Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport

Photo gallery for Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport

A hotel room with a bed, a TV, a wardrobe, and a bathroom.
Interior
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with two black bar stools.
A modern kitchen with a dining area, a coffee machine, and a view of the outdoors.
An entry door with a glass panel, a brick wall, and a concrete floor.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Chicopee Ski and Summer Resort

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Kitchener, ON
  • Place, Chicopee Ski and Summer Resort
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Grand River Recreation Complex
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Stanley Park Mall
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kitchener, ON (YKF-Region of Waterloo Intl.)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Large Single Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kitchener

Idlewood, a neighbourhood in Kitchener, is home to this holiday home. TheMuseum and Centre In The Square are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit St Jacobs Farmers Market and Fairview Park Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kitchener Memorial Auditorium Complex or Activa Sportsplex.
Map
Kitchener, ON

What's nearby

  • Chicopee Ski and Summer Resort - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Grand River Recreation Complex - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Grand River Arena - 6 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Stanley Park Mall - 9 min drive - 2.6 km
  • St Jacobs Farmers Market - 24 min drive - 21.2 km

Getting around

  • Kitchener Station - 16 min drive
  • Kitchener, ON (YKF-Region of Waterloo Intl.) - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪OK Tropical - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Delicious Pizza - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport?

Checkout is at 11:30 AM.

Where is Luxurious 2 bedroom Heated floor 2 bathroom near to Chicopee Hill & Airport located?

Located in Idlewood, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Chicopee Ski and Summer Resort and within 3 miles (5 km) of Chicopee Tube Park and Fairview Park Mall. Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener and Bingemans Big Splash are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice neighborhood, very clean house, host met our every request and communication was excellent. I would refer anyone to stay here if you are in Kitchener.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2026
You guys are welcome anytime. Amazing guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Three adults stayed over the weekend. Check-in was easy and any questions/requests we had were handled quickly. Communication was quite easy. Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. Perfect little getaway.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Apr, 2026
You are more than welcome.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a fantastic stay at this property. The space was very clean and welcoming, and our host answered all messages and communication promptly. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr, 2026
Thanks
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check in process clear and accurate. Parking arrangement clear and accurate.Overall condition of the unit was clean and neat. 1 issue brought up to host was dealt with quickly. We didn't do any meal prep, so didn't spend much time in the kitchen other than morning coffee( provided). I found the beds comfortable. Over all a nice stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun, 2026
You are more than welcome.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
First and foremost this booking got booked for the wrong dates which resulted in a very distressing experience for my family. We arrived at the property around 9:00 PM with my senior parents and young child, expecting to check in, only to be told that our reservation period had already ended. We were left stranded at night with nowhere to stay. The host refused to let us check in and also refused to provide any refund, forcing us to find last-minute accommodation at a significantly higher cost. When I contacted Expedia, they directed me to Vrbo. Vrbo then contacted the host, who claimed they had only received $140 and that the remaining payment was with Expedia. Both companies denied responsibility, refused to issue a refund, and repeatedly redirected me to each other instead of resolving the issue. This only added unnecessary stress to an already difficult situation. Overall, this was an extremely disappointing experience. We never used the accommodation or any of its services, yet the host showed no willingness to provide even a partial refund. The lack of accountability, customer support, and basic empathy from both the host and the booking platforms was unacceptable. Based on this experience, I would not recommend booking this property or using these platforms for this reservation.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback