Condo

Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit

Photo gallery for Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit

An outdoor patio with a view of the ocean, featuring a sofa, a table, and a chair.
A bedroom with a large bed, two bedside tables, a ceiling fan, and a window with blinds.
A spacious living area with a large window, a dining table, and a cozy seating arrangement.
A living room with a television, a sofa, a coffee table, and a large potted plant.
A kitchen with granite countertops, wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a window.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to New Smyrna Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
New Smyrna Beach, FL
  • Place, Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, New Smyrna Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Indian River Lagoon Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

New Smyrna Beach

Located on the beach, this condo is in Coronado Beach, a neighbourhood in New Smyrna Beach. Canal Street Historic District and Turtle Mound National Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include New Smyrna Lanes and Marine Discovery Center. Atlantic Center for the Arts and Go-Kart City are also worth visiting.
Map
New Smyrna Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • New Smyrna Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • St. Peter the Fisherman Episcopal Church - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Indian River Lagoon Park - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • 27th Avenue Park - 13 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Daytona Beach Station - 37 min drive
  • Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Dustins BBQ - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪A.M. Cafe Edgewater - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gorgeous Newly Renovated Direct Oceanfront Unit located?

Located in Coronado Beach, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within a 10-minute walk of Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church and New Smyrna Beach. 27th Avenue Park and Indian River Lagoon Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 48 out of 62 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 62 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 62 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 62 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 62 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great unit with many additional small details that are helpful (all kitchen items you’d need, extra garbage bags, etc. ) and a great view of the ocean!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Beautiful beaches and sunrises
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words. We would be happy to have you back. The Great Ocean Condos Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful condo & property! Absolutely gorgeous view of the beach and ocean!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beach repair was being done but could see past that and was too cold for pool
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

NSB before school staycation

Beautiful location and property. Right on the beach. The ocean views were perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mom/daughters getaway

Other than a few minor things, it was a great time. The communications was A amd would certainly book again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place!

Very nice property with good communication!
Stayed 33 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar, 2024
Hey Joey, Thanks for leaving a review. Glad to hear you had a lovely month in our condo :) We'd be happy to host you again next year! Be sure to mention our return guest discount the next time you book with us. - The New Smyrna Stays Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Repeat offender. Second time we have stayed and the new ownership was even more accomodating than before. Wondeful home, beautiful views, all amenities. First class all the way. You willnot be dissapointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great place and location

Wonderful Thanksgiving at the beach in a lovely condo. Our thanks to the owners for their nice welcoming note. Enjoyed every minute.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2020
Hello Bruce, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the lovely condo and had a wonderful thanksgiving! Please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount! -The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Vacation

Stay was a bit of unexpected construction, but vacation manager let us stay a couple of extra days and overall they were very courteous and very helpful.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

beach stay

the facility was very clean and our unit was exactly as the website described. Maggie was an amazing host and very prompt with communication. You cannot go wrong with the location and beautiful views here. Couch and bed were very comfortable, and the beach towels and chairs were very welcomed. Highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr, 2025
Thank you, Derek! You all were awesome to host and hope you will be back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Coronavirus stay at the beach

Unit was clean and updated. Beds were ideal. I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr, 2020
Hi Bryan, Thanks for the five-star review. We're so glad you loved your stay in this beautifully updated condo and that the soft beds kept you well-rested. Please come back soon and mention our return guest discount when booking! - The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Very nice condo. Right on the beach. Great time. Beds were very comfortable. Everything we needed. Beautiful area.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Beach Front Condo

Directly on Beach. Nice 2 bedroom condo, with two full baths. On ground floor with patio, and lawn chairs. Amazing sunsets. Had everthing we needed. Nice grocery and restaurants accross the street. New Smyrna Beach has some of the best restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb, 2023
Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're so glad that you enjoyed watching the sunset from this oceanfront condo and that it was well-stocked for your stay. Please come back soon and be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount. -The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing view and ocean sounds

This property is just as described. The views and sounds of the ocean can be enjoyed right at the back patio! We brought our two dogs on this trip and we were thrilled to see a lot of other pet owners at the property as well. No complaints on this gorgeous property!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct, 2020
Hello Elaine , Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that you loved how you could hear the ocean from the condo and how there were other pet owners there. Please come back soon and mention our return guest discount! -The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ocean front bliss

Beautiful ocean front property. Steps away from the beach. Comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen. The couch is hard to get up out of it so it was not comfortable. I could have used a handheld shower head since standing is difficult for me. Hoping they will put a ramp and the new decking. Overall, a wonderful vacation with beautiful views!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Dec, 2023
We are so happy to hear that your stay was great! Thank you for your feedback. The Great Ocean Condos Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Spring Break 2024

Our overall stay was good. We did have a few issues that were not stated or shown on pictures of the construction of the condo area. I know that the hurricanes caused some issues, but that should be known to people who are renting. Our whole back patio was blocked off and a huge hole in front where construction was going on. The condo was very clean and very nice. The beds were comfortable. The only thing I would complain about on the inside was the number of wash clothes and that there were 3 hangers in the whole condo. We actually went and bought more and left them there.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr, 2024
Hi Kim, Thank you for leaving a review. We do note in the first paragraph of the condos description that construction is going on at the complex. This hole was not able to be predicted due to the fluctuating schedule of the construction workers, but we do inform all guests about this before their stay. I apologize that the number of wash clothes we provided in each bathroom was not to your satisfaction, and we do appreciate you leaving hangers for future guests :) Construction will be completed in the next month, and we'd love to host you again once completed so you can get the full experience at Sea Coast Gardens. Be sure to mention our return guest discount the next time you'd like to book in New Smyrna Beach! - The New Smyrna Stays Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location

Wont be back

We followed all the many instructions regarding the rules, pool use and air conditioner. The AC ran continuously and never cooled below 76 even at night. The sliding glass door would only close with a stick braced against it. I've never rented where there was no dish cloth, dish detergent or at least a replacement trash bag. While the host asked that we didnt open the doors or windows, it was impossible because there was no screen on the door and the windows were not in good shape. The view was excellent and the bathroom was nice.bag. with a stick braced iwistci
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2025
Hi Frankie, We wish you would've reached out during your stay regarding the AC. We just replaced the AC this past week and this will no longer be an issue :) There are dish clothes in the drawer next to the sink - we would've been happy to tell you where they were if you reached out to us. We're sorry you did not enjoy your experience but we're happy to extend a return guest discount the next time you would like to travel to NSB. We are always ready and happy to communicate with our guests, and apologize that this was not your preference. Have a great day!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hurricane Damage Inadequately Disclosed - Charged a Premium Price - Patio unsafe as found

The website showed green grass in front of the 1st floor beach view condo. What was found on check-in was an unsafe 10+ft dropoff at the patio from hurricane damage from - 2yrs ago. After walking the beach we found our building was the only one within +/- 0.5 miles with this extent of damage remaining.When contacted New Smyrna Beach Rentals response was you should known about the damage. Only after sending pictures did they put back up the limited construction guarding that had fallen down. We paid a premium price for a subpar ocean side condo. A similar 3rd floor condo in an adjacent building w/o the damage was less than 2/3’s the price. DO NOT RENT from NEW SMYRNA BEACH RENTALS..
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug, 2024
Hey Randall, We appreciate your review. The construction damage was disclosed to you multiple times prior to your arrival. We apologize the seawall is still being repaired, but that is beyond our control. The unit in the adjacent building is not comparable to this property. Our owners take care of their rentals and view the condo as a second home :) they do not wish to give away their rental for cheap. We answered every phone call you made to us and responded promptly to all of your questions and concerns. You attempted to claim the building should be condemned during your stay. If construction is an issue you are sensitive to, we would’ve advised you a different location before your arrival. We apologize for your experience here Randall, but we did everything we could to accommodate you during your time with us and we hope you understand that. - The New Smyrna Stays Tesm
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Beautiful Condo & Setting; Pet Tolerant Not Friendly; Coin Laundry

We absolutely loved the condo. It was absolutely beautiful! and the view was AMAZING. The condo had everything we needed for a great week and was so clean and homey when we arrived. We were able to bring our dog and it was great. It is very important to note that the condo and the owners of the condo are pet friendly. HOWEVER, the building, the beach in front of the condo, and the surrounding area is NOT pet friendly or tolerant. Additionally, New Smyrna Beach (NSB) does not allow dogs on the beach. We had visions of actually having a vacation with our dog and walking on the beach and enjoying our dog on the beach. That can only happen at the New Smyrna Beach Dunes park. We could not take our dog on the patio of the condo nor could we walk our dog on the beach in front of the condo. This was a huge disappointment to us. There were two other issues that we found less than ideal: 1. there is no washer and dryer in the unit. The washer and dryer are in a community location and require additional payment to use; and 2. there is a requirement to keep the thermostat no lower than 74 degrees. This was not a comfortable for us. At a beach location, it is very unreasonable to have such a requirement for thermostat.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2020
Hello Karen, Thank you for the review and feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you loved the condo, but sorry to hear you were disappointed about the pet policies. The city of New Smyrna Beach does not allow pets on the beaches except for the designated Smyrna Dunes Park you mentioned. With that said, the town itself is very pet-friendly! Also all of the complexes, where we manage condos for our owners, have strict pet policies, we make sure this is outlined in our check in documents. We do have pet-friendly homes which allow for pets to have more freedom. As for the AC needing to stay at 74 degrees, we ask this of our guests because running a system at really low temperatures causes the system to freeze up and stop working. However, we have no issue if our guests would like to lower the temperature a few degrees during the night for comfortable sleep. The Great Ocean Team
Archival

8/10 Good

2017 NSB

Was wondering if this unit had a new owner. Last year we had one if our best experiences ever in new Smyrna. This year we couldn't turn the thermostat lower than 74 which made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Said the unit was a pet friendly but the complex was not. Was probably 10-12 other groups with pets on the complex and sitting on the back porch with them. Felt like we were being watched like children because on the last day someone came up from sea coast to ask if the blue tent was in the closet? They wanted to know if the people staying before us took it and then asked for a pillow out of the master room because that same couple enjoyed sleeping on it so much. Seemed weird they thought someone stole the tent but would check and give them the pillow info and why did they wait till Friday morning to come and check. Also the owner was outside our room and asked how things were going and told us we needed to get our bands for the pool. We already had the bands in a bag sitting at the pool. The management with the owner was the same one who came earlier that morning asking about the tent and pillow. So they already knew we were staying there yet still asked can you go get your band to show you are staying here. I will be calling you later in the week to discuss further
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2020
Hello Shane, Thank you for writing a review. This property has been managed by us since the beginning. I apologize if you felt as though you were being watched. Unfortunately, the pool band rule is one that is enforced by the complex association as well as the pet rules. We do not like to impose on our guests during their stay, but at times it is necessary to upkeep our properties. We apologize for any inconveniences you endured during your stay. We would love to have you back and do offer return guest discounts! -The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun getaway

This was our first week stay at NSB. We usually do day trips but we decided we wanted to stay the week and really see what NSB was all about. First impression...the condo was clean and well decorated. Unfortunately, we booked a bottom floor so our kids could play outside while we cooked dinner or whatever...and bc of the erosion and hurricane damage, no one was allowed on the grass. No one's fault, but it was a bummer. Make sure you pack extra hand soaps, shampoo, conditioner, body wash...bc it is not provided at this VRBO. There is no laundry in the unit. I must have missed that, bc I was surprised when I went to do a load of laundry and realized it was down the hall and costs $2.50 a load. If you use the beach towels, you have to wash them, it's not included in the cleaning fee. Not a problem at all, if there was a washer and dryer in the unit...but just super inconvenient that it costs money and down the hall. Not a huge issue...but just a bummer. We hit up quite a few restaurants...our favorites being The Garlic as well as Chase's on the beach. There is a Publix down the street and Alvin's beach shop which was great. Overall, we enjoyed our time and were happy w the unit. The view was beautiful and the beach was great. The pool was also great for the kids after the beach. We will be back if laundry is installed in the unit. Ha! Again, not a huge deal for some folks, but for us, it was pretty inconvenient not having it included in the unit.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2023
Hi Lindsey, Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the view and location. Please come back soon and be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount. -The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Beautiful condo and view. Very clean and nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2023
Hi Nancy, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the great view and that the space was clean. Please come back soon and be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount. -The Great Ocean Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pretty condo, gorgeous view but no extras

The rnetal was beuatifully decorated and comfortable. Loved the view of the ocean. Disliked that we were only allowed 6 bath towels to use or we would have to wash our own towels for an extra charge outside the rental. These wasgers were busy and it was not covienent to do so. If we used beach towels those also needed to be washed or we would accure an extra fee. There were not any extra trash bags, tp or paper towels. Again, this should be communicated so you can bring your own without having to run to the store. The rental was nice but the amount we paid and fees charge was a huge turnoff.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback