Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay

Photo gallery for Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay

A two-story house with a balcony, a red umbrella, and a brick wall.
A patio with a round table, red chairs, and a red umbrella.
A hotel room with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a balcony with a view of a building and trees, and a painting on the wall.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, and a stove. There is a blue sofa, a small round table, and a door with a wooden panel.
A patio with a grill, a red lounge chair, and a blue umbrella.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Mission Bay

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
San Diego, CA
  • Place, Mission Beach Boardwalk
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Mission Bay
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Mission Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Airport, San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Downstairs bathroom

Hall Bath 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

San Diego

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Mission Beach, a neighbourhood in San Diego. Pechanga Arena and USS Midway Museum are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Fashion Valley Mall and Seaport Village. San Diego Zoo and Waterfront Park are not to be missed.
Map
San Diego, CA

What's nearby

  • Mission Beach Boardwalk - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Mission Bay - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Mission Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Mission and Pacific Beaches - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Belmont Park - 8 min walk - 0.8 km

Getting around

  • Morena - Linda Vista Station - 7 min drive
  • Old Town Transit Center - 14 min drive
  • San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dana Landing - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sandbar Sports Grill - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Draft Coffee - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Ruriberto's Taco Shop - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay?

As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay on 30 Nov, 2026 start from S$2,076, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mission Tides 1 | 3BR Beachside Mission Beach Stay located?

Located in Mission Beach, this holiday home is steps away from Mission Beach Boardwalk, Mission Bay and Mission and Pacific Beaches. Mission Beach is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) away.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 19 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome place!!! Steps from Mission Beach, Mission Bay and Belmont! My kids look forward to this home every year!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2026
Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Brittany! We're so happy to hear that you and your family love our Mission Tides 1 vacation home, the location — just steps from Mission Beach, Mission Bay, and Belmont Park. It’s wonderful to know that your kids look forward to returning every year! We’d be delighted to host you again and help create more memorable family vacations.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Place was very clean and well equipped.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar, 2026
Thank you so much, John! Clean, comfortable homes are the foundation of what we offer at Bluewater Vacation Homes. We look forward to your next stay at one of our luxury vacation rentals in San Diego!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Saaisfactory
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2026
We're so glad to hear you found everything satisfactory! If you meant something else, please let us know, we would love to host you again here at Mission Tides 1 vacation home.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great Location!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2025
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at one of our San Diego vacation homes and its prestigious location. We hope to welcome you back to Bluewater Vacation Homes for another relaxing and memorable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location! Close to everything

Had a great time! Enjoyed every bit of our stay
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review, it was our pleasure hosting you. If you visit San Diego again in the future, please consider taking advantage of Bluewater's repeat guest incentives, we would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was more the responsive and helpful. I loved the location and the accommodations The location was perfect for us. Loved the beach, restaurants and shopping which was all super close to our location. Even with everything close by the location was peaceful and did not seem like it was over crowded. Thanks
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr, 2026
Thank you for your kind words, Jolene! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our Mission Tides 1. Whether it’s the scenic walks along the coast in La Jolla or the boardwalk energy of Mission Beach, we love helping guests experience the best of our coastal neighborhoods. We hope to welcome you back to Bluewater Vacation Homes for another relaxing and memorable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice property. Great location.

The property was clean and well kept up. Great location easy beach access.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted that the location was ideal for you. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The property was clean and easy to access. I do feel like the pictures online did not portray the property properly. It was extremely small. The living room space was horrible. The couch was tiny. Only two people could fit on it. It was definitely not ideal for a family of 6. There was no dinging room space. The furniture was extremely cheap. The patio was a nice space but the porch light didn’t work so we had to open the windows and doors to use the lights from inside of the house. The only perk was it was seconds from the beach. Will not stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The adjoining door to the other unit doesn’t have any sound proofing. It can get pretty loud. Otherwise the property is great.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience, Nicole! We appreciate your honesty regarding the soundproofing between units. We'll look into ways to improve this aspect. We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying at Mission Tides 1, overall and hope to host you again for an even better stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay South Mission Beach

We had a great stay at Mission Tides 1. Location was amazing. Will definitely be back.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are also happy to hear that the location was ideal for you. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summer Retreat

Great experience and nice property
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
Thank you for your thoughtful 5-star review. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great time at Bluewater Vacation Homes. We would love to host your next San Diego visit and hope to see you return soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great area

Great location and really clean and updated. Nice to have 2 parking spaces.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
Hi Jason, thank you for staying at Bluewater Vacation Homes. We want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. We would love to host you again in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break 2024

Super close to Mission Beach and in an AMAZING location. Everything was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar, 2024
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at one of our vacation homes in Mission Beach! You are welcome to return anytime and we will take great care of you. With warm regards, your friends at Bluewater Vacation Homes.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location and Easy Communication

We had a fabulous time. It was a perfect location. The property managers were very quick to respond to any and all questions.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was our pleasure to host your group!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet, amazing, and beautiful beach townhome!

My family and I enjoyed our time in this beautiful beach townhome in South Mission Beach. The place was very clean, quiet, block from beach, and close to markets, and places to eat. It was such a wonderful place and the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. They checked in on us everyday and asked if we needed anything which was nice. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet beach retreat.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review, it was our pleasure hosting you. If you visit San Diego again in the future, please consider taking advantage of Bluewater's repeat guest incentives, we would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The location is great in a quiet area of Mission beach. The property is cute and small but expected in this area and accurately described. I would probably not rent a property managed by this company again. We were told not to ask for an early check-in and didn’t. However, we were eating lunch next door and when we saw the cleaners leave we did text to ask if we could enter early and were told something about an inspection. 3 hours later after no text we entered at 4. We all got a bit sunburned and would’ve been nice to have access to the restroom. Also, an appliance repairman showed up unannounced which was really odd.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Not AC

Said Air Conditioned and is not. It blows Air from outside but doesn’t cool it. House was very hot during day
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
The owner is in the process of having the air conditioning fixed. I am sorry that it did not work during your stay! We have updated the listing and removed the feature until it's properly working. The Bluewater Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

The info said there was air conditioning and there was not- during a heat wave

There is a noice device in this unit that is a joke! 4 women talking- an alert comes in- the people above us were so loud that even after we vacated the unit- a day early because it was so hot we couldn’t sleep there- we were getting texts about our noice level and WE WERE NOT there!!!! I will never rent from this company again- horrible experience
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. Our team strives to deliver a 5-star experience for all our guests and your feedback will help us improve for future reservations. We sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect! Our team will absolutely follow up concerning the items you have brought to our attention. Our maintenance department works diligently to complete inspections prior to every guest’s arrival to ensure everything in the home is in proper condition. Your experience is not a reflection of Bluewater’s high standards and our team sincerely apologies that we did not provide you with the best tools to thoroughly enjoy your reservation. . Our team looks forward to having an opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience in the future. Thank you for your time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing San Diego Rental!

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug, 2025
Thank you very much again for having chosen our vacation home for your stay in San Diego! It was truly a pleasure hosting you.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback