Westview is home to this holiday home. While the natural beauty of Rough River Dam State Resort Park and Rough River Lake can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Lafayette Golf Course.
Rough River Dam State Resort Park - 13 min drive - 17.3 km
Lafayette Golf Course - 21 min drive - 27.9 km
Historic Grayson County Courthouse - 26 min drive - 34.5 km
Otter Creek Outdoor Recreation Area - 53 min drive - 70.6 km
Restaurants
Little Dave's Restaurant & Pizza - 8 min drive
Porgies Chow Wagon - 8 min drive
Grayson's Landing - 17 min drive
Rough River Knotty Pine - 8 min drive
Porgies Hotdog and Soda Shoppe - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$489, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Waterfront Cabin on Rough River Lake located?
Situated in Westview, this holiday home is 3.1 mi (5.1 km) from Rough River Lake and 9.1 mi (14.6 km) from Rough River Dam State Resort Park. Lafayette Golf Course and Historic Grayson County Courthouse are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice little house, It could use a small AC unit in the bunk room instead of having to leave the door open for Cooling from the living room. Also it needs a new roof over the screened -in porch, but over all a nice place.
From first entry to the home you are hit with a smell that I can only describe as rodent excrement. The sofas are stained up and feel gross. The bunk beds in the secondary room are dangerously wobbly. My son refused to sleep on the top bed in fear of killing his brother on the bottom bed. Notified the host where they stated they believed it to be safe even after showing video of instability. Internet was down, found where the cable was bent up and hanging out of the wall. That is located behind the sofa for any future houseguests. The rafts and life jacks are all thrown about under the house so don’t expect to use those. I was the only one to shower the first night as when I was turning off the shower the spout popped off the wall and started spraying water out of the hole in the wall. The sheets smelled like human fecal matter. Sadly I could no longer shower that off of me. My son who refused to sleep on the bed now has eye irritation. I’m sure from a dirty couch. Cut out stay by 3 nights and spent our first night of vacation looking for another place to put my family. We drove 11 hours for this.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2026
Host Beware. Guest was required to pay for the night(s) she chose to stay and was refunded for the night(s) she didn’t stay after she Broke a faucet and left us with a heavy plumbing bill. Please read our other reviews for a more accurate representation :)
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Randy D.
27 Jun, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
You will want a refund!
Pictures are deceiving. The building itself is old, moldy, and downright gross. The neighbors driveway is directly next to the entry way to the "cabin." The building is ok from the outside, but the location bites. The path to the lake is blocked by a large dead tree. The The windows that face the neighbors have no curtians and you can see into the property from outside especially at night. The neighbors are outside from 6 am until 9 pm. The "Lake Access" was horrible. The lake entrance at the bottom of the steep grade was littered with rusty nails and half rotten pipes (tetanus shots?) from a previous dock that was not there anymore. There was a huge fell tree in the middle of the pathway down.This property was "dog friendly." However, the housekeeper is, obviously not. There was dog food and possibly feces on the kitchen floor. The kitchen was disgusting which included the sink trap, the garbage can had residue all over it, behind the can was an electrical hazard (wire taped with electrical tape and no outlet). The bathroom had black mold on the shower wall down to bathtub seam, one could hear water dripping in the walls when the shower was on, the sheets were obviously dirty and had numerous hairs from a gray haired person, the patio was full of litter ( cigarettes butts, beer cans, and empty coffee cups from the local gas station). The bedroom smelled like decomposition. The whole building was infested with small black beetles (I pray they weren't bed bugs?). There was half-eaten ice cream in the freezer and egg yolk smeared on the fridge door.
We actually left the property two nights early and found respite in the Red Roof Inn in Cave City which was a thousand times cleaner. The best $200 I spent was when I booked the Red Roof to escape the filth on the "lakeside."
They did give us clean sheets when we complained and honestly, we were too shocked to ask for more. We just wanted to have a vacation. This is not the place to vacation if you have any qualms about bugs, mold, or steep landscapes.
Terrific house! Minutes from Rough River Lake boat ramp and state park. Restaurants and convenience stores nearby also. well equipped kitchen and grill made cooking easy. There is a path that leads down to the water. No dock, but we were able to tie our boat up and leave overnight with no issues.
Great house near the lake! It had everything we needed. Our kids were a little upset the wifi was occasionally spotty even though we kept reminding them we weren't there for TV! The path to the lake was a little overgrown and steep. It was doable but a little rough, but we loved being able to get down to the lake where we could fish and jump in the water with the floats.