Located in Raleigh, this holiday home is in the city centre. Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek and Burning Coal Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Marbles Kids Museums and Lassiter Mill Historic Park. Check out an event or a game at Carter-Finley Stadium, and consider making time for North Carolina State Fairgrounds, a top attraction not to be missed.
Atlantic Union Bank Convention Center - 6 min drive - 4.1 km
North Carolina State University - 8 min drive - 6.1 km
Getting around
Raleigh Union Station - 11 min drive
Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Cook Out - 3 min drive
Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - 3 min drive
Blotto - 2 min drive
Cafe 3000 - 5 min drive
Juiced Juice Bar - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit on 9 Feb, 2027 start from S$551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit located?
Located in East Raleigh, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of St. Augustine's University Historic District, Mordecai Historic Park and Raleigh Flea Market. William Peace University and WakeMed Raleigh Campus are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
All the restaurants we were recommend and the Kids Museum and concert venue were less than 2 miles away. I enjoyed spending time with my family of 7 here! Everyone was comfortable and had a good time!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept, 2023
Thanks so much Elizabeth! We can't wait to host you again in the future!
This place was clean, well appointed and unique. The description was accurate. It is very close to town. We enjoyed staying there. Hosts were easy to communicate with. Whether you are staying on night or several- this is a great place to stay. Thank You!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept, 2023
Thank you Michelle! I hope we can host you again soon!
My colleague and I had a great stay. The house was very comfortable and provided a great place to relax between a professional course. We greatly enjoyed the stay in a quiet well kept neighborhood with beautiful old growth trees. The proximity to excellent eats in down town was a bonus. The host was very friendly and helpful to us. (We had never been to the area and had little time to plan). Their love for the house and area was evident in the little touches of decor and my interactions.
We had a 10 night stay at the Retro Retreat and loved our time there.
The house was in a great location with short drives to anywhere in the Raliegh. We arrived very late at night but the check in instructions were easy and very clear.
The house itself was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay there. The beds were so comfortable, and the shower was great. All the rest of the facilities were just perfect too.
The owners were very responsive to questions and very helpful with tips for things to do and places to eat.
Overall it was a perfect place for us for our time in Raleigh and we were very happy with our stay.
Stayed 11 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2022
Thank you so much, Greg! It was a joy to host you!!
I've for a university graduation. The weather was great. her ewas
My only complaint was that the lawn in the front and back was not properly manicured.
Gives the wrong impression when you drove up..
After going inside it was lively.
Also need TVS in the bedroom.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun, 2023
Hi Valerie, thanks for the feedback. We have the grass cut regularly, but had a ton of rain in the several days before your visit, so our landscaper was running behind. To be fair, it was cut while you were there. We do encourage guests to read the listing prior to booking. Many people do not prefer TVs in the bedroom, and we do not advertise that we have them. I hope your experience on VRBO is better in the future.
Our stay was wonderful. One of my older sister brought a home in Clayton NC. So we decided to do a girls trip to visit her. Thats why i search for a hotel at first and then my friend suggested we to find a house instead. That's when i looked on this site and decided on the house. I thought it cute. It was just like the photos. Nice and clean the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The only downside the living room the futon sòfawas very uncomfortable so sit and watch movies. Invest ina descent sofas. The other downside were the front yard while walking in the driveway was tight so if you cut through the yard the tree veins can kinda stumbled you if you aren't careful. Because had we been drinking we all be laying in the front yard.
Biggest issue with this listing is they are a property management company that require a third party identify verification from a company based overseas AFTER you book and pay. This required your personal info, government ID image, and selfie image. I made them aware I was not comfortable with this but they said it was for their property protection, what about our personal info protection?
This should be addressed in their listing prior to booking and being charged non-refundable amount as I would not have booked. Additionally, their free WiFi is not secure, and in fact is another window to obtain personal information for sales purposes. Not a good fit for my husband who was here for work.
House was overall clean, although some small roaches in the kitchen. Beds were super comfy, good location to everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Oct, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate feedback as it helps us continually improve our services and ensure our guests have the best possible stay. We'd like to address your concerns for the benefit of future guests since a number of the things you say are verifiably untrue:
Third Party Verification: Our commitment to the safety and security of our guests and properties is paramount. For this reason, we have outlined in our house rules, well before the booking process, that third-party verification is required. This process is transparent, secure, and protects both parties. You were also repeatedly encouraged to complete it within the cancellation window, however you chose not to do that.
Verification Assistance: While it is a requirement that guests complete the verification within 48 hours, we recognized your discomfort and went above and beyond to assist you personally, ensuring that your reservation was not canceled despite the house rules violation. We also took the time to explain the stringent privacy policy associated with the verification process to alleviate any concerns.
Pet Policy: We maintain a pet policy to ensure the comfort and safety of all guests. It was noted that you made an attempt to bring a pet without the requisite procedures or fees, which is essential for maintaining the property's cleanliness and preventing potential allergies for future guests.
WiFi Security: Just like many reputable hotels, we utilize a splash page for our WiFi connection. This does not compromise its security. Rather, it helps discourage illegal activities, ensuring a safer online environment for all our guests.
WiFi Personal Information: Accessing our WiFi does present an option to enter personal information, but it is entirely optional. Guests can easily decline and still connect to the internet. This design ensures that guests can carry out all work-related (and legal) activities without hindrance.
Our Business: Contrary to your assertion, we are not a large property management company. We are a small "mom and pop" business, passionate about providing a homely and comfortable experience for our guests. Every guest is valued, and every feedback is taken to heart.
Lastly, we'd like to acknowledge your feedback on the cleanliness. We take such observations very seriously and will address the issue promptly.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that this response provides clarity to you and our future guests.