Entire home

Luxury waterfront home with beach access

Photo gallery for Luxury waterfront home with beach access

A modern kitchen with large windows, a dining area with leather chairs, and a view of the sea.
A modern outdoor pool area with a glass enclosure, a wooden door, and a view of the landscape.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a red velvet armchair, a small round table with a book, and a black floor lamp.
A pool table in a room with wooden flooring, a framed picture on the wall, and a white wardrobe.
A modern house with a staircase leading to a deck, surrounded by rocky terrain and vegetation.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Sandy Bay, TAS
  • Place, Long Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Truganini Conservation Area
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Wrest Point Casino
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hobart, TAS (HBA-Hobart Intl.)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hobart

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Sandy Bay, a neighbourhood in Hobart. Salamanca Market and The Cat & Fiddle Arcade are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Waterworks Reserve and Denison Street Reserve. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Domain Tennis Centre or North Hobart Oval.
Map
Sandy Bay, TAS

What's nearby

  • Long Beach - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Truganini Conservation Area - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Wrest Point Casino - 6 min drive - 3.8 km
  • Salamanca Place - 10 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Salamanca Market - 10 min drive - 7.5 km

Getting around

  • Tasmanian Transport Museum Station - 26 min drive
  • Hobart International Airport (HBA) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Sandy Bay Bakery & Cafe - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Solo Pasta and Pizza - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Tasmanian Coffee Roasters - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Ozus - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Six Russell - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxury waterfront home with beach access pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Luxury waterfront home with beach access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxury waterfront home with beach access?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury waterfront home with beach access?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Luxury waterfront home with beach access located?

Nestled on the beach, this Sandy Bay holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Long Beach, Taroona Beach and Hinsby Beach. Short Beach and Mount Nelson Lookout are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for 2 families to stay comfortably that is close to city. Access to your own litttle beach is great for kids to explore
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space and location

We stayed here and absolutely loved it. Would easily come back again. We planned to go out multiple times but decided to stay in because the house is too nice to leave.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
The host responded quickly with polite chat. The pool was dirty and never reached the upper water level. The pool was dirty and we did not want to use it. We booked this place with the amenity of a working pool and the pool was not working. This was upsetting as we expected to use a pool as it was listed as an amenity. This property is a rental property with not any personal touches and place was dirty and dusty. The home only had a cursery quick cleaning, but needed a deeper clean. I would not recommmend this place.I would ask that the pool be removed from the listing.Most importantly, the place was quite dusty, all blinds were dusty, dust on all surfaces, closets dusty needed to be wiped out, sofa was smelly like a dog slept on it, and not enough laundry soap. We had to purchase laundry soap. There were previous reviews that stated the pool was not working and the place was dusty, these previous reviews were absolutely accurate. I mentioned the previous reviews to the listing management at booking time and specifically requested a thorough cleaning and the pool be in working order. This was not the case, and disappointing for our stay, and we felt we overpaid.
Pool trying to fill with hose, not usable and dirty.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m truly sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations and that the condition of the home and pool caused frustration. We completely understand how disappointing it must have been, especially since you were looking forward to using the pool. To clarify, our pool technician was scheduled on the day of your check-in and the pool was cleaned the same day. As for the deeper cleaning of the home, it was scheduled immediately after your stay to address the issues you mentioned. We take all guest feedback seriously and will use your comments to improve our cleaning, maintenance, and check-out processes. We genuinely regret that your experience fell short and hope to have the opportunity to host you again under much better circumstances.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback