Entire home

Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma

Photo gallery for Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma

A two-story house with a balcony, a gate, and a staircase leading to the entrance.
A pathway flanked by lush greenery and a wooden structure with hanging planters.
A marina filled with boats and a city skyline in the background.
A patio with outdoor seating, a pergola with string lights, and a view of the house.
A cozy living room with two sofas, a wooden coffee table, and a lamp. Large windows with curtains offer a view of greenery and a house outside.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
San Diego, CA
  • Place, Ingram Plaza
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Marine Corps Recruit Depot
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, San Diego Bay
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Primary Bathroom

Second Bathroom

Third Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

San Diego

Located in Point Loma, a neighbourhood in San Diego, this villa is near theme parks and by the sea. Fashion Valley Mall and Seaport Village are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Waterfront Park and USS Midway Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Pechanga Arena or Petco Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and mountain climbing.
Map
San Diego, CA

What's nearby

  • Rock Church - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Ingram Plaza - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • New Americans Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Marine Corps Recruit Depot - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • San Diego Bay - 4 min drive - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Washington Street Station - 6 min drive
  • Old Town Transit Center - 9 min drive
  • San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Ralph's Fuel Center - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Bird Rock Coffee Roasters - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Mediterranean-Style Villa in Point Loma located?

Located in Point Loma, this villa is within 1 mi (2 km) of San Diego Bay and Marine Corps Recruit Depot. Mission Bay and Old Town San Diego State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, well worth the money!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The location was great and close to a lot of the attractions. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe. The house was spacious.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, great house for families

Large, comfortable home with plenty of room for hanging out and family meals. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan, 2025
Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you found our home to be large, comfortable, and suitable for family gatherings. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very family friendly. Close to many attractions. Quiet neighborhood. Great space in and out
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was clean and well-stocked. Was easy to get to locations we wanted to visit, like the Zoo and Balboa Park.Was also very near the San Diego Airport.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We had a great time, the kids especially enjoyed the piano! Love that it was near everything really didnt have to travel far to harbor. Very quiet neighborhood!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Key pad dead. Thermostat is locked. Check in doesn’t give WiFi. Cob webs everywhere. Living room fans don’t work. House gets very hot.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May, 2026
Hi Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Whittier San Diego property. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered: a dead keypad, a locked thermostat, missing WiFi details at check-in, cobwebs, non-functioning fans, and an uncomfortable temperature are absolutely not the standard we hold ourselves to, and we understand how frustrating that must have been over a 5-night stay. Please know that we have taken your feedback seriously and are addressing each concern with our team right away. We'd love the opportunity to make this right and hear more about your experience. Please reach out to us directly at omar@airgmr.com so we can follow up with you personally. We hope to have the chance to restore your confidence in us. Warm regards, Coast to Cactus Team 🌵
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house, lots of space. One of the refrigerators did not work but we were able to use the other fridge so it work out for us. The property manager reached out to us to make sure we settled in and to let us know that they are available if we needed anything. We definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed

Enjoyed house but there needs to be new patio furniture very old and torn up cushions, not enough bath towels. More clothes hangers for adults.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We will look into addressing the issues you mentioned, such as updating the patio furniture and ensuring there are enough bath towels and clothes hangers available. Your input helps us improve the quality of our accommodations for future guests. We hope you had an overall enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
House smells moldy and musty- terrible. Half the refrigerator did not work. Had to get hangers. Floor mats were old and corners rolling causing trip hazard. BBQ tank was empty. Bar TV lost connection last night. Airport noise was unbearable!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar, 2026
We're sorry for your experience. The home is over 100 years old and may have an "old home" smell, however calling it terrible is a stretch as we've never had this complaint by the many other guests we've hosted. We provided you with all the requested items including a replacement bbq tank and "larger" hangers, however sorry we were not able to meet all your requests and needs.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and huge home

Home was fantastic! Met and exceeded expectations! Very safe neighborhood. Great communication from hosts! Coast to Cactus was able to adjust our dates when our plans changed. Fantastic view from the master bedroom porch that overlooks the city and airport. Close to Liberty Station. The home is huge and has 2 staircases and somewhat of a maze layout. They did a decent job of labeling switches. Home was clean and well stocked with essentials (both in the kitchen and bathroom). Would book again directly through Coast to Cactus (hosts’ site)!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct, 2024
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Home. We're delighted to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful experience. Your feedback about the great communication, safe neighborhood, and fantastic view is much appreciated. We're glad we were able to accommodate the changes in your plans. We strive to provide a clean, well-stocked, and comfortable environment for all our guests, and it's gratifying to know we were successful in this case. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
You could tell that the house had been closed up for a long time. It smelled very musty. I had to open all the windows to let the house air out before my family arrived. But with all the windows open there wasn't anything that said the house was located directly under the takeoff flight path from the airport. The jets ROARED overhead from 6:30am to 11:30pm everyday. The mattresses were not good. No one got any sleep between that and the jets overhead. The wifi did not work at all there was no reception on three different networks. I would not recommend this house if customers want a relaxing restfull stay in San Diego.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback