Located in Shipshewana, this cottage is on a lake. Karl Chen Memorial Nature Sanctuary and Lieber Nature Preserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Blue Gate Performing Arts Center and Deutsch Kase Haus. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Michiana Event Center or Mottville Speedway. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby kayaking, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Blue Gate Performing Arts Center - 4 min drive - 3.9 km
Getting around
Goshen, IN (GSH-Goshen Municipal) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Five Lakes Coffee - 6 min drive
Blue Gate Restaurant & Bakery - 3 min drive
Middlebury Hills - 11 min drive
Shell - 12 min drive
McDonald's - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Quiet cottage a peaceful stay! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Quiet cottage a peaceful stay!?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quiet cottage a peaceful stay! on 7 Mar, 2027 start from S$1,007, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quiet cottage a peaceful stay!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quiet cottage a peaceful stay!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quiet cottage a peaceful stay!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Quiet cottage a peaceful stay! located?
Situated on a lake, this cottage is within 2 miles (3 km) of Shipshewana Lake, Blue Gate Theater and Shipshewana Auction and Flea Market. Davis Mercantile and North Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a great home for meeting family for a few days. It’s close to Shipshewana (trails are walkable into town) and a short drive to Middlebury - ideally located to explore Amish country. There is a pleasant porch with a lake view. The furniture is a bit worn, but the house is well furnished.
Clean beautiful home with responsive hosts and almost any kitchen accessories you might need. We enjoyed the hot tub and the games after we were done perusing the local flea market.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2023
Great guests! Welcome back anytime.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Laura
19 Oct, 2025
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, communication
The house was very clean. As stated above lots of dips and slants,very small steps. We did fine but glad we were aware. Carla was very helpful and responded quickly to our wanting to add a night. It was a very peaceful trip for 3 college buddies from 47 years of friendship and living in 3 different states to reunite.
Cleaning for this property was amazing, floors were very uneven throughout house, also was very chilly and no heating system that can be regulated so either very cold or very hot in house other than unvented gas heater and a electric fireplace. This property has a lot of potential to be a year round house but right now is nothing more than summer cottage.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct, 2021
Thank you so much for the feedback. We will work to improve our communication about the heating and cooling at the house. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
This house was near perfect. I have stayed in many vacation homes. Like more than I could dare to count and this one was a standout! The home was clean, cozy and had all the amenities we needed for an extended stay in Shipshe. Close to our families homes and the host Carla was amazing! I could have stayed another week but unfortunately my vacation had to come to an end. We will be back and look forward to our little home away from home. I have never said that about any other place. Thank you again for sharing your sweet comfortable home!
PS. We slept so well, it was so hard to get up in the mornings. I'm ordering the pillows today!
Great location
House was very clean
Name of house Hottub, 2 references to hot tub in reviews, no hot tub
Air conditioning was terrible, one vent for entire house, none in main bedroom, we used 2 fans on ironing board for air in main bedroom. Loft bedroom so hot a member slept on pull out in living room.
Grill was not usable.
Uneven floor in hallway, drop off into main bedroom and bath, a lawsuit waiting to happen. Very dangerous for senior citizens.
Porch dirty, bird poop and plants in disarray.
Extremely steep stairs and narrow.
Upstairs mattress had pee spot.
Attempted to contact host on arrival. Contacted VRBO was assured they would contact host and have them get in touch, no response from either.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2024
So sorry your stay was not up to your standard and you left that we couldn’t be reached. I didn’t receive any of your messages and didn’t hear from VRBO either. I had contacted you that our hot tub was out of service and would have been happy to answer your questions or address your concerns if we had known during your stay.
We loved this cute little cottage. It had the right amount of space and all the amenities we needed. I would recommend this place to anyone. The property manager was quick to respond to questions. We really enjoyed our time at this cottage.
This was a nice quiet reprieve after a day of shopping. The host was gracious and available to answer questions. My sister and I and our husband's enjoyed grilling, kayaking and playing board games in this clean and quiet lake cabin.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug, 2021
Kimberly and her guest were awesome! She was so easy to communicate with and the house was super clean after they left. We would love to host her and her family again. Thanks for staying!
I have to admit, I wasn't overly impressed with the neighborhood or the outside of the house. But when we opened the door....Wow! This place is absolutely beautiful. Super clean and tastefully decorated.
I do have a couple of suggestions.:
Some privacy fence around the hot tub would be nice for some privacy. We didn't use it because it was so hot out, but if we did we would have appreciated some privacy from the neighbors and roads.
I also would suggest a mat for the bottom of the tub as it got super slippery from soap/shampoo.
We did enjoy our stay here, and would stay again. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug, 2021
Thanks for your feedback, all great suggestions. We would love to host you again sometime. Thanks for staying.