Entire home

2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals

Photo gallery for 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals

A two-story house with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a covered patio area.
A living room with a fireplace, beige sofas, a glass coffee table, and a large window with a view of greenery.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, comfortable seating, and large windows offering a view of greenery.
A spacious living room with a large sectional sofa, a glass-top coffee table, and a bookshelf filled with books.
A kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a granite countertop, and a window with a view of trees.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Kiawah Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • High-speed internet
  • Washer/dryer
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Turtle Point Golf Course
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Night Heron Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Single Beds

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kiawah Island

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Vanderhorst Plantation, a neighbourhood in Kiawah Island. Turtle Point Golf Course and Osprey Point Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Freshfields Village and Center Street. The Resort Shop and Splash Zone Waterpark are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Kiawah Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Kiawah Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Turtle Point Golf Course - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Night Heron Park - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Osprey Point Golf Course - 6 min drive - 3.6 km
  • The Ocean Course - 20 min drive - 11.4 km

Getting around

  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 65 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2 Nicklaus Lane by Akers Ellis Rentals located?

Located in Vanderhorst Plantation, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Turtle Point Golf Course, Kiawah Island Beach and Night Heron Park. Osprey Point Golf Course and Cougar Point Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 66 out of 93 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 17 out of 93 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 93 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 93 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 93 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean home in a great location—extremely close to the beach walkway.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the home and for stay with Akers Ellis Rentals. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We so enjoy staying at this house. It has everything we needed to have a wonderful family vacation. It was clean, kitchen was stocked, the pool was a big hit with everyone and the house is very close to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location of the house is amazing and the size of the property is perfect for large groups. We loved our stay here celebrating my wife’s 40th birthday. Some parts of the house could do with a refresh but overall it’s a great base for Kiawah
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house

3 min walk to the the beach , place was extremely clean we will rent this again .
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful family stay in Kiawah. The house was spacious, open, and exceptionally well appointed, giving everyone plenty of room to spread out and relax. The kids especially loved the pool, and the convenient beach access was a major highlight. The location was excellent—close to Freshfields Village for groceries, some shopping, and La Tela Pizzeria for an easy dinner. We rented bikes during our stay and enjoyed exploring the island, including biking over to The Sanctuary for ice cream with the kids. Check-in and check-out were seamless, and the house had everything we needed and more. Although a few areas could use some updating, that did not detract from an otherwise wonderful stay. We had a terrific visit and look forward to returning!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2026
Thank you for staying with Akers Ellis Rentals. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback of the home. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was perfect for our family vacation. Great location, easy walk to the beach even for our 4 year old and very responsive with any questions I had about the property. Getting in was very simple and checkout was a breeze. The beach rental credit was a nice bonus that allowed us to get plenty of items for the beach for the entirety of our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The pool was great. We looked put onto the 13th green of Turtle Golf Club. I played it, my wife heckled me from the deck. 5 minute walk to beach. Loved it!!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun Times

1
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great house for a great summer vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family (includes 7 adults and 5 kids) really enjoyed this house. It was clean, stocked with amenities and clean. We particularly enjoyed the pool and the convenient location to the beach. Communication prior to check-in was just the right amount, and we hope to get to enjoy this house again next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We would rent this property again

Though not a brand new property, this home was great: nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. There was lots of room for everyone ( our group was all adults) to have their own space, or to hang out as a group. Pool was clean, and well maintained. Very convenient to beach and golf course. We enjoyed lounging by the pool, enjoyed meals on the screened porch, and dining room. Enough seating and room in the family room for movie night! Plenty of room for 4 vehicles. We would rent this property again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed a 12-person family vacation, ages 1 - 89. And, we had an excellent time overall. The beach was such an easy 5-minute walk from the property. Even the 89 year old was able to make it a few times with minimal help! The neighborhood was completely quiet. The private pool (and all the related floats!!) was an amazing addition to our stay, as it was great for a quick dip in the afternoon and also for sitting and chatting at night. And the screened porch was our favorite space.The only things I think people should know in advance that are not spelled out are: First, the family suites do not have separate entrances to the main part of the house. You have to cut through the Queen rooms to get to the Twin rooms. This is fine with young kids. But when your kids are 25, it makes for awkward tip-toeing around the sleeping parents. Second, there are not many pots, pans or bowls in the kitchen. The description says "kitchen basics." And this is correct. There are tons of plates, glasses and silverware. But, not as many things to cook with. Third, there are a lot of stairs. So, if a guest has mobility issues, entering and exiting the property may be difficult. Lastly - Akers Ellis was excellent! They provided immediate help with all sorts of questions. Have a wonderful time!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kiawah VACA

enjoyable
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beach getaway

The is a nice house, very close to beach, only a minute walk away. Linnes were clean and so was most of the house, but the kitchen cabinets were really dirty, I’m not sure why they have never been cleaned. The pool wasn’t clean either and unfortunately the net was broken and we couldn’t clean it ourselves. You pay for the location.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for any issues that you experienced during you stay, as it does not appear that we were previously made aware. I can confirm that the pool is cleaned once a week. With coastal winds on our wooded island, debris does have a habit of blowing into the pool. We will certainly now replace the net to ensure that guests have a way to get those out should they prefer during their stay. Please also accept our apologies for any cleanliness issues in the kitchen. I have passed your comments to our team and housekeeping partners to ensure that this is addressed thoroughly in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Ok property

Bedroom set up was terrible. 2 of the bedrooms had to be entered through the others
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2023
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the home. However, we do want to point out that the bedroom configuration is displayed clearly in the photos, description and virtual tour as two parent-child suits. We hope that you enjoyed your time and stay on the island despite the bed configuration!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

used for lodging at family wedding

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: appreciated the night lights throughout the house...
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything was as advertised. Great stay with friends.

Easy check in and checkout. Very responsive property manager. Very clean and lots of utensils, pots and pans in the kitchen. We came for the marathon. Great for viewing the runners going by, but challenging getting to and from the start/finish line. Usually we get a kitchen starter pack when we rent properties, but there was none with this rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you also enjoyed the marathon! We do not provide additional items in the kitchen such as food storage bags, plastic wrap or foil.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location - beautiful house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fabulous location - easy walk to a quiet stretch of beach and close to the Sanctuary for coffee. Bike riding inside the neighbor was a joy - the streets were wide and not too busy with traffic.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious, lovely, but smells a little moldy

Great size property with many rooms/beds but smelly a little moldy and dishwasher not working properly.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear of any issues experienced during your stay, as I do not see that they were reported while you were with us. Our team is investigating any issues with the dishwasher or any mildew that may be present so they can address them immediately.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Huge Disappointment

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: home was in need of much repair from the pool to the bed linens. Worst rental we have ever had and we have been renting houses on Kiawah island for almost 30 yearsI am sure it was a great home when first built but has not been cared for in a long time. The location to the beach is fantastic!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2023
We are sorry to hear of your continued disappointment in the home. From our records, we were informed of a couple of issues during your stay, which we addressed to the best of out ability. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of many of the issues until after your departure, at which point we did provide a partial refund. It does appear that many of the issues reported were more due to features that were not in the home in comparison to other homes that you have stayed. We are again sorry for any disappointment, but do feel that the home is portrayed accurately within our listing and descriptions. We are pleased to advise that the majority of our other guests throughout a long season have not shared the same opinion, and we again offer our assistance to find you and your party a home more suited to your needs for a future stay.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Great Location Poor Maintenance

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condition of the house was unacceptable. I would not rent from this company again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, and please again accept our apologies for the issues that hindered your stay. We will use this circumstance to improve our property and service for future renters so that others do not have similar experiences. Per our separate correspondence, we have issued a full refund of your stay. Though we know that this will not change your experience, we do feel that it is necessary in this case.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Kiawah vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: overall a lovely house, a bit dated but excellent condition
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Kiawah family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our second time in this home....and we had a wonderful time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach week

We wanted a large property with a private pool that was also close to the beach. This was a well appointed house that also checked those boxes. We enjoyed our time there, and we always love Kiawah! One thing u might want to be aware of…all the children managed to get splinters in their hands and/or feet from the back stairway coming down from the pool. Be careful as u go up or down.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
From a partner site

8/10 Good

2 Nicklaus Lane

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great house, needs some updating but location is fantastic.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Guys Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: 2 Nicklaus Lane was a good rental house. Close to the beach for sure. Location worked good for our group. Home was clean and well appointed. I'd recommend it for a mid-size group.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback