Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more!

Photo gallery for Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more!

A two-story house with a front garage, a covered porch, and a well-maintained lawn.
A hallway with a bench, a door, and a wall-mounted picture.
A living room with a sofa, a television, a ceiling fan, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
A living room with a sofa, a television, a ceiling fan, and a bookshelf.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, TV stand, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Bethany Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Waterpark access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Bethany Beach, DE
  • Place, Town Museum
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Bethany Beach Beaches
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Primary

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Hallway Bathroom

Bathtub or shower

Primary Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Bethany Beach

Located in Bethany Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bethany Beach Beaches and Ocean City Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Freeman Arts Pavilion or Ocean City Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Map
Bethany Beach, DE

What's nearby

  • Bethany Beach Nature Center - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Town Museum - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Chief Little Owl Totem Pole - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Bethany Beach Boardwalk - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Bethany Beach Beaches - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Ocean City Station - 29 min drive
  • Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Royal Farms - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Wawa - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Ocean 99 - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mango's - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Excellent 3 bedroom Summer House in Beach Town! Trolley, Beaches, Wifi and more! located?

Situated in Bethany Beach, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bethany Beach Nature Center and Bethany Beach Boardwalk. Chief Little Owl Totem Pole and Town Museum are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kitchen was roomy. Wish we got parking pass sooner. Wish there were leaves for table. Other than that, it was cute. I would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the roomy kitchen, found the home cute, and would consider staying with us again. We sincerely apologize for the delay in getting your parking pass. Unfortunately, the previous renter accidentally took the pass home with them, and we had to wait until we were able to obtain a replacement. We understand how inconvenient this was, especially at the beginning of your stay, and appreciate your patience while we worked to resolve the issue. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding additional leaves for the dining table. We’ll certainly keep that in mind as we look for ways to make the home more comfortable and accommodating for larger groups. Thank you again for staying with us and for your understanding. We’d love to welcome you back for another visit!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Beach stay

Over all things were ok. The door lock was an issue. It was odd and inconvenient that the master bedboom closet was locked and not usable. The livingroom furniture is horrible. So uncomfortable, we had to bring out pillows from the bedrooms. Thank goodness my sister was staying at a near by house and loaned us a recliner for my mother, who is suffering from bone cancer or she would have been very uncomfortable and would of spoiled her trip.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug, 2023
Thank you for the review and we are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We were able to go out immediately and show you the method to unlock the door. We have not had other guests mention about the quality of the furniture, however, we will let the owners know. Thank you, 1st Choice Properties
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy, close to beach, lots of downsides though

Pros: check in process was smooth (you only have a one-hour window though, before they close) and they nicely provided a house warming bag with dishwashing detergent , residential parking permit, paper towel and toilet paper. The house has updated bathrooms and nice washer and dryer. Walking distance to the beach. Cons: the house has ants everywhere. The ant traps they placed all over the house are not effective. The dishwasher was broken and they didn’t send a real electrician to fix it. This was probably a known / longer term issue because all the dishes and utensils were not clean and we had to rewash everything before using it. The house provides no beach equipment and the garage is locked to visitors so there is no extra storage if you decide to bring any bikes or beach materials.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov, 2021
Hello Michael - Thank you for the feedback. The dishwasher had worked prior but unfortunately stopped working on your arrival. It was promptly replaced by the owner. I have shared your concerns with the owners and we are working to improve the property for next season. Thank you
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay at Bethany

We love Bethany! We have come down for the last 8 or so years. We have stayed at many different houses and this ones compares well with out previous stays. Pros: right on the trolley line, clean, updated interior, screen porch, laundry, dishwasher, big kitchen Cons: no beach chairs, bikes, unbrellas for use. (all of the places we stayed at had this except this one. this is the thing i missed the most! Its rough to travel with all of those things) Also as a note... we didnt have wifi the frist 2 days because it wasnt filled out in the book. Once Monday came and i got ahold of someone from the office they were happy and pleasant about getting it to us. No cable but we dont have cable at home so that wasnt a dealbreaker for us. Also i saw a few reveiws that mention bugs. I did see some small ants (which they had traps for) and a spider or two but i expect this when staying in an wooded area with a waterway nearby (i live rurally). I saw no signs of bedbugs, roaches, sliverfish or anyother type of "dealbreaker bugs" for me. Overall a great, updated place with large clean rooms, that being said if i was choose again and it was between this property and one with beach items to use, id choose the other property.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2024
Thank you for your thorough review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your suggestions to the homeowner. 1st Choice Properties
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice last minute option but needs a few improvements

While we had a nice time overall, during our two weeks stay, there were a number of things that need improvement. And the house was missing a lot of common, basic items. Common items: No plunger (we needed one), no clocks in the entire house (except kitchen appliances), no night lights, no scissors (we donated some), no Tupperware (we donated some), and no outdoor hose to wash off beach items. These are inexpensive, one-time purchases that are easy to provide. IMPROVEMENTS 1. Garage- Very disappointed that guests do not have access to the garage. That was not properly noted in the listing. We were expecting to have security/protection for our vehicle and a place to put our bikes and beach chairs. 2. Lighting - The lighting in the bedrooms is awful. Barely more than a flashlight. Recommend installing a minimum of 4 recessed lights in each bedroom. Probably 6 in the master. 3. TV – There was only one tv in the house and we were under the impression it would have cable service. For only $70/mo you can provide guests with YouTube Tv and the service can be paused when you don’t have guest. The smart TVs had streaming options but Netflix wasn’t available. (Password required to add apps). 4. Dryer - The dryer barely worked. We had to run towels through 3 cycles, at high heat, before they would dry. (Yes, we cleaned the lint tray). 5. Sand - Quite a bit of sand throughout the house upon our arrival. It got tracked everywhere including the beds. We had to wear slippers throughout the entire visit. We vacuumed every day. The house needs better floor mats at the entrances and an external hose to spray down beach gear and feet. 6. Grass - One of the reasons we rented this home was for the large front yard. However, the grass was already overgrown when we arrived and we were there a full week before it was cut. POSITIVES 1. Parking pass – that was wonderful since we spent all of our time at the beach. 2. Location – Bethany West is a nice area (lots of trees) and relatively close to downtown. 3. Kitchen – fairly well stocked (other than containers for leftovers).
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov, 2021
Hello Matthew - Thank you for the review and your feedback. I have taken your concerns o the owner and are working on improving the property for the following season. Thanks again for the feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Very nice

Great value.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov, 2021
Thank you for your review Ray. We hope to see you next season! Thanks
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Bethany 2020

Listing used the word TV, but did not indicate no cable, and no instructions on how to use a Roku TV. Please update listing to alert future tenants
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov, 2021
Hi Kathleen - Thank you for the feedback. I have shared your concerns with the owners and we are working to improve the property for the following season. We have added instructions for the Roku and are working to show that while the property has a tv, no cable tv is available. Thanks
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your positive review. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback