Entire home

Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views

Photo gallery for Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, a large window with blinds, a staircase, and a view of the mountains.
Exterior detail
Outdoor spa tub
Living area
Exterior detail

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Teton Valley Historical Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Victor, ID
  • Place, Teton Valley Historical Museum
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Grand Teton National Park
    ‪40 min drive‬
  • Place, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
    ‪40 min drive‬
  • Airport, Jackson Hole, WY (JAC)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Single Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Victor

Located in Victor, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Grand Targhee Resort and Teton Reserve Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Linn Canyon Ranch and Teton Valley Foundation's Kotler Arena. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Victor, ID

What's nearby

  • Teton Valley Historical Museum - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Grand Targhee Resort - 28 min drive - 36.5 km
  • Grand Teton National Park - 40 min drive - 63.2 km
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort - 40 min drive - 61.8 km
  • Jackson Town Square - 41 min drive - 60.9 km

Getting around

  • Jackson Hole, WY (JAC) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wydaho Roasters Coffee House - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Highpoint Cider - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Lula Wine Bar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Teton Thai - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Teton Valley Provisions - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Teton Homestead: Large Home + Hot Tub & Views located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is steps from Teton Valley Historical Museum and within 3 mi (5 km) of Teton Reserve Golf Course and Linn Canyon Ranch. Valley of the Tetons Library and Pierre's Hole Historical Marker are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 33 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 33 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 33 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 33 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 33 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had the very best week!Easy hop off spot to the Tetons, Jackson Hole, Grand Targhee, and so much more!!The GrandKiddos lived the home ... and all the extras just for them Thanks for the memories!
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love hearing that you had such a great week...and especially that the grandkids loved the home and all the little extras! That’s exactly the kind of experience we hope to create. Thanks for choosing Teton Homestead as your home base for exploring the Tetons, Jackson, Grand Targhee, and beyond. We’re grateful to have been a small part of those family memories!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice property.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay at the Teton Homestead during our family’s wedding week. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do in the Jackson and Teton area, while still giving us a peaceful place to come home to at the end of the day.The home was spacious, comfortable, and had everything our large family group needed. The amenities were excellent, and the hot tub was especially appreciated after long days of exploring! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out, relax, and spend time together.Our host was wonderful to communicate with - responsive, helpful, and accommodating throughout our stay. We couldn’t have asked for a better home base for such a special week. We would absolutely stay at the Teton Homestead again!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The property was great. My grandkids loved the play area.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review—we’re so glad to hear your grandkids loved the play area! We’re always striving for a 5-star experience, so if there’s anything we could have done to make your stay even better, we’d truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again in the future! Best, Krissy & the Teton Homestead team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

It was everything our family needed. Great location!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul, 2025
Thank you for your kind words about the home and its location — we’re glad it was a good fit for your family. We did want to add some context for future guests: when you called about the water issue early Saturday morning, we acted quickly — arriving on-site and getting a vendor to the property. The issue was fully resolved before noon. Still, out of an abundance of caution and care, we issued a full refund for that night and helped you relocate to alternative accommodations in Teton Village at a significantly higher rate, covering part of that additional cost above and beyond our refund. Given how swiftly the issue was handled — and how much support we provided to ensure your vacation continued smoothly — we were a bit surprised to see a 4-star review. That said, we appreciate the feedback and are proud of how responsive and proactive our team was in a tough situation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful communication with host. House was amazing!!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Outstanding house and stay. Family group of 11, touring Yellowstone to Grand Tetons. Perfect house for our group. Clean, well equipped and as described. Hot tub was enjoyed after long day of hiking.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect place for big family

The house was perfect for our group! Very clean! A/C was kickin!!!! Fully stocked kitchen and paper goods! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

It was great, thanks

Clean property, big House and great jacuzzi, the kids loved it.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the clean property, spacious house, and jacuzzi were highlights for you and your family. We're always striving to provide the best experience possible. Could you kindly let us know what we could have done better to earn that fifth star in your review? Your input is valuable to us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family vacation stay

We really enjoyed this stay. The toddlers loved the back yard and swing set. The hot tub was wonderful Management was very attentive and responded to any questions we had. Plenty of room for all and great location for outdoor adventure seekers
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2023
We would welcome Lori back anytime. Our home and team were treated with respect, and our home was left in great shape. Thank you for choosing a Teton Homestead home, and we hope to see you again sometime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent accommodations on every level.

Great property located just outside the center of Victor, Idaho in a country setting with Mountain Views all around. Great communication with the owner each day to ensure all was good. Highly recommended
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the house, clean and spacious. Only reason for the 4 star is the furnace has some serious white noise. Other than that, fantastic house! 5 out of 5 recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Solid Centralized Property

This property is great for people who are looking for a central location that is not too far from both Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole. Teton Valley Adventures is right up the street as well if you are looking to do a snowmobile tour. The property is very well kept and having 5 separate bedrooms was awesome for our group. Highly recommend
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Family Vacation

Living Room floor covered in dead flys. Dirty coffee cup in sink upon arrival.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our home. We sincerely apologize for the oversight in the cleanliness of the living room and the coffee cup. Our aim is always to offer our guests a comfortable and pleasant experience, and it's clear we missed the mark in this instance. We have addressed these issues with our cleaning team to ensure such oversights do not recur in the future. We hope you'll consider staying with us again, and allow us the opportunity to provide a more positive experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A charming Teton Homestead indeed!

We absolutely loved how spacious your rental was for us! It accommodated 9 of us and there was still plenty room. The home was very clean and very well stocked up for us! It was a 35-40 min drive to Jackson for us, which was a beautiful drive each morning. We absolutely loved Victor and Driggs! You have a wonderful rental and we will be renting from you again in the future! Love, The Boudreaux Family Kaplan, LA
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Great stay and enjoyed the house overall! The only thing was in the pictures it shows the fridge has an ice maker but it was broken and didn't work. That would have been nice to know beforehand as we had to drive back into town for ice. Overall it was a great stay and we loved the property!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun, 2022
Janae - We are so sorry that the ice maker was not working. We are very attentive to guest requests during their stay and would have jumped out there to help out as soon as we knew of it. We will be sending someone from our maintenance team out there tomorrow to ensure it is indeed working for the next guest. We hope that you had an enjoyable time (after picking up that ice in town ;) ! Come on back any time!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The home is a beautiful home, very spacious. What I didn’t care for was that the refrigerator had crumbs all over the shelves, a rubber band just sitting on a shelf, and, 2 olives rolling around on a shelf. There were no extra towels, toilet paper, or paper towels, 1 bathroom only had half a roll, so we had to buy some, same for the paper towels. When we pay a lot of money for a home, it should be clean and have the basic necessities. I was a bit disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Teton Backcountry Ski Adventure

Our group has stayed in the Victor/Driggs area for the last 8 years. Seems each year we inch closer to the Teton Pass side to be able to grab the early limited parking spot. Been off and on to the area for over 30 years. Perfect location and almost split evenly between Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole if that is where you want to ski. Nice area and away from the hustle and bustle of Jackson over the summertime but still close enough for sure to adventure into Grand Teton NP. NOW about the home...no complaints. Nice layout and large garage for parking. We tend to cook more because the focus is on skiing. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking and nice appliances. Two fridges which is always a plus. And the Hot Tub was much appreciated after a day of skiing or adventuring in the other seasons if that is your jam. Would definitely stay again if the opportunity presents itself.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Amazing house! But Grand Valley Lodging needs work.

We absolutely loved staying at this property! It’s located on the outskirts of Victor and just 40 minutes to Jackson Hole Ski resort. The views from the house are absolutely stunning and every guest in our group had their own room. This was our 4th stay in the area and it was an awesome place to come relax after a long day of skiing. Unfortunately our experience with Grand Valley Lodging was terrible. Our group plans changed and we were all scheduled to arrive at 10am. We called, left a voicemail, and wrote a message through VRBO to request an earlier check in. It took GVL a day to respond and they told us they weren’t able to accommodate us any earlier because of covid precautions. We understood, but we would have appreciated a quicker response. Additionally, a day before our stay we received a call that the grill was out of service and that it GVL would not be fixing it during our stay. Although we were planning to use it, we were able to work around it. These two things were very nominal in comparison to the next. Heres the big kicker: According to GVL, they sent an email with our access code to get in. We were unable to find the email and we contacted GVL again via phone three times and once directly through VRBO. We waited outside for nearly 2 hours to receive a code from GVL. When they finally called back, I expressed our frustration for having to wait and the woman I spoke with, Jean, told us we should’ve been waiting in our cars rather than outside (we drove 10+ hours to get there), then proceeded to hang up on us. We also received a VRBO message 5 HOURS LATER from a gentleman named Mike. I responded with a thank you and noted that a 5 hour response time was ridiculous had we still been waiting to get in. He responded with a message about how much pride GVL took in their response time and that we should’ve contacted an “emergency hotline” instead of the number for GVL. He also said “on a Friday night - we’re not paying attention to all the dings alarming on the phone”. GVL needs to up their game. In summary, the place is great! But we hope that the property owners find a better property management company so that other guests don’t have the same issues with GVL that we did.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Relaxing roomy Stay

We loved the roominess of the property...the multiple bedrooms and bathrooms along with a spacious kitchen, living room and dining area. The back patio was great for evening visiting and the hot tub was really enjoyable. The views both in the front & back were wonderful. I was worried about the location, but it was perfect...out of the hustle & bustle of Jackson & Teton Village. It was an easy drive to both Yellowstone & the Grand Tetons. We have a great time!
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect group house!

We loved staying here with a group of 9 girls for a bachelorette party! It’s just a quick 40 min to Jackson hole and the location of it is so beautiful and peaceful. Everyone at the house loved it and would recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

Property was amazing. Only complaint is TV size (as others have said, it is small). Overall on everything: 5 out of 5 stars!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May, 2022
Hi Landon. We have heard these requests for a larger TV and wouldn't you know it, we had a 70" new TV delivered to the office today. This will be placed in the home soon. We hope that you have a great stay otherwise. Thanks, BJ and the Grand Valley Lodging team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski Trip

Used this house as a midpoint between Jackson Hole and Grand Targhee ski resort. Great location.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great base camp for Teton adventuring!

The place was very comfortable. It's equidistant from Targhee and JH and a very short drive from Teton Pass. Downtown Victor is a fun place for Apres Skis - we visited Highpoint Cider for a brewery tour and tasting as well as Sego Ski Company for a factory tour and some demo gear. The hot tub hit the spot and the kitchen was large and well equipped - good knives and plenty of pots/pans. The grill was handy as well.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Very nice property

The property was very nice. Unfortunately there was no resolutions to questions and concerns which was pretty disappointing.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2022
Matt, I'm sorry that you had a poor experience with your rental. I just acquired Grand Valley Lodging on Jan 1st in order to get it back on track. There should always be good communication and resolution to issues that arise and I will be changing that in these first few weeks. Again, I am sorry that you had a poor experience and I'd love to hear about it if you would care to share more. I want to be sure that it never happens again. Thank you, BJ
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback