Condo

Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach!

Photo gallery for Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach!

A hotel room with a large bed, a nightstand with a lamp, a dresser, and a TV.
An indoor swimming pool with clear blue water, a 3 1/2 ft depth, and a no diving sign.
A modern kitchen with a granite countertop, wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a bar area with four stools.
A hotel with a central tower, parking lot, and palm trees.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a small white table, and a kitchen area with a bar and a TV.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Midway Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Family Kingdom Amusement Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Guest Bedroom

2 Double Beds

Living Room 1

1 Queen Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Broadway at the Beach and The Market Common are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Midway Park - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 3 min drive - 2.9 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Compass Cove Tiki Bar - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Crow's Nest Oceanfront Bar & Grill - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Latitudes At Landmark Resort - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

Is Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean Park 1220 - Great view of beach! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Family Kingdom Amusement Park. Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Na
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We’re sorry to see that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. We value your feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your stay and how we can improve.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was amazing other than the work and noise from the beach
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2026
Thank you for the great feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that everything else about your stay was amazing. We’re sorry the beach work and resulting noise affected your experience. Unfortunately, construction and beach projects are outside of our control, but we certainly understand how disruptive they can be. We appreciate you choosing Elliott Beach Rentals and hope to welcome you back when you can enjoy a quieter beach!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The place is really nice, good ocean view but the blankets were dirty and smelled really bad. Everything else was good.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2026
Thank you for choosing Elliott Beach Rentals and for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the nice accommodations and beautiful ocean view. We’re sorry to hear about the condition and odor of the blankets, and we’ll be sure to share this concern with the appropriate team for review. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Elliott Beach Rentals for another beach vacation soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We had a great stay! Very spacious, comfortable and affordable. Will definitely return!!!

We had a great stay! Very spacious, comfortable and affordable. Will definitely return!!!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Condo was basic, no frills but functional and clean. The resort itself appeared well maintaine...

Condo was basic, no frills but functional and clean. The resort itself appeared well maintained and there was always staff available for any questions. Overall, would rent again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very good for pet. Did use and enjoy the outdoor hot tub but didn't use either pool, but the option of indoor v/v outdoor pool is major selling point. Only complaint was the TV in the king bedroom. No listing of channels and many pics 'pixalated' or just went off. The remote did not work the last day (prob dead batteries) had to manually scroll thru channels at back of TV.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad to hear that the property was pet-friendly and that you were able to relax and enjoy the outdoor hot tub during your stay. We also appreciate you highlighting the indoor and outdoor pool options as a major benefit for future guests. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the TV in the king bedroom. We understand how frustrating pixelated channels, service interruptions, and a non-working remote can be. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance team so they can inspect the television service and replace the remote batteries as needed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you and your furry companion back again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Resort and condo were both great! Condo was clean and everything appeared to be new. Resort wa...

Resort and condo were both great! Condo was clean and everything appeared to be new. Resort was nice and well taken care of. We enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools. Every staff we interacted with us, friendly as well. 
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
A few maintenance items including no light on the kitchen and the hairstyand a broken hot tub got us down.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr, 2026
Thank you for your feedback we’re really glad you chose to stay with us, but we’re sorry those maintenance issues affected your experience. We wish we had been made aware of the kitchen light and hair stand during your stay, as we would have addressed that right of way. We’ll be sure to check and resolve those items immediately. Regarding the hot tub, we understand how disappointing that can be. Unfortunately, that is managed by the resort/HOA and is occasionally out of service for maintenance beyond our control, but we do share guest feedback with them so they’re aware. We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, as it helps us improve for future guests.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

The stay is amazing, the room is nice. I do wish the pool was a bit deeper but it'...

The stay is amazing, the room is nice. I do wish the pool was a bit deeper but it's okay. I like the beach area too, not too crowded.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

No comment provided

No comment provided
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The room was okay but there were no towels that we could exchange for new ones, the air conditioner didnt work when we first got there, the hotel people were rude and dont do anything to help you. I will not be back to this hotel. Worst experience traveling down south so far and we have done this every year for the past 4 years.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the towels and air conditioning, as well as the service you received during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want for any of our guests, especially returning travelers like yourself. Your feedback is important, and we will be addressing these concerns with the property management team to ensure improvements are made. We truly regret that your visit did not meet your expectations and hope you might reconsider giving us another chance in the future. If you’d like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We appreciate your honesty and hope to learn from your experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
I would describe this place as a unit with a Ritz-Carlton view, but Motel 6 soaps. None of the little extras and amenities some VRBO hosts provide like coffee and sugar. But I bring my own soap and kitchen needs anyway. My only issue is with the property management company so once you book on Vrbo, you then get directed to them with all these papers to sign. In fact there’s a rental agreement that’s eight pages long and I read it and it said there are no dogs allowed and you are responsible for cleaning up the unit to get it ready for the next guest. now mind you I got this paper to sign after I’ve already paid for The unit. I called them because I had pets and that’s why I picked this place and she said it’s a standard form they use for all their properties ignore it. I don’t like that. I don’t like signing something that says I’m not allowed to have pets when I’m bringing pets especially if it’s verbal on the phone where she said it’s OK. And Ain’t No way in hell I’m going on vacation and cleaning up to the level that I would expect when I rent a place when I leave it. Again, she said that doesn’t apply to this unit. It comes with maid service. You would think I probably made my company since that’s all they do could have distinct forms for the different properties that they managed but I guess that’s too much for them. Anyway great place great view. Beware of the property management company.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May, 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback and for sharing both the positives and areas where we can improve. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular ocean view and found the property to be a great place to stay. We sincerely apologize for the confusion caused by the rental agreement. Our standard rental agreement is used across a variety of properties, and we understand how seeing terms that appeared to conflict with the pet-friendly nature of your reservation could be frustrating. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide clear and accurate information, and your comments will help us review how we communicate property-specific policies to our guests. We are glad our team was able to clarify that your pet was welcome and that departure cleaning beyond normal guest responsibilities was not required for this property. However, we understand your concern about being asked to sign a document that seemed contradictory, and we regret any uncertainty this created before your arrival. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for choosing Elliott Beach Rentals. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your pets back for another stay with those amazing views in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Top floor, great view, on the beach. Laminate flooring throughout was very pet friendly with our 2 little morkies. Unit was owned by property management group (Elliott Beach Rentals), not by the resort itself, which was fine, no issues. Overall resort was an older building but has been updated and refurbished and was in good shape. Everything was clean and functional in the unit and the resort, other than the hot tub being down (not a big deal to us). Pools were nice, beach chairs and umbrellas for rent were very convenient. Great location and great value. Didn't have any of the issues that other reviewers were grumbling about. We'd stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2026
Thank you for your review!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very pet friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2026
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed with your stay with your paw family
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul, 2026
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. While we're glad you took the time to leave a rating, we're sorry we didn't earn a higher score. Without additional feedback, it's difficult to know where we could have improved, but we're always looking for ways to provide a better experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you chose Elliott Beach Rentals for your Myrtle Beach vacation. We hope you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience on your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov, 2025
Thank you for the great rating! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback