Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2

Photo gallery for Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2

Private kitchen
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a white countertop, and a marble backsplash.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a black ottoman, a checkered rug, and a television mounted on the wall.
A neatly made bed with white bedding in a room with a dark headboard.
A modern dining area with a dark wooden table and chairs, a white bowl with a plant, and a white wall.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Hofstra University

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Garden

Explore the area

View in a map
Hempstead, NY
  • Place, Hofstra University
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, African American Museum
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Hempstead Lake State Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, New York, NY (JFK-John F. Kennedy Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hempstead

Hempstead is home to this holiday home. Shoppers can check out Roosevelt Field Mall, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Flushing Meadows-Corona Park and Long Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at UBS Arena or Belmont Park.
Map
Hempstead, NY

What's nearby

  • Hofstra University - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • African American Museum - 5 min drive - 1.8 km
  • James M. Shuart Stadium - 6 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Hempstead Lake State Park - 6 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Roosevelt Field Mall - 12 min drive - 4.5 km

Getting around

  • Hempstead Station - 3 min drive
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Wings n' Things - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Burger King - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪No 1 Great Wall - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Grandiosely Pleasant Suite 2 located?

Situated in Hempstead, this holiday home is 1 mi (1.6 km) from Hofstra University and within 3 miles (5 km) of David S. Mack Sports and Exhibition Complex and Mercy Medical Center. Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum and Nassau Community College are also within 3 miles (5 km). Hempstead Station is 26 minutes by foot.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 14 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.0/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

7.6/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay! The host was very responsive. The place was clean, and lots of safe parking!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Our stay was short and sweet, but this property was perfect for us and a great price too! Great area,easy free parking, and our hosts communication was prompt and perfec
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend away

Property was just like the online listing, and the check in information was easy to follow. Nice to stay for a weekend visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May, 2024
Thank you for taking out time to review my place.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location! Host was very helpful. Unit was clean and furnished exactly as described. Washer and dryer was a bonus to have. Perfect for 2 people!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The stay was peaceful and close to our family we visited.It was very convenient.Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, great price.

Worked great for us moving our daughter into college.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very lovely suite. Easy communication with host. Everything was easy to use
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice rental in a quiet and safe area. I would definitely stay here again, however, I do recommend washcloths. There were several towels but no washcloths.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Excellence quiet and lovely in the cut lol
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Couldn’t Enter to Stay

Code that was sent was incorrect so I couldn’t enter. Tried contacting owner through VRBO but didn’t respond. I tried waiting for about 30 min but it was midnight so I drove 3 hrs home. Owner offered me 70% refund and wants me to contact VRBO for the difference. I COULDN’T get in! I never used his place so I need to do the work to get reimbursed for his mistake.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not what we expected

Frankly, this was perfect for a one night stay if you have low cleanliness standards. Checked in at 10 tried to use the shower, but the drain was clogged with caked with mud and grass materials. Bathtub was already dirty when we got there. There was some kind of dirt in the rug of the living room area and thedryer was filthy. It really is disheartening to say the least to come home after a busy day and have to deal with all these issues. I would let it go except at 5 AM. We hear booming music coming from the upstairs landlords residence. Sent message to landlord with no response or apology or acknowledgment.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept, 2025
Thank you for your review. However, Landlord do not stay in Property. I will look into that to make sure you have a better experience next time.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Worst experience of my life

First of all, i arrived at night, the street is very dark, with alot of car traffic, the VRBO is not lighted on the front with over grown bushes blocking the view. The suites were not labeled 1,2,3, or 4. The front gate has a weird way of opening from the inside that should have been told ahead of time. The entrance code did not work, so we had to find a hotel to stay in costing me an additional 335 dollars. The host asked did i view the video. I sent the host a email telling them i will be traveling the morning of my stay and can they send me the information a day prior, i got no response. Based on the car traffic and people walking around and riding bicycles at night i would never want to stay in the area. Parking was hard to find. I would not recommend Grandiousley Pleasent Suites, Hempstead Long Island New York to my waorst enemy. If people want to rent this place they need to be very careful.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept, 2025
Thank you for your untrue and unscrupulous review. Others have a great experience except you and your likes who would not follow a simple check-in instruction.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback