Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp

Photo gallery for Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp

A two-story lodge with a covered deck and outdoor seating area.
A hot tub under a wooden pergola with a view of a green landscape.
An outdoor seating area with Adirondack chairs around a stone fire pit, set in a lush green landscape with trees and a clear sky.
A pool table in a room with a stone fireplace, a television, and a bar area.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, leather sofas, and a television.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Wisp Resort

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
McHenry, MD
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Fork Run Recreation Area
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Loft

1 Double Sofa Bed

Lower level Bedroom

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

Lower Level Family Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Main Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Main Level Primary Suite

1 King Bed

Upper Level Primary Suite

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Lower Level Hall Bath

Main Level Hall Bath

Main Level Primary Bath

Upper Level Primary Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

McHenry

Located in McHenry, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on a lake. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. With jet skiing and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
McHenry, MD

What's nearby

  • Wisp Resort - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Deep Creek Lake - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Fork Run Recreation Area - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Funland Go Cart Racetrace - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Central Park Terrain Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Honi Honi Bar - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp located?

Situated in McHenry, this golf holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Wisp Resort and Deep Creek Lake. Fox Way and Road Runner are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

Great time staying here. The place was really cool, had a lot to offer and in a great location
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

The place was great. Great for a family party
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house for a ski vacation!

This our second year staying at this house. It’s very comfortable with lots of room. It’s super close to the mountain too!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Would stay here again

Love the location. The main level bedroom carpet can use a stain removal cleaning and a little tllc on exterior landscaping and deck cleaning, otherwise the house was great for our needs.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

We had a great time. Overall cleanliness of the house was good. Hot tub was clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great rental home!

The house was so spacious! Lots of room for multiple families, and enough space for littles to run around and play. The house was very clean and check in/out was super easy. Highly recommend!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Christmas

The family had such a wonderful time on our trip. Everything was as expected and then some.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fairway Breeze

Very nice
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Surprise party getaway!

The house was really nice and we had a great time. Would definitely stay here again. The only thing we would change would be the fridge. It was to small for the amount of people we had. But that's all we would change!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fairway Breeze

Large modern home with 4 large bedrooms each with private bath. Large common areas and pool and air hockey tables, fire pit and hot tub. Not the cleanest place as the grill was so dirty we just cooked in the kitchen. The toilets have a large amount of scaling from the well water which smells of iron and sulfur so bring plenty of drinking water. The hot tub initially had a disgusting amount of cloudy sediment, but that cleared up after about 36 hours of running the filter and repeatedly cleaning the filter.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul, 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. We hope you were still able to have an overall pleasant experience, and we welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Disappointed

The carpets were extremely dirty, the refrigerator was dirty and the hot tub water was brown. Most importantly we had no hot water because the propane tank was empty. Taylor Made was quick to address the hot water and hot tub problem, although the hot tub didn't clear up until our last day. Additionally, there were nails protruding through on the floor of the back deck and the grill was gross.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
The house was size and layout was perfect for my big family. I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. There was popcorn and crumbs under the LR couch, the jacuzzi tub was dirty. I filled it with water for a bath and dirt and scum was floating around. Some if the skillets and pots were not thoroughly cleaned in the cabinets. One of the bathroom doors didn’t shut/close properly. We were not given the correct door access code and had to wait for maintenance to arrive to let us in. Lastly, one of the plastic Adirondack chairs outside was broken. None of these items diminished our fun family time, we adjusted and cleaned whatever we needed to in order to feel comfortable!
The jacuzzi tub in the upper level bathroom
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Dated property, house wasn’t cleaned properly

The pictures on this listing make the house look much nicer than when we arrived. The carpets are stained and the house, particularly the basement area, has an odor. The house itself has dated finishing - 20+ years old it looks like. The house is spacious and the kitchen area is the nicest part of the house. When we arrived the bedrooms and bathrooms appeared to be made up but the sheets had not been changed, there were dirty towels on the floor and visible hair on the floors and in the showers. The listing indicates it sleeps 12 but the room layout is not the best for privacy so note this before booking. When we inquired with Taylor Made, the property manager, about the poor cleanliness, they apologized and offered to come clean the property again but this is all that was offered. We had to change the sheets on the sofa beds and some of us were forced to sleep on dirty sheets because we didn’t notice the sheets weren’t changed until after hours. The location is great and there are much newer homes in that area I would look at instead. Also be careful of rental homes in this area using Taylor Made. Their cleaning staff does not perform basic hygiene and cleanliness steps. Overall disappointed in the rental.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your recent rental experience. We appreciate your constructive criticism, as it helps us improve our service and ensure a better experience for future guests. We regret that the property did not meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness and condition. We will address the issues you have raised with our cleaning staff and property manager to ensure a higher level of service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and your group. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we are committed to providing a more satisfactory experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback