Located in McHenry, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on a lake. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
With jet skiing and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 4 min drive
Burger King - 3 min drive
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 12 min drive
Honi Honi Bar - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp on 2 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,594, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fairway Breeze | Dog Friendly, Hot Tub, Near Wisp located?
Situated in McHenry, this golf holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Wisp Resort and Deep Creek Lake. Fox Way and Road Runner are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Love the location. The main level bedroom carpet can use a stain removal cleaning and a little tllc on exterior landscaping and deck cleaning, otherwise the house was great for our needs.
The house was so spacious! Lots of room for multiple families, and enough space for littles to run around and play. The house was very clean and check in/out was super easy. Highly recommend!!
The house was really nice and we had a great time. Would definitely stay here again. The only thing we would change would be the fridge. It was to small for the amount of people we had. But that's all we would change!
Large modern home with 4 large bedrooms each with private bath. Large common areas and pool and air hockey tables, fire pit and hot tub. Not the cleanest place as the grill was so dirty we just cooked in the kitchen. The toilets have a large amount of scaling from the well water which smells of iron and sulfur so bring plenty of drinking water. The hot tub initially had a disgusting amount of cloudy sediment, but that cleared up after about 36 hours of running the filter and repeatedly cleaning the filter.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul, 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. We hope you were still able to have an overall pleasant experience, and we welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future.
The carpets were extremely dirty, the refrigerator was dirty and the hot tub water was brown. Most importantly we had no hot water because the propane tank was empty. Taylor Made was quick to address the hot water and hot tub problem, although the hot tub didn't clear up until our last day. Additionally, there were nails protruding through on the floor of the back deck and the grill was gross.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
LAURENSCOTT W.
6 Aug, 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
The house was size and layout was perfect for my big family. I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. There was popcorn and crumbs under the LR couch, the jacuzzi tub was dirty. I filled it with water for a bath and dirt and scum was floating around. Some if the skillets and pots were not thoroughly cleaned in the cabinets. One of the bathroom doors didn’t shut/close properly. We were not given the correct door access code and had to wait for maintenance to arrive to let us in. Lastly, one of the plastic Adirondack chairs outside was broken. None of these items diminished our fun family time, we adjusted and cleaned whatever we needed to in order to feel comfortable!
The pictures on this listing make the house look much nicer than when we arrived. The carpets are stained and the house, particularly the basement area, has an odor. The house itself has dated finishing - 20+ years old it looks like. The house is spacious and the kitchen area is the nicest part of the house. When we arrived the bedrooms and bathrooms appeared to be made up but the sheets had not been changed, there were dirty towels on the floor and visible hair on the floors and in the showers. The listing indicates it sleeps 12 but the room layout is not the best for privacy so note this before booking. When we inquired with Taylor Made, the property manager, about the poor cleanliness, they apologized and offered to come clean the property again but this is all that was offered. We had to change the sheets on the sofa beds and some of us were forced to sleep on dirty sheets because we didn’t notice the sheets weren’t changed until after hours. The location is great and there are much newer homes in that area I would look at instead. Also be careful of rental homes in this area using Taylor Made. Their cleaning staff does not perform basic hygiene and cleanliness steps. Overall disappointed in the rental.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your recent rental experience. We appreciate your constructive criticism, as it helps us improve our service and ensure a better experience for future guests. We regret that the property did not meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness and condition. We will address the issues you have raised with our cleaning staff and property manager to ensure a higher level of service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and your group. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we are committed to providing a more satisfactory experience.