-Whitianga Aerodrome) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Two Tides Bakery - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Johnny's Tairua - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Tairua Landing - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Flock Kitchen And Bar - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Pepe - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home?

As of 1 Nov, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home on 16 Jun, 2027 start from S$1,079, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean View Beach Beauty - Tairua Holiday Home located?

Situated in Tairua, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Tairua Beach, Pepe Reserve and Mount Paku. Paaku and Tairua Library are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a family getaway!!

The house was amazing perfect spot right next to the beach house was spotless on arrival spa pool was a added bonus. First time in Tairua and my family loved it the community was friendly and a variety of food spots to eat at. Definitely recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan, 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was clean and well supplied. The family enjoyed the spa especially. We had family dog with us and it worked well. Just be aware there is no where to fence them in.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is lovely to hear the home was clean and well-stocked for your stay and that your family enjoyed the spa. We are glad your dog was able to join you, and appreciate you noting that the outdoor area is not fenced. We would be pleased to welcome you back again. Reputation and Resolutions Coordinators.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The upstairs cooking stove does not work, which showed in the photo.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We understand how frustrating it must have been to think the stove was not working especially when it appeared this way in the photos. Our local manager has since checked the appliance and confirmed it is in working order. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope the rest of your stay went well. Reputation and Resolutions Coordinators.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The house is tired and when we turned up it was filthy. Had dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom, hair through the bed with ruffled/ used sheets, the mattresses were absolutely awful. We were getting jabbed with springs. The bunk beds and the master bedroom were the worst. Sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. There was a half drunk long white drink on the floor in the bedroom. For the price we paid for this stay, I’m quite disappointed and feel ripped off. The spa pool water was low and had to be topped up. Not all the doors locked either so a bit of a safety issue there. The location is excellent though and it’s a shame the above happened as I would be keen to book this again but wouldn’t recommend until the cleaning and bed situation improves.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar, 2026
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re really sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations and we understand how disappointing this would have been. We appreciate you letting us know about the bedding and cleanliness concerns. We did receive the one photo you sent through, and while it would have been helpful to have more so we could fully investigate each point, we absolutely apologise if the home didn’t feel properly prepared for your stay. A deep clean had been completed just before your arrival, so we’re following up with the property manager to understand what may have gone wrong and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you also for highlighting the spa water level and the door locks. We’ll be checking both to make sure everything is in proper working order. Regarding the bedroom layout, we’ve now updated the listing to make it clearer that Bedroom 5 is best suited for children, so future guests know exactly what to expect. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the excellent location, and we truly appreciate your honesty. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope we’ll have the chance to provide a much better experience in the future. Best, Bachcare Reputation and Resolutions Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr, 2026
We’re really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Bachcare, and we’d love to welcome you back again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback